??!
4 photos
Westinghouse WVG615S / WVG615W

Westinghouse WVG615S / WVG615W (page 2 of 3)

WVG615S, WVG615W, WVG615SNG, WVG615WNG
4.2 from 42 reviews

Reviews

(19)
(18)
(2)
(2)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    5.0 (1)
hdd

hddMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

great oven

published

Only had it a few months, but find it great for all types of cooking. It looks good. Large enough for our large family.
It has an alarm for when it gets to right temperature. Love the cooking trays. Am really impressed with this oven, but recommend it to everyone.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
giajy003

giajy003

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

Basic oven

published

It's a basic oven & quality is very average. Have had it for 12 months now & the wear & tear is already showing. Had to return the brand new oven tray as it was faulty (rusted) & the main oven tray doesn't slide in properly. The temperature is lower than shown, because I always have to cook things longer than usual. It works, but that's about it.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Roger Sim

Roger SimMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic Oven

published

Very good at baking cakes and foods. Serve its great purpose. Easy to understand and use. Has several functions which means it is well-equipped and multifunctional. I love it for it's a really good cooking tool and my family loves it. Amazing food and we love all of its features.

Date PurchasedOct 2012
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVG615S / WVG615W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BruceT

BruceTGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 27 reviews

Love this oven

published

Just upgrade my old oven with this Westinghouse WVG615S from ApplicansOnline.com.au . Its gas oven with electric grill.Price not too expensive .is very easy to use and cooks food evenly.Only thing I hate is have to clean up every use ( I wish it has auto clean function ).The clock, timer and alarm dials are super easy to use. An alround easy use and easycare product.
Recommend this product.

Raj

RajSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Perfect Electric Oven

published

I have replaced my existing electric oven with the Westinghouse wall mount electric oven which is much better oven compared to my old oven and it is cooking fast, efficient and easy to clean and maintain. Comes with multiple functionality you can grill, bake, cook pizzas easily with the different modes.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Judy Lyon

Judy LyonAuckland

  • 3 reviews

Fulfils my cooking desires

published

The white and stainless steel front blends seamlessly with our current kitchen. The fanbake feature ensures even cooking wherever the food is placed. I can easily access the oven for cleaning and with a warm sponge the oven can be maintained in an as new condition. The clock, timer and alarm dials are super easy to use. An alround easy use and easycare product.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
jorora

jororaRosny Park

badly needed, immensly loved!

published

Cooks so accurate, Love the clean lines of the glass door, and that its easy to remove glass to clean it. Love that its fan forced. the flat tray that is included id great easy to place items straight on it. and its general stainless steel appearance is so modern.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
thumnose

thumnoseadelaide

  • 2 reviews

within budget, australian.

published

happy with cooking , gas cooktop and wall oven ,electric grill . australian made. imported products were too expensive and i couldn't find one that was solely gas. s.a. has most expensive electricity so gas was cheaper option. westinghouse was cheapest and it was gas except grill . simple easy to use clean lines.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
cathyk

cathykAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use... and Australian made

published

This oven is very easy to use and cooks food evenly. I use it every day and it works very well. It is actually slightly larger on the inside than my previous Westinghouse oven (I had saved an extra shelf from the old oven but it didn't fit the new oven). I also love the fact that's it's Australian made.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVG615S / WVG615W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
alex

alex

  • 5 reviews

good oven, poor design of control panel

published

Overall it is a good oven with this price. It is great to use. It's also easy to clean and looks good.
The only problem is that the hot air is blowing over the touch panel and the panel always gets overheated. Maybe its a design issue and I afraid of the electronics maybe damaged overtime.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
seinwave

seinwaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 20 reviews

Good cookin'

published

The oven is great to use, as the fan forced heat ensures that everything I cook is going to turn out great. The heat is well distributed, meaning my meal is hot from every angle.There's separate layers, so I can cook multiple meals. It's also easy to clean and looks good in my kitchen.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
melonyc

melonycSydney, NSW

  • 42 reviews

Great oven

published

I got this to replace an electric oven, it's been in for about 2 months now and I'm very happy. The oven has plenty of room and it does seem to cook quite evenly. The only thing that threw me at first was it relighting every so often but customer service explained that it was the way this oven regulated temperature, due to that I have found if I reduce it 10 degrees or so for to compensate for using the fan it is too cool so I'd recommend sticking to the temp suggested in any recipe.

Other than that it does exactly what I need, is very straight forward to use. I've cleaned it once and had no problem removing the side racks and everything came up nicely. I would certainly consider another Westinghouse in the future.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
sir roger

sir rogerSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Off to a terrible start...

published

Had this installed last week during a kitchen renovation so was excited to use it after the plumber connected it today. Installed the side racks and inserted one shelf. Snap! The welding on front peg of side rack broke. Now unusable until Westinghouse send out new side racks -"3-5 days wait". For some unknown reason, unable (or unwilling) to send by courier. Also no parts available in Sydney. Not a great start to a relatively expensive product. Not happy so far with customer "service" or quality.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
4 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
sir roger
sir roger

Thanks Rumana. I received my new sideracks (pack of 2) on Tuesday so my disappointment has subsided. I am glad I have a spare one though!

sir roger
sir roger
shepsele

shepsele

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

larger inside

published

Great replacement wall oven . Was looking for a larger interior and this was it!! Also has the high temperature burn off cleaner option. Has a very hot Pizza setting But I still dont think it bakes all that evenly. Overall it is used a lot and most of the time I am happy.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Good products

published

This is a good products, I brought them from Good guy to replace old oven. It is quick installation and first go it is working. Compare with other brand, the Westinghouse's price is not that high. My old oven it Westinghouse as well. I happy to used this brand. Also the staff in Good Guy is very good.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVG615S / WVG615W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tulipgirl

TulipgirlMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great oven. I can finally bake again!

published

We are certainly very happy with this gas oven which we purchased 3 months ago.(our old electric oven was burning the food). Muffins I did with this new oven was fine. For Christmas, I baked an egg-free, gluten-free, dairy-free cake with it and it turned out great too.

I feel like I can do more baking confidently again.

So glad we got this instead of the cheaper model, this one you can turn fan on or off. The cooler glass is a bonus. The only suggestion is I can make is if they have some simple manual handle lock, just for peace of mind for families with toddlers.

But overall I think it's a great little oven for families.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Debz

DebzPort Adelaide

  • 30 reviews
  • 12 likes

Plastic Door Cracked

published

The oven cooks ok, but will not stay on if the power is out. Burns on the bottom shelf so it's unusable. It works well if you cook one thing at a time but defeats the purpose of being 80L when you can only use about 40L. Door frame has cracked and inner glass has dropped, the plastic corner that holds everything together split and I have had to superglue it back together as it is just out of warranty. I wouldn't purchase another.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Roger

RogerHorsham

  • 4 reviews

What a great oven.

published

We needed a new oven. The smeg one that was already in the house when purchased was on its way out. The grill didn't work, the heating was not balanced, the oven filled with smoke each time it was used. No clock no light. I went onto choice and they recommend this oven. Oh my god it's so quiet, cooked grilled chops the other night no smoke, lol and it was perfect they grill both sides without turning them over. Did a great crumble and made choc chip brownies, can't wait to do a roast. Love my oven, def recommend this one for all your cooking needs.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
brewster

brewster

  • 2 reviews

it,s a great little oven, cooks beautifully.

published

every feature is great, my food cooks so well, put up with my old oven for too long. can cook every thing and more in this oven. this is a terrific gas oven., compact and neat. so happy we went with this model instead of a cheaper oven. very roomy inside and easy to keep clean, always wipe it out after cooking,

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Veronica

VeronicaAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fun cooking

published

I said I would post another review once I had used this oven more, am totally pleased there is no comparison to the Danika I had put up with for more than three years. Great capacity and cooks much faster, no more burnt (had to cook mainly on 250 degrees) or undercooked muffins. Did a beautiful baked barramundi, quiches, pizzas and potatoes all good. Very happy would recommend to anyone, a well priced easy to operate oven that would easily suit a family.

Page 2 of 3
See all Westinghouse WVG615S / WVG615W reviews

Questions & Answers

Mary

Maryasked

WVG615S / WVG615W

Once again, the clock is showing the incorrect time. I have tried everything and cannot get it on the correct time. Your youtube vid showing how to use this oven does not show how to set the time.
Could someone assist please?

2 answers
greentrees
greentrees

The way I set the time on my oven is to cycle the mode button until it comes around to the clock symbol on the right hand side at the top. Then simply use the + and - symbols to move forward or back thus setting the clock to the required time.

Mary
Mary

Thankyou. My daughter finally worked that out and it is now working ok. But the instructions in the manual are totally different, and completely inaccurate to the point of ridiculous. Ah well....

Alex I.

Alex I.asked

WVG615S / WVG615W

way do not coock back side only coock top side ??????

No answers
Heather Tuckwell

Heather Tuckwellasked

WVG615S / WVG615W

Hi, replacing my old oven with this one hopefully- my old one has a preignition glow light for ignition which has been replaced 3 times now, so I’m wondering if this is the same, prefer that it isn’t

1 answer
greentrees
greentrees

Hi Heather No our old Westinghouse oven had that as well but this one has a piezo igniter which is a lot faster and should be more reliable over time.

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.