??!
4 photos
Westinghouse WVG665W / WVG665S

Westinghouse WVG665W / WVG665S

WVG665W, WVG665S, WVG665SNG, WVG665WNG
2.6 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.0 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
stuart

stuartSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

WESTINGHOUSE A LEMON....Brought oven from Bing Lee,had professionally installed,oven pilot keeps going out.

published

Brought oven from Bing Lee,had professionally installed,oven pilot keeps going out from first use. Gets to temperature and cuts out.Very dissappointed as this oven was expensive. Westinghouse can't send a serviceman until over a week. Westinghouse Electrolux should be ashamed...

Purchased in June 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
john g.

john g.

  • 2 reviews

Replacing an old wall oven with new

published

Just purchased this wall oven to replace an old one. Bought it through Appliances online pty ltd. Had a good deal 43% discount. Mum like Westinghouse, so is very happy, was for her a present. Very satisfied with its features and design, 80L capacity and spreads heat evenly.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

The oven doesn't light up

published

Installed the oven and it simply doesn't light up and stay on. Continually tries to reignite. Faulty oven?? Now stuck without an oven which is distressing as meals are grilled or baked at home. Will not be spending another cent for any changes, removal, installs, etc. Not what to expect for a new product and a reputable brand...so I thought.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Ciccio
Ciccio
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVG665W / WVG665S compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fim

Fim

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Tempered glass shattered

published

About 2 weeks ago after using the griller for 5 to 10 minutes the glass in the griller door exploded/shattered sending broken glass up to 2 to 3 metres. The griller had been turned off for about 5 minutes when it shattered. We were very lucky that no one was close by. When I contacted Westinghouse about replacement glass the representative was not overly concerned about the shattered glass. The oven is now out of warranty. I am not happy about having to pay a service call for the glass to be replaced in a griller that is less than 3 years old.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Fim
Fim

Following my review and the response from Electrolux I emailed customer care. I was promptly contacted and the representative was able to address my concerns. The result was a good outcome for me.

ms frugal

ms frugalBallina

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Replaced older oven - it's great

published

I have had a very old westinghouse gas oven and gas separate grill which was about 25 years old and still working brilliantly but I needed to replace as freshened up the kitchen. I love having the oven and grill separate even though having this means it's more expensive than combined. I also wanted same to put into same space, although do note that it is a little smaller than the original and we did have to get a handyman to build an infill which matches perfectly. Although gas grill now replaced with electric it looks and is amazing although early days. Look forward to another 25years of use :-)

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Queen Victoria

Queen VictoriaSydney, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 12 likes

A Nice All-round Oven

published

We live in a townhouse so were just wanting a reasonably priced basic wall oven. This has been a good, trouble free oven and is very easy to use. If you fancy yourself as an amateur chef then this oven probably wouldn't be for you as it is on the smaller scale and doesn't have any fancy bells and whistles. The only negative thing I can say about it is that it seems to take a long time to preheat to the standard temperatures between 180-220 degrees Celsius.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Johnv

JohnvPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Frame for seprate grill melted Fire hazard

published

Bought this oven a year ago and the door frame to the bottom grill melted into the glass door
This is a fire hazard had to stop using the grill
Called Westinghouse they sent a repair man who told me that the door has to be open when using the grill
Should the oven been constructed of materiel that is potentially flammable

Date PurchasedAug 2016
ALIDAH

ALIDAHSYDNEY

  • 2 reviews

Very new but already very happy with this product. Food cooked well and look forward to trying more

published

Love the clean lines of this product. Had a Westinghouse before but it was 16 years old. It has served us well. Look forward to using this oven for at least that length of time as well. Westinghouse is a very reliable brand and been around for a long time.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Mozz

MozzGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Absoloute JUNK

published

Brand new install and the igniter doesnt work. What a pile of junk. Now have to have it removed and have a new one installed after we paid to have it installed. I can guarantee Westinghouse will be paying. Dont they test products before leaving the factory in CHINA?? Grill works fine but oven doesnt ignite at all. JUNK

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVG665W / WVG665S compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Foodie Wanderings

Foodie WanderingsGeelong

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wouldn't buy Westinghouse based on this oven

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Robin W

Robin WNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 15 likes

Just don't!!

published
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Robin W
Robin W
Anna

AnnaBrisbane

  • 43 reviews
  • 39 likes

Cooking like a professional

published

Very happy with my purchase, which replaced my 12 year Simpson which ceased functioning Christmas Eve..
Aspects I like:
It looks good.
Cooking is quiet and efficient. I am still learning about the different styles of cooking, but it is great to have a few choices.
Really like the quick heat up function.
It came with two wire shelves and a tray that can be used as a shelf.
The timer is easy to set and use.
I haven't used the grill yet, so cannot comment on that yet

Bought from Appliances Online. Great service again.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Great Buy

published

Purchased 665 but was nearly put off by some of the reviews. Previous Westinghouse lasted 25 years. Went for westinghouse again as it was the only one we could find with separate grill and oven. Not fancy but great cooking and grilling so far. Good value for money. Would recommend it.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
JanL

JanLGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Started out a dream but..

published
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Lenolenolence

LenolenolenceNewcastle

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Dont waste your time

published

Oven was installed in the property we purchased. Temperature seemed too hot that it burnt the outside of my meal and left the middle raw, the fan seemed to blow too much hot air into my kitchen and oven surface far too hot to touch. Had 4 service calls that cost almost $650.00 in call out fees and parts. Service tech ended up referring me to Technika (mainly due to install size) and its1000 times better

1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVG665W / WVG665S compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
warsub

warsubBerri

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Oven But ..........

published

Questions & Answers

Skinny

Skinnyasked

WVG665SNG

Hi All does this oven front heat extraction Cheers Skinny

1 answer
stuart
stuart

Yes

Simon

Simonasked

WVG665S

Hi I am looking to replace a gas wall oven and have been advised and researched the gas igniters fail in the Westinghouse ovens as the gas gets cut off when the oven temperature is reached then reignites and is repeated till the oven is turned off. Can you confirm their reliability as this could be a costly ongoing problem if igniters have to be replaced every year or so.

No answers
Michelle

Michelleasked

WVG665W / WVG665S

I have had this oven for about 2 years and I can't say I am happy with it. I purchased it after my original Westinghouse oven needed too many repairs so I decided to upgrade.
My biggest concern about this oven is that it burns any food that I place on the second shelf. I have tried using different levels in the oven but it keeps occuring. Especially if I bake cookies or pastries, I am only able to use the top shelf. Any thing placed on second shelf burns from underneath.
I wonder if others have had this same problem.

3 answers
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Hi Michelle,

Tania from Electrolux here.

We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the Westinghouse WVG665W /S.

If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Tania Ticket Number 1271271

Thanks, Tania

Fim
Fim

I have had the same oven for a few years and not had that problem.

Michelle
Michelle

Thank you for your answer.
Maybe it's just a problem with my oven. I might have just purchased a faulty oven :(

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Westinghouse WVG665W / WVG665S
CategoryWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) A$2,499.00A$2,499.00A$2,499.00A$2,499.00
Oven FuelGasGasGasGas
Type ConvectionConvectionConvectionConvection
SizeSingleSingleSingleSingle
Capacity80L80L80L80L
FeaturesSeparate GrillSeparate GrillSeparate GrillSeparate Grill
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 888 x 596 x 568 mm888 x 596 x 568 mm888 x 596 x 568 mm888 x 596 x 568 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 4 Westinghouse WVG665W / WVG665S

  • MPN: WVG655WNG and WVG665W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.