??!
2 photos
Whirlpool FSCR12420

Whirlpool FSCR12420

MPN: 36370933
3.4 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
3

Karina S

Karina SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Don’t Touch It, Worst Machine Ever!

published

Purchased in August 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use

Hiep Nguyen

Hiep NguyenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good washing machine

published

Great to use and economical. This washing machine is good for for a wide range of clothes I am quite satisfied with the cycle times and the clothes is still clean even if you use quick wash function. The only thing is that it was a bit too noisy while it functions.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Why so difficult

published

I don't know what I'm doing wrong here but my Zen washing machine is not so zen. It keeps stopping during wash cycles for no apparent reason and is so noisy that i cant wash at night. This is the replacement machine as the first one was making weird noise and technicians agreed to have it replaced as it was faulty. I'm definitely having the techs come over again to have it swapped for a top loader.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mel R

Mel RMelbourne

My First Whirlpool. Won't be my Last

published

I bought my machine last week and what an incredible change it's made to the cleanliness of my washing. My first wash was a load of whites which included an old tea towel that had difficult to remove stains. When it came out of the machine it was sparkling white. I was shocked and had to go and show my husband.

It's very simple to use and the machine recommends the cycle for you (which you can override if you want to). It is also super quiet compared to the Electrolux it replaced.

The salesman told me it was made in Europe (Italy from memory?) so the fact I could buy European made (and not Chinese) for the price was amazing value.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

10kg Zen Washer

published

ok so all the negatives first....
buttons are difficult to press
there is no sound to notify you that the washing has finished
and as for Zen I think not! it is the loudest machine I have ever had. the machine is balanced and I am not sure why it makes soooo much noise.

other than the above the machine washes well and features are pretty simple.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Horrible. Buy a Bosch

published

Brought this after my previous front loader burnt out the door lock. Got talked into this make and model by the sales person. What a mistake!
First unit water pump was broken on installation.
Second unit in less than two months now locks door and doesn't open when hour long cycle finishes. Only way to get clothes out is to manually turn it off at power and then turn it back on.
Water stays in rinse section of detergent drawer after wash cycle, so splashes all over you when you open drawer to reload.
Biggest Lemon in my house and next time will pay extra for a Bosch.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

No issues

published

It washes the clothes! that's all it needs to do! It's quiet. i can delay start so I'm not washing at night when my solar isn't going. It's big so i only need to do one load of washing a day (unless i have sheets/ towels in which case it's a second load) which saves heaps of time! It didn't cost me an arm and a leg so I'm happy

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Manny P

Manny PCairns

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Just what my family was looking for

published

Very quiet and efficient unit which uses much less water and power than our old 7.5kg front loader.

Easy to use interface, plenty of modes and customisation, clothes have never come out so fresh and clean.

Install was a breeze and new water hose is quality, highly recommend this washing machine.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Haley

HaleyIsligton

  • 9 reviews

Very happy

published

My Whirlpool washing machine has been going strong for 6 years now.
It still works perfectly fine, I haven't had to make a maintenance call and all of its features still work.
I purchased it second hand and i couldn't be happier.

It is a front loader and it is a base model. The only qualm i have the washing machine is that it doesn't allow you to pick how long you would like the wash to go for. You only have the option of 30 minutes, 1 hr and 2 hours.
A few more in between times would be great :)

It is quiet and easy to use.

Date PurchasedFeb 2012
Shar B

Shar BHobart

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

very happy with it

published

I replaced my old Whirlpool with this one because the last front loader lasted us over 11 years and we loved it. I haven't gone back to a top loader since the first one i purchased. This is super quiet and it is a 1.5kg larger barrel than the former one but it doesn't appear to be much bigger inside. Its quick and easy to use, and my only concern is that over time the electronic buttons may wear out more quickly than a manual type but only time will tell. I paid just over $920 for it with delivery. I particularly love the 30 min quick cycle and the fact that it can be stopped mid cycle if safe for you to add in that extra sock that you forgot!

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Kaz

Kaz

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Not a fan

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Toni_Ravi

Toni_RaviGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great... so far!

published

I was hesitant with this purchase, however no regrets to date! The quality of clean is brilliant, it's quiet and it has some great features that I love (eg: keep fresh!). Maintenance is easy also... overall I this this a a great value for money purchase. Of course there is better, I have no doubt, but in this disposable age, the longevity of goods is not longer a consideration. I am happy with the purchase to date and the price I paid!

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Norm

NormPort Kennedy

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Rusting front loader

published

This machine works well but it rusts badly just above the door and this defect is NOT covered by our extended warranty. We know of a friend who also has the same model and his is even more badly rusted than ours! It also uses quite a lot of water for a front loader and very noisy when on the spinning cycle.

Date PurchasedJul 2015

Grace

GraceSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Pleased at my first front loader.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

So far so good!

published

I took a huge leap of faith buying this machine as I could not find any reviews on it, but it was the only machine that seemed to tick all the boxes i needed - 10kg, variety of cycle lengths, cold inlet only, less than $2000. I have only owned it about a month, but so far very happy with how it washes our clothes and the choices of cycle type and length. I do have to turn the rpm down so it doesn't shake my windows too much, but had to do this with my last machine so probably says more about my house than the machine!

Questions & Answers

Dea M.

Dea M.asked

Is it normal to get the door to close you have to slam it shut so hard you hurt your hand. I triy to start the program with the start/pause button and the door open signal yells and flashes and it will not start. One cannot shut the door nicely. After 2 hours of fighting with it I slammed it and it started. I just bought this 10kg machine yesterday. Hate it already.

No answers

Paige

Paigeasked

How do you stop your whirlpool machine from shaking and being so loud on spin cycle?? Please help.

1 answer
Shirley F
Shirley F

The shock absorbers or struts are attached to the base frame and to the outer tub and you will need to remove the front panel or the rear panel to access them. When shock absorbers weaken or become damaged, unbalanced loads will cause the washer to shake or move and the machine will often make a loud banging sound during the spin cycle. If the symptom is not corrected, it can lead to damage of other components. Inspect the shocks for signs of broken attachments, leaked fluids or a weakened dampening action and replace both shocks if worn.


Winnie

Winnieasked

Why cant we get water into the machine. The taps are on? It used to work - our guests used it last. Have they hit a wrong button?

1 answer
Manny P
Manny P

Check the water filter on the hose is not blocked.


Get an answer from our members and Whirlpool representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.