??!
1 photo
Ausclimate Winix Ultimate 5 Stage AUS-9500

Ausclimate Winix Ultimate 5 Stage AUS-9500 (page 2 of 3)

4.9 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

44 reviews
5
(41)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Room Type
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (0)
  • Smokers Yes (0) · No (4)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    5.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (4)
  • Odour Improvement
    5.0 (5)
Previous
Next
Mel H

Mel H

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Helps with night sinus issues

published

Bought this because of smoke issues from burn offs so am hoping this helps with next spate because they now give me chest infections. Seems to be helping with the nighttime sinus congestion in the meantime. Sadly though it doesn’t seem to be too effective on the fluffy bedroom dust that I think my sheets are shedding, linen may have drawbacks along with positives. It may be that I have to have it running longer on higher setting. It is marvellously quiet in sleep mode.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
3 comments
Winix
Allan B.Winix
Mel H
Mel H

Thankyou Russell will give you a call

Winix
Allan B.Winix

Thanks Mel

Mel

Melbrisbane

Breathe deeply, beautiful fresh clean air!

published

My daughter has a lung condition so we bought a Winex 5 stage air purifier for her bedroom. I found myself breathing deeply when I would pass her room, the air was so fresh just like being outside. Within a couple of months I bought another one for our lounge/dining/kitchen and then a third for the office. A friend came over and then bought 2 for her house. My eldest daughter will often “borrow” one for her bedroom. I would love to get one permanently for each bedroom as I find it clears my post nasal drip and the kids sleep better. I cant recommend these air purifiers enough or Russell for his help and advice.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Audrey

AudreyGeelong

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Delivered Fast!

published

Read the reviews here and decided to get one for our new home, still smell of paint. I purchased it online at Ausclimate.com, and emailed them to asked for a quicker delivery. They did it! I receive mine within 1.5days. (Regional Victoria) Very grateful as the paint fumes is making me extremely uncomfortable and having to live with it over the weekend would have been torturous. Will be keeping this on for awhile! Thank you!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Air Purifiers

Find out how Ausclimate Winix Ultimate 5 Stage AUS-9500 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Allie181

Allie181Melbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Works brilliantly. Had no idea how much we needed it!

published

Following cancer and the removal of part of her sinuses, my mum experienced constant infections in her nose/sinus area and was constantly coughing. I purchased this in the hope it would make a difference but I was very skeptical. However, my mum has never breathed better, no longer coughs and has far fewer infections. We leave it on all the time in the lounge beside her usual chair. On the rare occasions it has been turned off by accident, we notice because mum starts coughing. It proves how well it works. I want to buy another 1 or 2 for other rooms, but need to wait a bit as they are pricey (but worth it!).

Date PurchasedNov 2007
Kris G

Kris G

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Makes a Real Difference to house odours

published

We have been using this air purifier for about 12 months, we are very impressed by the fact that as soon as you walk into the house, that if it has been turned off you can smell all sorts of odours, turning the machine on eliminates them all within a few minutes. The kids are breathing easier and we would never go back to not having one in the house.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Claye

Claye

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Never breathed better

published

I struggle with hayfever & asthma & during hayfever time (spring) it also affects my breathing. Not anymore, the Winix AUS-9500 has made a significantly positive impact on my breathing & quality of life. What a joy to breathe properly & sleep all night. I cannot recommend this product highly enough. Also, the service from Ausclimate is exceptional.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Dani

DaniMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Changed our lives

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Product

published

I cannot speak highly enough of this air purifier. I live between a major highway catering to road-trains carrying cattle and grain which cause a lot of dust and a railway with coal trains. This purifier does an excellent job of clearing the air of rubbish. We sleep better and wake refreshed whereas the sleep before was troubled and snoring was a huge factor. The company was a pleasure to deal with and Russell from Qld was outstanding with his advice and service. In fact, the first one did such a fine job that I immediately bought another two!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Karen B

Karen BPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Life Saver!!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Air Purifiers

Find out how Ausclimate Winix Ultimate 5 Stage AUS-9500 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Suffer from Asthma, Hay fever, Chemical induced Migraines or headaches? Breathe easy!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Helped me a ton. Minor issues though.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

Great way to keep the air fresh and cleaner in your home

published

Very pleased with this unit!

published

I am a Podiatrist, practising in an environment where airborne particles of all kinds are a significant concern. The Winix Ultimate is quiet, inexpensive to run, looks good, and is small yet effective in creating a cleaner, healthier environment for me and my patients. I'm very happy I have one.

A breath of fresh air!

published

I own a hair salon & could see the benefit of having an air purifier. Breathing in sprays & pollutants, day in day out, can't be good for me, or my clients.
I've had the 9500 for a month now & we can all definitely feel the difference in the salon.
No more sprays lingering in the air! And it's so quiet. I only wish they'd been around years ago.
Thankyou. I couldn't be happier.
Simone.

anybody

anybodySydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Top shelf air cleaner/purifier for allergies, asthma etc

published
Air Purifiers

Find out how Ausclimate Winix Ultimate 5 Stage AUS-9500 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
guitaradam2000

guitaradam2000

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Really good, loads of features

published
Mick Riverina

Mick RiverinaLockhart

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Bought 1 it was so good I bought 2 more!

published

I recently purchased the Winix Ultimate 5 stage air purifier for my son who is asthmatic. He is really happy with it and his wife says he sleeps so much better. I have since brought 2 more for my other children who suffer from asthma and allergies and they have all noticed a big improvement in sleep quality and general freshness in their homes. Allan and Chris from Ausclimate were fantastic helping us to get the right units to suit us and later on when we had questions about using them they were always really happy and helpful to talk to and nothing was a problem to them.

Great for my daughters allergies!

published
Tim

TimGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I manage the Royal Avenue Tennis Centre in Sandringham, Victoria, since using the Air Purifier we ha

published

We bought the Winix air purifier to stop the smells in the sales area of our Tennis Centre.
Joanne from the Ausclimate website told me everything about the Winix air purifiers and we settled on the 5 stage WAC9500 model.
We liked the extra features of having 5 stages of cleaning, and were told the carbon filter is the main stage for getting rid of the smells.
Great results, really works well and NO MORE SMELLS – just clean air.
We also liked the idea that our staff have extra protection from viruses and bacteria.
We live on the premises, so it’s good for the bedroom too.
We would definitely recommend this product, it is absolutely fantastic.

JM Rutherford

JM RutherfordGold Coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Air Purifer Has Improved My Life - Fantastic To See A Product That Does What It Says

published
Page 2 of 3
See all Ausclimate Winix Ultimate 5 Stage AUS-9500 reviews

Questions & Answers

Mauri

Mauriasked

Hello Allan
Would like to know if the Ultimate 5 Stage AUS-9500 will become available anytime soon.
I am looking for a purifier for my wife who has Bronchiectasis and it does appear that the Winix Zero 4 Stage and the Zero+ Pro 5 Stage would probably be better?
Also, above was a special 'Boxing Day' offer with $50 Cashback E-Gift Card with every Air Purifier purchase & $100 on Multi-Buys, is this still available and for how long?
Mauri

2 answers
AFM
AFM

Check the site: Use this link https://www.ausclimate.com.au/products/air-purifiers/range
If you are near a main city (especially Brisbane) has your wofe done the Lung Rehab course? I completed it with several people with your wife's issue and ALL benefitted and the therapy is ongoing after the 8 week course. Speak with Royal Brisbane Women's Hospital Lung Rehab ask for Kermeen the Physiotherapist and person in charge - she could perhaps head your wife to somewhere close to you. But re the Winix - it ihas been a life saver for me especially in the fires. Look out on Gumtree I got all mine there as (unfortunately) people don't temd to buy these early. but they are worth their weight in gold for anyone with breathing issues.
AFM

Winix
Allan B.Winix

Hi Mauri
We have no definate date for when we are getting another shipment of the Winix Ultimate 5 Stage.
However we have a large volume of shipments arriving over the next few weeks of both the Winix Zero models. The Zero and Zero+ Pro are proven air purifiers with the same high quality filters as the Winix Ultimate.
We currently are taking pre-orders for both Zero models which include the $50 cashback offer.
Regards
Allan

SARA B.

SARA B.asked

where can I buy one ...are they no long available?

2 answers
AFM
AFM

Sara,
Use this link https://www.ausclimate.com.au/products/air-purifiers/range
They are having a boxing day sale!
boxing day sale
For this Boxing Day, we've got some great, limited-opportunity multi-buy value on our most popular unit with our Boxing Day 'Pre-Order' Multi-Buy Zero+ PRO 5 Stage Special. We're also still giving Australians great value with $50 Cashback E-Gift Card with every Air Purifier purchase & $100 on Multi-Buys! Check them out below. The best value air purifiers on the market.
Cheers
AFM

Jane
Jane

I forgot to go back & check the boxingday special!

Salman

Salmanasked

Does this unit have a carbon filter for smoke from bushfires

2 answers
AFM
AFM

Dear Salman,
The quick run down is below and yes it does have a carbon filter and it can manage smoke to a very large degree the details follow, but I have been in the thick of Qld smoke and have severe lung issues and had no problems breathing with the filter. I also use
Innovair and it also has a carbon filter and is very high quality (but more expensive filters).

Winix Australia Zero+ PRO 5-Stage Hospital Grade True HEPA Air Purifier (Exclusive AUS 2-Yr Warranty) Air Purifier
by Winix Australia.
5 Stages of Air Purification: 1. Pet filter 2. Washable pre-filter 3. Deodorization Activated Carbon Corrugate Filter 4. Hospital-grade True HEPA filter (99.97% @ 0.3 microns) 5. PlasmaWave 2.0
Australian Hospital-grade True HEPA filtration certification: Confirmed to remove 99.97% of airborne pollutants (i.e. viruses, bacteria, smoke & allergens) as fine as 0.3 microns
Australia's only dedicated pet filter
PlasmaWave technology 2.0: Creates Hydroxyls to instantly neutralise VOCs and odours with enhanced bacteria and virus neutralisation for both humans and pets
Exceptional energy efficiency: up to 15 times more efficient than a typical 60w household light bulb.
Cheers
AFM

Winix
Allan B.Winix

Hi Salman
Great answer by AFM
Just to add a couple of points.
The best carbon filter for this is 'Activated' carbon, which our models have. Its is much more absorbant for odours and importantly removes harmful chemical vapors.
And whilst the Winix Ultimate 5 Stage has been very popular, the later models such as the Winix Zero 4 Stage and the Winix Zero+ Pro, as mentioned by AFM have proven to be excellent for filtering out smoke.
Regards
Allan
Ausclimate

Get an answer from our members and Winix representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.