??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
222
4 star
35
3 star
17
2 star
30
1 star
347

Tassa

TassaSydney, NSW

Simple road side assistance Snowballs out of control!

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelToyota Corolla
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Yahya

YahyaSydney, NSW

The worst insurance spatially the claim manager Kisha very disrespectful person

published

The claim manager is very disrespectful person wich is Kisha
When I talk to her she doesnt let me talk at all my car has been in a an accident over 2/3 months and not fixed yet

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Chrissa

ChrissaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great policy

published

My policy was great value for money.
I had to put in a claim after a the hale storm that hit Sunshine Coast. It was processed in 3 days and everyone I spoke to was professional eager to explain the details and help.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
mikes1393

mikes1393

  • 3 reviews

Just crap

published

Policy price was good value. Lodged a claim on the 8/11/19 still waiting on funds was told sometime next week which will be sometime after 1/12/19
Was told that they will be taking the rest of my policy out before I get my payment I understand if I was the at fault driver that I would have to pay but Im not the at fault driver my car was parked and it was hit. If I rang and canceled my policy I wouldnt have to pay RIGHT!!!!! So why should I be penalized for something thats not my fault . Wont be insuring my next car with Woolworths insurance nor any policy
Like they say you get what you pay for

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelToyota Corolla ZRE172R
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Simply terrible

published

The poor, poor, poor customer service, terrible and slow processes, handling of unresolved issues and on hold wait times (and that includes web chat) are enough to make me pay more to go elsewhere! Thank goodness I have not needed to make a claim. I expect claiming would be a nightmare! Run, dont walk away from this company before you regret it!!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

ravinakarani

ravinakaraniSouth East Queensland, QLD

Quick response,good customer service

published

Very quick response and good customer service .i recommend to go with Woolworths insurance.made claim is very fast and efficient.car picked up same day even though after hours.thank you wooly

Value for Money
Customer Service
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHonda Insight
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Chrissy

ChrissyPerth, WA

Excellent service

published

Perfect and very helpful I put in a claim and the next morning I had a phone call and on that day my car was sorted. Very fast and efficient
Thank you

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMitsubishi ASX XB
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Do not use Woolworths insurance customer service terrible and clauses you dont realise until its too late

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMitsubishi Outlander
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

Try answering the phone

published

Waited 30 minutes for someone to answer the phone and got fed up hearing the same message over and over. The compare the market woolworths link doesn't work so I'm going somewhere else.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeThird Party, Fire and Theft
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelNissan Navara D22
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Emily S.Woolworths Car Insurance
Maria and Michael

Maria and MichaelSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fair and easy process and I had a good reliable repairer

published

Fair and easy process to claim just the claim team need more proactive to inform customer, communication is counting.
The Repairer was excellent with everything in any ways thank you. Great choice

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHonda Oddysey
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Emily S.Woolworths Car Insurance

musicwoman

musicwoman

  • 2 reviews

Fair experience.

published

easy to set up. two weeks to settle claim, 12months policy. no roadside needed. I was surprised my car was written off easily, as I would have liked it repaired, as I was the innocent party hit by a "failure to give way driver" the police said.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHonda Jazz
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Jack

JackMurray Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

A very pleasant surprise!

published

After a passing pickup truck cut in too soon on the Hume Freeway and cracked the windscreen on my Citroen, I contacted Woolworths via their online claim form. They rang back within the promised 3 business days, answered my questions, and arranged a replacement by a local windscreen specialist. OK, I waited 10 minutes when I had to call back with further questions, but that's timely by today's wait times.

So, all in all, I can happily recommend Woolworths car insurance.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelCitroën C5 Mk.2 (2008-2017)
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Customer Service is Appalling

published

They will only allow you to pay by direct debit. Spent 2 hours on hold and when someone answered I was then disconnected. This company is to hard to deal with. I had to ring them to tell them I wanted to cancel my insurance. I finally got hold of a customer service officer on line who has cancelled my policy. The policy is cheap but their is no service. I would hate to find out how long it would take to put in a claim. You get what you pay for. Cheap and nasty. Should stick to selling food if they cannot provide the service. They want everything done on line and just take your premiums out by direct debit each year.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Emily S.Woolworths Car Insurance

Shashank

ShashankSouth Australia

  • 3 reviews

Worst car insurance company

published

My car was brand new car and in accident it was total loss and they make this process so complicated in giving the claim. Don't buy woolworths insurance. Worst service.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Emily S.Woolworths Car Insurance

Hi Shashank, thanks for sharing your feedback with us regarding your claim. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. As all claims are handled on a case by case basis and the complexity of the claim will vary from each customer. Thank you.

Shaun S.

Shaun S.

  • 2 reviews

Very long and slow process to have minor damage fixed.

published

The whole process took 9 months to fix minor panel damage. Repairer took most of the time. Then they asked for the excess in cash...what places these days does that?

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Richard P.Woolworths Car Insurance
Amy

AmySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Customer Service

published

We have recently started using Woolworths Car Insurance for both of our cars and have dealt with their customer service team on several occasions. They are always so friendly and so helpful. It is so far the best experience with car insurance we have had and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for car insurance. Affordable and great service.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelSkoda Yeti
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Richard P.Woolworths Car Insurance

Bad and delayed service with claims

published

I will never insure with Woolworths again. The nightmare I experienced with a not at fault claim was ridiculous. Constantly chasing, false promises. The whole process was absolutely utterly frustrating.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelPeugeot 207 A7
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Richard P.Woolworths Car Insurance

Understanding claim process - very happy.

published

My car was written off due to hail damage. I requested to hold onto the car until a specific date for personal reasons. The claims officers accommodated this request and were understanding and respectful. The money was paid in 1 week after they had collected the car. Very happy. We also have our house insurance with them, and made a claim for damage due to hail to our house, and again, they were fantastic.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelNissan Pulsar B17 (Sedan) ST
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Patricia S
Patricia S

Hi Richard, the review was positive and I was not frustrated at all. Not sure what you are responding to...please read my review


Belinda Berry

Belinda BerryHunter Region, NSW

Really affordable and very efficient in processing claim

published

Really affordable and very professional and efficient in processing our claim we had our money with 16 days of the accident. Really recommend. This is the first year that we gave used Woolworths Insurance and are looking at changing over for our other insurance needs

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Richard P.Woolworths Car Insurance

CJN

CJNIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Disgrace to the Insurance Industry

published

Waiting time 58 minutes to get through to Claims Department. Told would be refunded excess of $2000. Not a fault, had witness and policy report and Road Rules 2014 which clearly stated we were not at fault.
They sent the refund to my DECEASED Fathers account. :( :( Now still waiting on cheque to arrive. Now over 2 weeks and still waiting. I am totally appalled by the "don't care" attitude.

Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Page 1 of 33

Questions & Answers

Ndumi G.

Ndumi G.asked

How do I get a quote?

2 answers
fred f
fred f

The normal way

john smith
john smith

The same way everyone does its pretty simple


Danni J.

Danni J.asked

hi i have a question about claim procedure.i hope a could speak to a good representative.please help

No answers

Margaret

Margaretasked

If you have an accident, can you select the repairer?

2 answers
paul
paul

You can read their policy online or they will tell you if you phone.In their booklet they say they will guarantee everything if repairs are done by a repairer appointed OR approved by us.[for as long as you own the car.] There is NO protected NCB.

Woolworths Car Insurance
Zoe H.Woolworths Car Insurance

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for the question, the answer provided by Paul is correct. You have the option of obtaining a quote from your preferred repairer however it will need to be approved by our claims department before any repairs can be completed, please let us know if you have any other questions that you need assistance with, we will be more than happy to answer them. Alternatively, you can contact our friendly sales team on 1300 10 1234 and they will be able to answer any question you may have.


Get an answer from our members and Woolworths Car Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.