??!
1 photo
Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

2.2 from 153 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
32
4 star
12
3 star
7
2 star
10
1 star
92

Simply terrible

published

The poor, poor, poor customer service, terrible and slow processes, handling of unresolved issues and on hold wait times (and that includes web chat) are enough to make me pay more to go elsewhere! Thank goodness I have not needed to make a claim. I expect claiming would be a nightmare! Run, dont walk away from this company before you regret it!!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

ravinakarani

ravinakaraniSouth East Queensland, QLD

Quick response,good customer service

published

Very quick response and good customer service .i recommend to go with Woolworths insurance.made claim is very fast and efficient.car picked up same day even though after hours.thank you wooly

Value for Money
Customer Service
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHonda Insight
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chrissy

ChrissyPerth, WA

Excellent service

published

Perfect and very helpful I put in a claim and the next morning I had a phone call and on that day my car was sorted. Very fast and efficient
Thank you

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMitsubishi ASX XB
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Do not use Woolworths insurance customer service terrible and clauses you dont realise until its too late

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMitsubishi Outlander
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Maria and Michael

Maria and MichaelSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fair and easy process and I had a good reliable repairer

published

Fair and easy process to claim just the claim team need more proactive to inform customer, communication is counting.
The Repairer was excellent with everything in any ways thank you. Great choice

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHonda Oddysey
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Emily S.Woolworths Car Insurance

musicwoman

musicwoman

  • 2 reviews

Fair experience.

published

easy to set up. two weeks to settle claim, 12months policy. no roadside needed. I was surprised my car was written off easily, as I would have liked it repaired, as I was the innocent party hit by a "failure to give way driver" the police said.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHonda Jazz
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Jack

JackMurray Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

A very pleasant surprise!

published

After a passing pickup truck cut in too soon on the Hume Freeway and cracked the windscreen on my Citroen, I contacted Woolworths via their online claim form. They rang back within the promised 3 business days, answered my questions, and arranged a replacement by a local windscreen specialist. OK, I waited 10 minutes when I had to call back with further questions, but that's timely by today's wait times.

So, all in all, I can happily recommend Woolworths car insurance.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelCitroën C5 Mk.2 (2008-2017)
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Customer Service is Appalling

published

They will only allow you to pay by direct debit. Spent 2 hours on hold and when someone answered I was then disconnected. This company is to hard to deal with. I had to ring them to tell them I wanted to cancel my insurance. I finally got hold of a customer service officer on line who has cancelled my policy. The policy is cheap but their is no service. I would hate to find out how long it would take to put in a claim. You get what you pay for. Cheap and nasty. Should stick to selling food if they cannot provide the service. They want everything done on line and just take your premiums out by direct debit each year.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Emily S.Woolworths Car Insurance
Shashank

ShashankSouth Australia

  • 3 reviews

Worst car insurance company

published

My car was brand new car and in accident it was total loss and they make this process so complicated in giving the claim. Don't buy woolworths insurance. Worst service.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Emily S.Woolworths Car Insurance

Hi Shashank, thanks for sharing your feedback with us regarding your claim. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. As all claims are handled on a case by case basis and the complexity of the claim will vary from each customer. Thank you.

Shaun S.

Shaun S.

  • 2 reviews

Very long and slow process to have minor damage fixed.

published

The whole process took 9 months to fix minor panel damage. Repairer took most of the time. Then they asked for the excess in cash...what places these days does that?

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Richard P.Woolworths Car Insurance

Amy

AmySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Customer Service

published

We have recently started using Woolworths Car Insurance for both of our cars and have dealt with their customer service team on several occasions. They are always so friendly and so helpful. It is so far the best experience with car insurance we have had and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for car insurance. Affordable and great service.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelSkoda Yeti
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Richard P.Woolworths Car Insurance

Bad and delayed service with claims

published

I will never insure with Woolworths again. The nightmare I experienced with a not at fault claim was ridiculous. Constantly chasing, false promises. The whole process was absolutely utterly frustrating.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelPeugeot 207 A7
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Richard P.Woolworths Car Insurance

Understanding claim process - very happy.

published

My car was written off due to hail damage. I requested to hold onto the car until a specific date for personal reasons. The claims officers accommodated this request and were understanding and respectful. The money was paid in 1 week after they had collected the car. Very happy. We also have our house insurance with them, and made a claim for damage due to hail to our house, and again, they were fantastic.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelNissan Pulsar B17 (Sedan) ST
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Patricia S
Patricia S

Hi Richard, the review was positive and I was not frustrated at all. Not sure what you are responding to...please read my review


Belinda Berry

Belinda BerryHunter Region, NSW

Really affordable and very efficient in processing claim

published

Really affordable and very professional and efficient in processing our claim we had our money with 16 days of the accident. Really recommend. This is the first year that we gave used Woolworths Insurance and are looking at changing over for our other insurance needs

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Richard P.Woolworths Car Insurance
CJN

CJNIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Disgrace to the Insurance Industry

published

Waiting time 58 minutes to get through to Claims Department. Told would be refunded excess of $2000. Not a fault, had witness and policy report and Road Rules 2014 which clearly stated we were not at fault.
They sent the refund to my DECEASED Fathers account. :( :( Now still waiting on cheque to arrive. Now over 2 weeks and still waiting. I am totally appalled by the "don't care" attitude.

Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Othman

OthmanSydney, NSW

The worst experience in my life

published

It was very easy to set up the insurance with Woolworths insurance but when it came to claims they are very rude and unprofessional! I have disputed 2 claims with them and they both got rejected and one of the claims took one year as well

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJuly 2017
See all answers
2 comments
Woolworths Car Insurance
Richard P.Woolworths Car Insurance
Othman
Othman

Othman el masri
0424727194
Nsw


KateL

KateLDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good - But Could Improve

published

Policy was good value and will probably use again. However when claim lodged it took over a month to sort out and then wrong payout amount stated to me (excess was charged when I was found not at fault) so I needed to follow up and correct the error and have excess not taken out of my payout amount. This should not have happened when all details were with Woolworths from the start of the claim...which was confirmed when I called to rectify the situation.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelKia Rio
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Richard P.Woolworths Car Insurance

Warren C.

Warren C.South East Queensland, QLD

Great customer service

published

The positives

Very well priced and easy to set up.
Claim was managed very professionally.

The negatives

call wait times whilst trying to get through over 20min on most occasions.
Roadside assistance service is very poor will ONLY assist on main land NOT islands of the cost , even tho the island is listed as a main highway.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelNissan Patrol
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Loved our experience, so easy to deal with.

published

Very easy to set up, customer service swift and friendly. When needing to claim at no fault of ours, the processes were easy and no fuss. Our next car will be with Woolworths Insurance too.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelFord Falcon
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2009
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

RIP off... Paid the access and 7 months car still not fixed

published

I had a accident in January and I was not at fault but regardless paid my access in February. I also took the vehicle where they told me to go and get a quote. Now its September they still haven't fixed my car. I have called at least 20-30 times and always holding only to be told I will be called back by one of their insurance specialists and noone ever calls. I will be taking this to Fair Trading and Current Affair.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Page 1 of 8

See all Woolworths Car Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance but you can read 72 questions about Woolworths Car Insurance.


Get an answer from our members and Woolworths Car Insurance representatives

Details

CategoryRoadside Assistance Providers and Car Insurance
Online Live Chat Yes
Other Insurance Types Offered Funeral, Home and Contents, Landlord, Life, Pet and Travel
Coverage TypeComprehensive
UnderwriterHollard
Legal Liability Cover Included up to $20 million
Roadside Assistance Optional Extra
Reduced or Zero Excess Windscreen CoverZero Excess Optional Extra
Choice of RepairerNot Allowed
After Accident Care
Towing Costs Included
Hire Car after a No Fault Accident

Optional Extra for up to $70 per day for up to 14 days.

Hire Car after an Incident

Optional Extra for up to $70 per day for up to 14 days.

Essential / Emergency RepairsIncluded up to $500
Emergency Transport & AccommodationUp to $500 if you are more than 200kms from home and your car cannot be driven.
Benefits
Hire Car after Theft

Optional Extra for up to $70 per day for up to 14 days.

Child Safety Seats and PramsIncluded up to $500
Lock and Key ReplacementIncluded up to $1,000
New-for-old Car Replacement

Must be within 24 months of first registration, and you are the first registered owner.

Pay As You Drive / Fixed Kilometre DiscountOptional
Personal Property CoverIncluded up to $500
Trailer & Caravan CoverIncluded up to $1,000
Transit Cover Included
Uninsured Motorist Benefit Not Applicable
Accidental Loss or Damage
FireIncluded
Theft or Attempted TheftIncluded
CollisionIncluded
Malicious Damage / VandalismIncluded
Natural EventsIncluded
Compare all Woolworths Car Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.