??!
1 photo
Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

2.2 from 208 reviews

Reviews

(45)
(15)
(10)
(12)
(126)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (177)
  • Customer Service
    2.4 (182)
  • Timeliness
    2.5 (89)
  • Job Satisfaction
    2.7 (65)
  • Transparency
    2.4 (134)
Daniel

DanielSydney, NSW

worse service ever

published

they did nothing to organise the repair of my car and I organised tow truck, repairer and quote myself without any of there help. They also couldn't organise a tow truck on the weekend. worse service ever and will be the last year I am insuring with Woolworths.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota C-HR NGX10R / NGX50R Koba 2WD Auto CVT
See all answers
Brad

BradSydney Surrounds, NSW

Trouble Free Claim

published

Lodged claim over the phone, went to panel shop for a quote, car repaired a few weeks later. About as hassle-free an insurance claim could be, would recommend Woolworths Insurance to anyone.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
LTM

LTMSydney, NSW

Great service

published

Easy to set up, cheap, easy to deal with, easy claim and trouble free with claim. Have been with them with a couple of different cars for probably 3 years and will continue

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelNissan Navara D40
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Juan C

Juan CAU

  • 2 reviews

Worst insurance company in the country

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateMarch 2020
Car ModelAudi A3
See all answers
2 comments
Woolworths Car Insurance
Customer Service R.Woolworths Car Insurance

Hi Juan, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you have had little progress on your claim.
Please send us your Policy and or claim number and we will try to escalate this for you.

Juan C
Juan C

I just sent you a private message with the claim number

Oops..

published

Had a small bingle.
Rang and completed my claim with great customer experience, simple, and efficient.
Had my vehicle fixed and back on the road quicklu with no fuss.
Repairer was great.
Thank you all for a great service

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Good but can be better

published

Good value policy. Speedy interaction with claim. Follow up with claim need to be better. Need to be proactive than reactive. Overall a good experience and will stay with Woolworths.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelFord Mondeo
See all answers

Satisfied customer

published

Yes, policy was good value and claim was resolved very quickly. Am with this insurance maybe more than three years already. Why do you need more than thirty words? My reply is already factual.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Daniel Rond

Daniel RondSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Would give a zero rating if possible

published

Worst experience in insurance I’ve ever had. I’ve had some bad times with other insurance companies but Woolworths Car Insurance took that to a whole new low.
Worst of all is I wasn’t even at fault and they dragged it out...4th week and ongoing still.
Was even lied to at one stage. Was told week 2 the assessor’s report was unavailable but then got a phone call in week 3 by an assessor from Hollard’s who was only put on the job the day prior. He’s deemed my vehicle to be a write off but still no money and no contact.
I’m writing this review whilst been on hold for now 1 hour and 7 mins.
Pathetic

Edit: As of 12:30pm 23/3/2020 it was finally approved but should’ve not taken this long.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Sharon G.Woolworths Car Insurance
Wavertonbelle

WavertonbelleSYDNEY

  • 10 reviews

Unacceptable payment options

published

Tried to renew my insurance today, and they don't take American Express - pathetic. And then at the end of the call they cut me off as obviously the consultant didn't want a bad review, so I was unable to leave any feedback.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Sharon G.Woolworths Car Insurance
Car Insurance

Find out how Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nitin S.

Nitin S.Sydney, NSW

Worst insurance company in Australia

published

One of the worst insurance company. My car got stolen and was found 5 days later badly damaged. Their asset write the car off. Claim still not accepted instead I've been harassed and treated like a crimson. Whether it's their Woolworths officers or Hollards same thing. I never had any accidents no claims all my life still getting treated like this. Have two young kids can't even take them out as I'm without a car from over a month. But these people don't give a damn. Worst services. Even I've put a case in afca but they don't care. They just want to find a excuse to not to pay. It's so depressing.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Car ModelMitsubishi Outlander
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Sharon G.Woolworths Car Insurance
Kerry

KerrySydney Surrounds, NSW

Was nothing but a hassle always on the phone for more than 30 minutes whenever I had to call them

published

Still waiting to be reimbursed for the car hire because they wouldn’t give me one and the accident wasn’t even my fault so I won’t be staying with them for any longer than I have to

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Sharon G.Woolworths Car Insurance
Sam

SamPerth, WA

Waste of money

published

They get you in with cheap rates for the 1st year then will jump up every policy that you had. They enticed me with savings on multiple policies but after the 1st year became more expensive then most other insurance companies. I have cancelled two car insurances and they will not refund any monthly payment you have already paid. I would NEVER recommend them for insurance and will be cancelling all of my 8 policies that I have with them.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelSubaru BRZ
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Sharon G.Woolworths Car Insurance
annette

annetteGippsland, VIC

Loss OF damaged FOOD

published

policy number 968895 power outage food damaged i put in 2 months ago ,never hear anything have spent hours on the phone unable to receive a call nor email nothing disgusting, i spoke to someone that said it had been processed and approved money would be in the bank 3 days well im still waiting and have tried calling i hung up after waiting 2 hrs its a joke you pay your monthly account and the way they treat you is shocking
regards Annette Misso

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHolden Captiva
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Sharon G.Woolworths Car Insurance

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Never going with any of the Woolworth's insurance products

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelNissan X-Trail
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
AKM TAHREERUR R.Woolworths Car Insurance
PaulaM

PaulaMGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Not very Legal

published

I spoke to Woolworths insurance that I did not wish to renew 3 weeks before my renewal, then a week before renewal due, I emailed them that I did not wish to renew. But they still direct debited my account, despite my two attempts to cancel my policy. Still waiting for them to return my funds. Funny how they take their time for that.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
Sharon G.Woolworths Car Insurance
Car Insurance

Find out how Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Othman

OthmanSydney, NSW

Terrible company

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJune 2018
Claim ApprovedNo
Car ModelNissan Navara D40
See all answers
3 comments
Woolworths Car Insurance
AKM TAHREERUR R.Woolworths Car Insurance
Othman
Othman

0424727194, NSW, 872950
MOT104928196

Woolworths Car Insurance
Customer Service RepWoolworths Car Insurance
morogost

morogostSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Difficult to deal with

published

Cheap for the first year to lure you in and then the price jumps up. They automatically took my money for the second year which I promptly cancelled because I had already taken out insurance with a different company. It has been almost 2 weeks since that cancellation and they still haven't returned my money. There is no excuse for this apart from greed and bad internal processes. An attempt to find out where my money is has resulted in a huge wait to speak to a representative. Still waiting as I complete this review.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Sucker

SuckerSydney, NSW

Zero Care Factor!!!!

published

Our policy had to be cancelled because the registered address was incorrect, obviously you can’t move house. Policy cancelled, refund promised, new policy started and paid for because you can’t transfer the premium paid. Four weeks now several phone calls and NO REFUND OF MY $700 DOLLARS! Thieves and extortionists.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelHolden Colorado
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Car Insurance
AKM TAHREERUR R.Woolworths Car Insurance
Sharon

SharonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Look somewhere else. Don’t touch Woolworths for insurance

published

Cancelled policy in January, payment deducted from my account in March.... nothing taken out in February...... BUT I CANCELLED policy in January. The service consultant didn’t cancel my policy...
No refund given, despite me cancelling the policy. Not worth the hassle

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Upset Customer

Upset CustomerSydney Surrounds, NSW

Absolute Disgrace

published

Absolute disgrace Disclosed everything etc when online obtaining my insurance then when it was time to make a claim due to malicious damage to my vehicle my claim was declined now I have damage to my car in excess of $3500

Do not deal with Woolworths Insurance.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
Car ModelSubaru Levorg
See all answers
Page 1 of 11
See all Woolworths Car Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Natalia J.

Natalia J.asked

How much is a 1000k's cost when you go over your quota of kilometers?

4 answers
wombarra
wombarra

Not sure. I think it was something like $95.83 for 5000km extra or $127 for unlimited extra

Fired Up
Fired Up

Can you ring them ?

Natalia J.
Natalia J.

They wouldn't tell me

Jarrad

Jarradasked

Just want some understanding. When doing your car comprehensive insurance it asks when did you obtain your full drivers licence then when I click info it only states that your learner licence/permit isn't included so does this mean by me being on my provisional 1 licence then that's classed as a full licence ??

2 answers
Michael H
Michael H

I wouldn’t go with Woolworths Insurance. They are the worst company to deal with.

Woolworths Car Insurance
Ryan A.Woolworths Car Insurance

Hello Jarrad, Thank you for your question in regards to our quoting system. So that is correct we require the first year that you acquired a provisional license or a license that is valid to drive within Australia. Please bear in mind that we do not consider a Learners Permit as a license. If there is anything else we can assist you with or you would like our assistance with a quote please do not hesitate to call us on 1300 10 1234 or if you go to our website there is a Live Chat function available to speak with one of our friendly staff.

Get an answer from our members and Woolworths Car Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.