??!
1 photo
Woolworths Pet Insurance - Standard Cover

Woolworths Pet Insurance - Standard Cover

2.3 from 15 reviews

Reviews

2.3

15 reviews
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(9)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (14)
  • Transparency
    2.6 (14)
  • Customer Service
    2.6 (14)
Previous
Next
Suneil B.

Suneil B.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Absolute rip off

published

Please read the policy statement regarding excess. Your bill must exceed $100 every single time or they won't pay for any of it. whats the point? I'll be shopping elsewhere. It took weeks and weeks for them to look into the first claim.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Robyn W

Robyn WGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Time to contact AFCA?

published

Received notification that they would not cover an issue due to it being pre-existing. Three years ago the same issue was covered. Surely if it was covered previously it should still be covered. Sent request to have the claim reconsidered including the reference # from when last paid. Still declined. How can something that was not pre-existing 3 years ago now be deemed as such. Will be contacting AFCA.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers

Good cover, service and claims experience

published

We took out pet insurance with Woolworths 5 yrs ago. From day dot they were there for us. Our first claim happened in week 3 of cover under the accident cover section. Every claim was paid timely. Even through COVID. Throughout they were good to explain what was covered and what not. They took care of things from the start till our very last claim when our dog passed away prematurely due to a tumour. Thank you Woolworths, you did a lot to help us and our fur baby. We can’t thank you enough.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
Pet Insurance

Find out how Woolworths Pet Insurance - Standard Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chrisco72

Chrisco72Tweed heads

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute rip off

published

Don’t go near this bunch ! I had insurance for my 11 yr old dog , she got sick and had to have a op ! It’s been 3 weeks and they want full history of everything/ vet she’s been to since a pup !!! I’m cancelling 2 policy’s !! Absolute conn

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
Disgusted

DisgustedVictoria

Terrible insurance stay away

published

No help at all every call made told to do online gladly took my money for four yeas then let you know when you claim they wanted my dogs vet history even though he was never sick and couldn’t pay claim without it gave up and canceled my insurance they win again

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Brock B.Woolworths Pet Insurance
Peter M

Peter MGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Exorbitant Renewal Increase.

published

Have been with Woolworths Pet Insurance for nearly 9 years and had two dogs insured. I have complained repeatedly about their sizeable increases. Because one of my dogs had a cruciate ligament operation, I can't now go with out. I have stopped insuring my other dog and just put the money aside for emergencies. They say the increases are because I have made a claim through the year. Received latest renewal with an increase of almost 20% and haven't made a claim in two years. How can they justify this extended rip off of customers. Is it because they under paid their staff by millions and have found a way to subsidise their failings.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
2 comments
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Brock B.Woolworths Pet Insurance
Peter M
Peter M
Mags

MagsPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Frustrating

published

I have been with Woolworth pet insurance for 7 years, over the years its been hard work, claims taking too long, not covering the things that are wrong with my dog, Lucy is 9 years old , she has skin issues which they won't cover and has chronic ear disease which they do cover. So had Lucy at vets and had bloods taken etc, some was for her skin but the majority was for her ears, the claim has been in for over 2 weeks and now im being told that it is going to take another 2-3 weeks as they are querying the bill. Im so frustrated and angry, Lucy is covered for a reason and now it makes me wonder why bother.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Brock B.Woolworths Pet Insurance
Jon and peanut

Jon and peanutGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best staff so friendly and always helpful

published

I’ve had my pet insurance with Woolworths for over 7 years now and it’s has been amazing.
Claims are always payed out fast and if I need help with anything the staff on the phone are so helpful and nice.
I’m on a disability pension and without my pet insurance I don’t know if my fur baby would be alive as insurance has saved me so many times as my bills have been huge. His insurance has made it that he can have the best cover and I know Woolworths is there to cover my expenses.
Thankyou so much for the great help and support over the years.
From peanut butter and myself Thankyou.
Yes that’s really my fur baby in the picture.
He’s also my therapy dog and his health is my main concern in life.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
Happy Westie

Happy WestieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic Insurance!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
Pet Insurance

Find out how Woolworths Pet Insurance - Standard Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacquie

JacquiePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Very slow!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateNovember 2019
Number of Pets5 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Ryan A.Woolworths Pet Insurance
Lin

Lin

  • 2 reviews

Excellent customer service & Fast claim

published

My dog was diagnosed with final stage kidney failure and undergone a lot of treatment. Woolworths insurance helped us with the fast claims without any delays. It was just a peace of mind. Even after my poor little boy passed away and I had to call up to cancel the policy, the customer service team really showed the sympathy and caring and helped us to put the last claim through. I don’t usually leave any reviews but had to let people know that this is the company really help you out. Highly recommend Woolworths for sure!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Ryan A.Woolworths Pet Insurance
Mumof2scallywags

Mumof2scallywags

  • 21 reviews
  • 27 likes

Total waste of $$

published

Read the PDS before buying this. You will then realise it barely covers you for anything. Youre better off putting $70 aside each week and saving for any unexpected pet expenses. Scores 0/10 from me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Ryan A.Woolworths Pet Insurance
Mandy44

Mandy44South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What A Sham

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
2 comments
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Ryan A.Woolworths Pet Insurance
Mandy44
Mandy44

Luckily there is not negative rate here

published

Generally, it is a good insurance that takes you payment monthly and provides zero service. I made a claim two months ago and still waiting response from them. I only want to know my claim was accepted or rejected. Before I made this review, I tried to 'forgot password' and they even didnot give me any automotive email or response that i cant get onto my account. Of course, I made calls but no one answer. Yes, life is hard, and I found this insurance try to make it harder for you. Anyway, now i am trying to say goodbye with this insurance, good luck to those who are going to pick this insurance.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Ryan A.Woolworths Pet Insurance
Jay

JayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Inconsistent, Disorganized, Slow

published

We've been with Woolies Pet Insurance for nearly two years and made two claims.
1. Both claims were identical: same condition, same vet, same price. One was approved, the other rejected.
2. The staff also asked us to submit the ENTIRE vet history BOTH times.
3. The lodgement process lasted inexplicably over a month.
We have cancelled the cover and certainly do not recommend it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim ApprovedNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
Woolworths Pet Insurance
Ryan A.Woolworths Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how Woolworths Pet Insurance - Standard Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Woolworths Pet Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Annie

Annieasked

Standard Cover

I am also wondering about any pantella injuries

1 answer
Mak
Mak

You better check the fine prints, they have fine lines with main categories and whatever they don't want to cover they would classify under these categories.
It's worth off not having the cover and just paying for whatever you need whenever you need it.
Good Luck

Get an answer from our members and Woolworths Pet Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.