3 photos
WorldRemit

WorldRemit (page 3 of 10)

2.3 from 581 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Money Transfer Services in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by WorldRemit

Reviews

  • Transparency
    1.1 (143)
  • Rates and Fees
    1.9 (109)
  • Timeliness
    1.2 (124)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified

Poor service

published

I done transaction and keep sending emails and calling for refund . But they are keeping my money . Untrustworthy for money . Still waiting for refund . Very disappointed with service not happy with service

Gurpreet S.
Gurpreet S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Very bad service

published

Never ever use world remit. Terrible Terrible service. I have stressing because i sent money through them. I have really bad experience with them. They have really really bad service

Babatunde Friday O.
Babatunde Friday O.Western Australia

Reap off company

published

Worldremit will double charge you for one transaction and giving excuses or offering you promo voucher to make you come back using them again, such a reap off and putting people in hardship.

Stolen

published

Hi,
I tried to transfer money through world remit in June last year 2020 they didn’t send it to the receiver then I asked them to return my money back they are making excuses every time I ring they comes with something new and when I ask that I need to talk to manager then there is no senior person who can talk such a crap it’s not $200 or $500,
It’s $5000 and now it’s jan 2021 still haven’t got my money back I asked them to send my money back cause the account has been closed and they asked me for an alternative account but as I said it’s been 6 months now, be careful do not use world remit.
This is the proof that I am sending you guys
Mubashir

Money Transfer Services

Find out how WorldRemit compares to other Money Transfer Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raine G.
Raine G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't Use World Remit

published

Remitly is way better,cordial and obliging, smooth and informative, efficient. World Remit treat u like u are a money laundering criminal, holding up,canceling transfers without notice,always making problems.Don't use is my advice.

Rossi
RossiSydney, NSW

Worse experience ever with Worldremit service and poor cuatomer service skills of people representing the company.

published

I used this service for several years. Used to be good and fast. However in the last year all transactiins had a nighmare to tell amd headaches and chasing ups fir more than 48hrs a transactiin should have been paid in minutes. The worse experuence with incopetent and unproffesional customer service and dealing with the matter and trying to find out what happened to the money and why has not been processed after 24 or 48 hrs.NO mentioning the unproffesional way the rep deals with the case and calls to follow up. Really dissapointed with this service.

Haseeb R.
Haseeb R.Sydney, NSW

They are Online Scammers

published

I wish I could give them minus stars. They failed to transfer within stipulated timeframe, wrong claims, misleading info provided time and again by their phone/chat agents. I eventually asked to cancel the transfer and they once again failed to do it within promised time and still waiting for cancellation/refund despite of repeated follow ups.

They are running an online scam company. Save yourself and take your business elsewhere if you don't want headache and stress.

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Ali L.
Ali L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Extremely Disappointed. Funds deducted from my account but never received by recipient

published

I sent some fund from New Zealand to Dubai (bank transfer).. They mentioned 2 days, its been 2 weeks.. Recipient has not received money in his account and WorldRemit says they've paid.. So my funds perhaps disappeared in the thin air? No tracking? No responsibility? No ownership?

P.S. I have provided the support team with recipient's updated bank statement to show that there's been no funds transferred in that account. No results so far. Extremely disappointed.

Veeeeeeery disappointed

published

Veeeery disappointed! And angry infact !
Sent mobile money via these guyz yesterday,, upto today NOTHING has happened neither is anything happening. Where is my little money?
The recipients{ KIDS} slept hungry .
Tried reaching them and there’s no help other than asking me what else they could do for me !
Been their customer several years and was happy but today , got me really upset .Could have rated them as ZERO . Embarrassing me to the recipient.

Money Transfer Services

Find out how WorldRemit compares to other Money Transfer Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lokesh G.
Lokesh G.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Pathetic service Never use it

published

Such a bad experience, I tried to transfer to India a big amount. My local bank says the amount is debited, I need to ring them every now and then to check what is happening with my transfer as I had not received the money on another side. So bad with service and finally they had to refund and not offer a transfer

Unconscionable Conduct Worldremit

published
Angel S.
Angel S.Sydney, NSW

Ropy services do not use

published

I could not use the 3FREE code, and I rung them straight after. They said they would honor it, but the next time they told me I should have done it in the first time and nothing can be done about it. Nevertheless, I continue few transactions with them. Today, my money has not arrived although everything has been done according to their policies. I asked them to close my account for good. They offered me one free transaction - I said honor the 3FREE first, and be timely. Stay away.

Money Transfer Services

Find out how WorldRemit compares to other Money Transfer Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not all money arrived in MINUTES? Mind have not arrived in more than a Day.

published

Transfer No. 73233635, sent from Melbourne 2 pm Wednesday to the Philippines. 1 Day + 10 Hours after or Thursday 11pm, money still not received. World Remit is NOT TRUTHFUL in their overall advertisement that money arrives in minutes OR even a Day. They should also say that it can take DAYS sometimes.

Kevy
KevySydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fail to Complete transaction

published

Customer for 4 yrs, i sent 12k funds on Wed 9th Sept but by 16th called to find why not completed
WR service said they had not yet received the funds
so inquire my bank the said it went to another bank, so back in forth with calls to all 3 and still no answer to where my funds are, rang WR to complete transaction or cancel it
rang fri 18th still no funds at either end so end up reporting to Financial Dispute Resolution Service and made a police report advised by my bank, so you think this is not acceptable, i should be charging interest every day, i hope it does not become court action, be warned this company is on a downward slide

They’re absolute cheaters

published

Very bad service, now 34 days are they’re holding my money, not transferring. What they’re saying it’s technical issues. What I do with their technical issues, I need my money back or they have to transfer it to my Indian A/c. They are holding my money. Needless to say I wasted a lot of time talking to them. Really they are cheating

Areeckal A.
Areeckal A.

Thank you, today 16th sept. 2020, worldremit returned the money to my Commonwealth bank A/c.

jameswilliams90gmail.com
jameswilliams90gmail.comSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

No sensible customer support and really bad service

published
Steve H
Steve HMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Very poor customer service

published

I used WorldRemit until they unilaterally decided I couldn't send any more money to one of my recipients. No explanations - just a robotic response that she didn't meet their "approval criteria" after a year. Followup emails and offers to resolve any concerns they had were just ignored by "customer service" so I changed to another provider.

Barsha
BarshaGriffith 2603, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Business for ripping off the customers.

published

Business for ripping off the customers. They disconnected the conversation in between as they could not solve my problems. They could not cancel as well. Offer they make are scams. They are not willing to help you. But to take advantage of your situation.

Rohit
RohitSouth East Queensland, QLD

Poor app and service

published

Fortunately for WorldRemit the minimum they can get is one star. Otherwise I would have given them minus 5 stars. Their promo code does not work n deducted the money for just logging into my bank account. I did not even finalize the payment.

Vaani G.
Vaani G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Worst money transfer app

published
Kumar
KumarWestern Australia
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible service

published

I used world remit since 2014 and the last couple of months processing is very slow. They said we send money any business account within 1 hour but it’s not true. I sent money to India 2 days ago and still haven’t receive yet. 1st transaction has been cancelled by me because they took 6days to process also I spoken to customer care and she have same answer of your questions. So really disappointed for me and I will delete this app forever. Definitely, not recommend to my friends or anyone.

  • Verified

Terrible

published
  • Verified

Still waiting for a refund.

published

I tried to make a transaction with World Remit on the 27/7/2020 only to receive an email 2 days later to say my transaction 'did not meet the criteria' and that my funds will be refunded. It is now the 19/8/2020 and despite repeated requests I am still waiting for my refund. I have emailed bank statements repeatedly as requested and I have contacted the Live Chat for help. I am repeatedly told that my 'refund is still in progress'. I was first told 5-7 working days and then that it takes 10 working days. It has been more than 3 weeks now and despite another Live Chat I am still waiting.

Fraudulent Company

published

This entire company is a scam, I've been waiting for days to get my money back and they haven't even get an excuse. I called their support team, but they put me on hold for half an hour. I didn't even get a response in the end!
Worst company ever, don't use it!

Nathan R
Nathan RBrisbane
  • 2 reviews

Scammers!

published

Rip off scam artists!!! Wait 3-5 days for our fraud team to get back to you after this service was illegally used with my stolen debit card details.... do not trust ir use!!!

Page 3 of 10

Other Money Transfer Services

Previous
World First

World First

4.8
(252)
Instarem

Instarem

4.2
(780)
TorFx

TorFx

3.9
(120)
CoinHero

CoinHero

5.0
(1)
Next
See all Money Transfer Services

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.