??!
2 photos
SMA

SMA

4.3 from 135 reviews

Reviews

4.4

9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (7)
  • Breastfed Child Yes · No (82%)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (90%) · No
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (22%) · No (78%)
Previous
Next

Great formula. Used from my first who is now 12yrs old to our baby who is 12mths old. Great product.

published

No side effects of any sort, easy to prepare, easily read instructions and my children have loved this product from the first intial sample we and would recommend to all.

Purchased in March 2020 at Local Pharmacy for A$12.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Anita

Anita

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

SMA - not just a baby formula

published

Purchased at Coles for A$13.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
gina1234

gina1234Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Didn't suit us

published

My son seemed to enjoy the formula to drink and we tried this as it was supposed to be for hungrier babies. But he got quite constipated and gassy as a result so lots of tears. And it didn't seem to make him last longer between feeds either as we had hoped. Also theres no lip on the inside to level the scoop. Also made in Mexico. price is very good if it suits you but unfortunately it wasn't for us.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$12.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
1 comment
Sanulac Nutritionals
Careline T.Sanulac Nutritionals
Baby Formulas

Find out how SMA compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Good product

published

We have used it for years our daughter and son have both grown up with this formula, good nutritional product, affordable and both kids have liked it. Would recommend to any new parent. Good product.

Purchased in December 2019 at IGA for A$13.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Honnie-bel G.

Honnie-bel G.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love this formula

published

I love this formula, worked really well for my first son but fast forward 6years to my now 6 week old 2nd born and it unfortunately doesn't agree with his I think due to his silent reflux and colic, it also made him constipated. With a heavy heart we had to change it which is unfortunate because it really is a great formula and amazing value for money.

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$13.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
Bel

BelPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic substitute for breastmilk

published

Ive used this formula on both my babies now and never had an issue. It gave the nutrients they needed, very tried and true product. And more affordable then other brands that do the same job.

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles for A$13.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jadey2210

Jadey2210Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great value for price

published

My little girl struggled with so many formulas but we found sma to be best for her. The price made it so much better. It is just as nutritional as more expensive brands.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for A$13.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Sheridan J.

Sheridan J.Victoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best budget formular (after 5 months)

published

For medical reasons I could not breastfeed, my baby had extreme colic and was unsettled on many formulas we tried. even the SMA wasn’t good the first 5 months but after 6 months it’s the only thing we can use.very happy with the cost, and quality of this product.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for A$14.99.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Cody Seaborn

Cody SeabornCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect

published

Never used this formal with my older child but started using for the next and he any has taken to it instantly with no problems or spewing or reflux and I haven't had to change formulas yet

Purchased in April 2019 at Coles for A$13.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Baby Formulas

Find out how SMA compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all SMA reviews

Questions & Answers

Jodie J.

Jodie J.asked

Just wondering,
How many scoops of formula are in a tin of sma infacare?

2 answers
Sanulac Nutritionals
Careline T.Sanulac Nutritionals

Hi Jodie, Thank you for your question. One scoop of powder is 8.4g, so there will be 107 scoops in a 900g can. If you require further information, please contact our Careline Team on 1800 552 229 (Mon- Fri 9am-5pm AEST) and our Careline team members would be happy to assist you.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest regards,
Careline team

Jodie J.
Jodie J.

Thank you

Caitlin J.

Caitlin J.asked

What's the best formula for babies? Ive been using SMA for mine but few weeks ago had to change to Nan's comfort as no stores had SMA. Which formula is best for gentle stomachs?

1 answer
Sanulac Nutritionals
Careline T.Sanulac Nutritionals

Hi Caitlin,

Thank you for your query.

We are sorry to hear that you have experienced difficulty in locating stock. We are diligently working together with the retailers and pharmacies to create better accessibility of our products.

To help you choose a suitable product for your little one, we highly recommend that you speak to your healthcare professional, who are experienced in paediatric nutrition and are better able to assess your individual situation.

Please contact our Careline on 1800 552 229 (Mon- Fri 9am-5pm AEST) with any further queries that you may have and one of our friendly Careline team member would be happy to assist you.

Warmest regards,

Careline team.

Rosemary

Rosemaryasked

Is this formula cow milk based

1 answer
Sanulac Nutritionals
Careline T.Sanulac Nutritionals

Hi Rosemary,

Thank you for your query.

Yes, the product is a cow's milk based.

If you have any further queries, please give us a call on 1800 552 229 (Mon- Fri 9am-5pm AEDST) and one of our Careline team member would be happy to assist you. Or visit our website http://www.bubbahood.com.au. <http://www.bubbahood.com.au>

Warmest regards,
Careline Team

Get an answer from our members and Sanulac Nutritionals representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.