??!
1 photo
Xiaomi Dreame V9

Xiaomi Dreame V9

4.9 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Pros

  • Outstanding value for money

  • Long-lasting battery life

Reviews

4.8

20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (19)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (20)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (20)
  • Pet OwnerYes (10) · No (10)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (19)
Previous
Next
Donna Reeves

Donna ReevesNorth Western Region, NSW

Battery doesn’t last

published

Only got the vac in November 20 and chose it because of the good reviews. Was impressed by the great suction, but immensely disappointed that the battery only lasts about 15 minutes before you have to recharge it again.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kogan for A$379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Salina

SalinaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Started off great

published

For the first month my vac was great I raved about it to workmates... but now for some reason if I use it and then take my finger off the trigger, most of what I vacuumed up falls back out the head like it never made it to the bin part. I’ve checked and there isn’t any blockages. If anyone know how to fix this please let me know!

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Excellent stick vacuum

published

I've only had my Dreame V9 V9P stick vacuum for a couple of weeks but in that short time I'm very impressed by a) its battery life, b) its performance and c) the quality of its manufacture. I bought the model with the soft roller and carpet head combo and for the small additional price, $40,I don't think you will regret doing so also.

Purchased in November 2020 at Gearbite for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sara

SaraSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Made vacuum cleaning very easy

published

I love the product. I had it for three months and I use it every day, it’s quick and quite.
It works perfectly on wood floor and not bad in carpet. Easy to clean, to charge and to swap attachment. It looks modern and cool. Love it!
I wish it had the option to leave it on without keeping pushing the button (like my old vax had), but that’s the only negative.

Purchased in August 2020 at Amazon for A$360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Nic C.

Nic C.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very impressive - quiet and effective!

published

Replaced a Dyson V6 with the Dreame 9. Very impressed. Lots of accessories, it’s quiet and super effective. Still waiting for delivery of the hard floor motorised head, but the carpet head is great too. Very happy with our purchase.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Carolyn

CarolynPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Better than a Dyson

published

Just received my vac and I love it. Suction is amazing. Has lots of attachments which is great with stairs and my dog hair.
Would highly recommend this over a Dyson, although a little heavier.
Great value for money.

Purchased in October 2020 at Catch for A$259.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
Stuart C.

Stuart C.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Satisfied with the product

published

The vacuum was pretty easy and nice to use. The delivery was also pretty quick considering the current situation. I just don't like about how I didn't get notice for a part of the vacuum that was send around half a month later. Otherwise it's a good product and service

Purchased in October 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Irfan Yousaf

Irfan YousafGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great Product Ever!!

published

Really love to buy through gearbite, They always have great product range and offer reasonable prices, amzaing customer service and fast delivery.

V9P Vacuum is a great addition to our home and do a fantastic job.

Purchased in October 2020 at Gearbite for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Suriyah Ardhiana

Suriyah ArdhianaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

I am impressed of the quality

published

I bought it about a month ago,the machine still really good and has strong suctions even tho I used in low speed,the battery last long.Had an issue with the roller head then contact customer service from Gearbite where I bought it from they absolutely fantastic,product warranty is 100 percent work.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mort

MortSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Very Good value for the money

published

superb suctions and very easy to use and maintain. I have got the one with the carpet head and it is very good with the carpet and although it is alright with hard floors but I guess I need to by the special head for the hard floor to unleash its full potential

Purchased in July 2020 at Gearbite for A$265.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Charles

Charles

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for the job

published

So much easier to handle than the old vac, no untidy cords and hose to trample over. More than enough power and battery life for our apartment. Time to get rid of the old vac

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Simon

SimonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

So far so good.

published

Not owned a stick vacuum before so have nothing to compare it to. However, so far I'm impressed, even more so by the fact it's a fraction the cost of the big brands.
The unit itself and tools seem well built, sturdy and the suction is powerful enough for our needs.
Only slight gripe/concern is the strength/quality of the mounting bracket, seems a little lightweight considering you pretty much hand and attach everything on it.
Recommended (so far)

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Simon.D

Simon.DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good quality and easy to use.

published

Nice product and easy to use.
First time user for a cordless vacuum, we like it and find it very easy to use and connect. also easy to clean as well.

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic for the money

published

Its excellent and so so so much better than my old dyson handheld, not to mention half the price - would thoroughly recommend to anyone considering a Dyson - you won't regret it

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Faheem

FaheemSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Impressive

published

Been using Xiaomi dreame V9P since last 1 month... Am very happy with its performance.... absolutely loving its soft roller head for my hard floor.
Battery timing is also good.....
100% recommended

Purchased in July 2020 at Gearbite for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Frank

FrankGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent buy at reasonable price

published

First time I ever used a cordless handheld vacuum cleaner. Very happy with this product in terms of quality and the color I got, red. It can clean well on timber and tiles flooring. The suction power is good too. It is not heavy and very convenient to use. Overall a happy customer.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$268.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Angelica C.

Angelica C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Lightweight and great suction power.

published

We use Xiaomi Dreame V9 stick cordless vacuum for both laminated hard floor and carpet floor. It has great suction power and works very well on both floors. It is light and easy to use.

Purchased in June 2020 at eBay for A$299.86.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Cat

CatPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best on the market

published

We've used this vacuum cleaner on carpet and tile without any issues. Works like a dream. Beautifully designed - looks very high quality. Easy to use with all of the changeable lengths and clip on heads. Haven't needed the carpet head. At a quarter the price of a Dyson it's fantastic. We haven't had an issue with battery life yet. Medium power is good enough to clean an entire 3 bedroom home without stopping.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Jason

JasonSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Better than Dyson at 1/3 of the price

published

the bursh head is better then dyson's, very maneuverable and easy to use, pleased with this purchase.
the only downside is that you need to keep the button depressed constantly, they should add a hold button.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for A$269.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Djdario

Djdario

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Better then Dyson

published

I was using dyson for couple of years, it is futuristic company ( sorry was) But all products are fragile.
So I decided to try something different but same.
Xiaomi Dreame v9 is fantastic for the price. Better quality plastics for less money , why would you buy Dyson.
No more Dyson for me.

Purchased in October 2019 at eBay for A$275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all Xiaomi Dreame V9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Tamara

Tamaraasked

Hi, I was just wondering if anyone knows where to get replacement batteries and filters for anyone that owns dreame v9

No answers
ShardyJune

ShardyJuneasked

Hi just wondering if the head is motorised and if the extension pipe can be removed so it becomes a hand held to do the car?

1 answer
Sara
Sara

Yes, and yes. You can have all final attachments without the long pipe and use it in small spaces.

Wendy W.

Wendy W.asked

I have a long haired Border Collie dog who sheds all year round. Will this stick vacuum pick up the tumble weeds of dog hair I get daily? I am tossing up between this & the Dyson v7 animal.

1 answer
Phishar
Phishar

Hi Wendy, The Dreame V9 is cheaper and has a better battery life than the Dyson V7 according to my internet check just now. I have a short haired dog and, whilst he is not a woolly as your Border Collie, he still sheds quite a bit and the Dreame has not problems ... you just have to empty the canister a bit more frequently. Personally, I would go for the Dreame version which includes the two additional motorised heads.

Get an answer from our members and Dreame representatives

Details

Features:

  • This vacuum boasts a HEPA filter system, which traps harmful particles in order to keep the air fresh and clean
  • Offers a 60-minute running time, so you can clean for a decent amount of time before having to recharge the battery
  • Extra attachments, including three vacuuming heads: bug removing head, flat vacuum head and brush vacuum head
  • Costs $399, which compared to other vacuum cleaners on the market, is on the affordable side

Points of praise:

  • The multiple attachments were useful for cleaning a variety of surfaces. Reviewers were pleased that these attachments were easy to swap around and didn't require fiddling around.
  • Many found that the Xiaomi Dreame V9 is better value for money and had a stronger battery life than vacuums offered by premium vacuum cleaner brands, such as Dyson.
  • Price was a recurring point of praise, with many agreeing that they had scored a bargain. It was common to find this vacuum on sale for a discounted price, and to receive it promptly due to fast shipping.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

In recent years Dyson might’ve been ahead of the pack in terms of their multiple ProductReview Award wins, but now Dyson has a new contender to deal with; Xioami. The Xioami Dreame V9 has surpassed Dyson to achieve a 2021 ProductReview Award due to providing cheap yet effective homeware appliances.

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$399.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight1.5 kg
Attachments Soft Roller Brush, Mite Removal (Mattress Tool), 2-in-1 Flat Brush, 2-in-1 Brush
TypeCordless
Charging Time3 hours
Running Time 60 min
Power400 W
Suction (Air Watts)120 AW
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6972086390013

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.