??!
1 photo
Xiaomi Dreame V9

Xiaomi Dreame V9

4.9 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Pros

  • Outstanding value for money

  • Long-lasting battery life

Reviews

5.0

24 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (22)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (23)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (24)
  • Pet OwnerYes (10) · No (13)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (24)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Verified purchase

Reviews were right. It’s great

published

I bought this based on the reviews on this site. I am not disappointed! Very light to carry, great suction ... and I have a lot of dog hair ... looks good, not too noisy, battery lasts for whole of my 2 bed townhouse. I don’t hesitate to recommend it to you. Found a voucher on line and got a $100 discount ... very pleased.

Purchased in October 2020 at Gearbite for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Sagar Thapa

Sagar ThapaHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best Performance, Great Price Highly Recommended.

published

This was my first Cordless Handheld Vaccum purchase and I am so amazed. I thought it would not perform well but to my surprise, it is so so good. The carpet suction is awesome. I highly recommend it!

Purchased in October 2020 at Gearbite for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Vi San

Vi SanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Value for Money

published

The Xiaomi Dreame V9P that I purchased is both good-looking and useful. The multiple heads that come with it really help me to get the clean-up job done easily and in no time.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Good product... Quick deliveryand great site...

published

Great little hand held cordless vaccum. Good powerful motor and does the job well. And loving the motorised head, it was the highlight of the buy. And the sign up discount was a added bonus.

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$284.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

  • Verified purchase

Great product, right price!

published

Very happy with this vacuum, we use it all the time already and mostly leave it main vacuum stored away. Both heads are good. Soft felt head would probably have been fine with carpet surfaces to, but good to have both heads

Purchased in September 2020 for A$379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Deb

DebSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Should have purchased V 9 sooner!!

published

This V9 was bought to replace a handheld Dyson. I was hesitant to change brands due to loving my Dyson...but the short battery life made me look elsewhere for a replacement when number 2 died. After looking at reviews decided to give the V9 a try. Really glad I did. It is just as good if not better than my old Dyson.. and for half the price.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Mohamed

MohamedPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Nice little thing

published

Love everything about it. It's easy to use, efficient, lots of accessories. I use it almost daily to clean multiple things & it's very hand in reaching hard to reach places.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Cassandra Power

Cassandra PowerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Xiaomi Dreame V9 V9P cordless Handheld Stick Vacuum Cleaner

published

so much better than I expected. Struggled with the idea of buying a Dyson and I'm so glad I tried this out. Brilliant accessories, light weight, swivels well great colour. Would 10/10 recommend

Purchased in September 2020 for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Asim R.

Asim R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Xiaomi v9p vacuum

published

Best purchase ever, extremely good quality and well priced compared to market leader Dyson. This is really a no brainier for anyone looking for a decent portable vacuum. Comes with really good accessories that work well and are built to last.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
R Tasmania

R TasmaniaHobart, TAS

  • Verified purchase

What a cordless vacuum should be

published

Very quiet on low, sucks up very fine particles on med& high, much lighter than other brands I've used. Great battery life, does a 2bed apartment on 1/3 of battery.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Des

DesWestern District, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Delivered promptly. This is a great vacuum. Works extremely well.

published

Delivered promptly. This is a great vacuum. Works extremely well. Excellent suction compared to our previous stick vacuum. Gearbrite had great prices and delivery was hassle-free via courier. Will definitely use GearBrite again. Noisy when on Max but we don't use that, as Medium is plenty of suction.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

GCoast

GCoast

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very good, especially on hard floors. Not Xiaomi branded though. May be same hardware but labelling is wrong.

published

Product works excellent. Very handy machine for vacuuming hard floors. Attachments useful also, but the main cleaning is very good. Enough power at medium level for most things. You will not be disappointed.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

  • Verified purchase

Love my new Xiaomi vacuum cleaner

published

So lite, easy to use, I vacuum 3 times from one battery charging. Love it. So far so good. A love that it has couple of very useful extra parts.

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Martyn

MartynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Better than my old Dyson V6

published

This replaced a Dyson V6 which would constantly cut out. Been very happy with this Xiaomi, fraction of the price and has much better suction than the Dyson. It comes with a few different attachments and a wall mount/charger.

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$229.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Rachel X.

Rachel X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent piece of stick

published

It is amazing how much dust this little stick can pick up. Came with multiple heads and a wall mounting unit. Sleek design and powerful suction. Great after sale customer service as well. I once dropped it and the lid came off. The customer service team sent in instructions right after I contacted them. Easy to clean filter etc. Beats a Dyson any day. Great value for the price.

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trisha

TrishaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great for the price

published

My first purchase of a stick vacuum and this one was fantastic. Used it on wood floors, car, couch and rug and it worked really well even without the carpet attachment. Compared it to my housemate's Dyson V8 and this one was 1000 times better. The feel of the material is luxurious and the different heads work great.

Purchased in April 2020 at Shopro for A$239.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Avery29

Avery29Ryde

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

My first Cordless.....im in love!

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Shelly

ShellyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Excellent product

published

Only bought this item recently and am genuinely surprised by how well it does the job. I like that its wireless and can reach high places easily. Good value for money

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
rit

ritSydney, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Vacuuming done in a flash

published

I previously used a corded Dyson but the Dreame does a comparable job at a fraction of the cost. We have floorboards in the home with rugs throughout and being able to hold the Dreame in one hand and the carpet nozzle in the other hand when it is needed is really handy. Had to empty the dust barrel twice and clean the nozzles from long hairs which stopped it spinning but this is expected. The swivel heads made it easier to get into corners. Not having to connect/disconnect the cords made it easier but vacuuming is still a chore.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
Suman H.

Suman H.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing Vac!!!!

published

Amazing Vac, !!I cant believe how good this Vac is. I almost went and bought went Dyson V11, by chance I saw Xiaomi V9 in google!!!!! The best buy. Cleaning is so good!!!!

Purchased in April 2020 at eBay for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Page 1 of 2
See all Xiaomi Dreame V9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Tamara

Tamaraasked

Hi, I was just wondering if anyone knows where to get replacement batteries and filters for anyone that owns dreame v9

No answers
ShardyJune

ShardyJuneasked

Hi just wondering if the head is motorised and if the extension pipe can be removed so it becomes a hand held to do the car?

1 answer
Sara
Sara

Yes, and yes. You can have all final attachments without the long pipe and use it in small spaces.

Wendy W.

Wendy W.asked

I have a long haired Border Collie dog who sheds all year round. Will this stick vacuum pick up the tumble weeds of dog hair I get daily? I am tossing up between this & the Dyson v7 animal.

1 answer
Phishar
Phishar

Hi Wendy, The Dreame V9 is cheaper and has a better battery life than the Dyson V7 according to my internet check just now. I have a short haired dog and, whilst he is not a woolly as your Border Collie, he still sheds quite a bit and the Dreame has not problems ... you just have to empty the canister a bit more frequently. Personally, I would go for the Dreame version which includes the two additional motorised heads.

Get an answer from our members and Dreame representatives

Details

Features:

  • This vacuum boasts a HEPA filter system, which traps harmful particles in order to keep the air fresh and clean
  • Offers a 60-minute running time, so you can clean for a decent amount of time before having to recharge the battery
  • Extra attachments, including three vacuuming heads: bug removing head, flat vacuum head and brush vacuum head
  • Costs $399, which compared to other vacuum cleaners on the market, is on the affordable side

Points of praise:

  • The multiple attachments were useful for cleaning a variety of surfaces. Reviewers were pleased that these attachments were easy to swap around and didn't require fiddling around.
  • Many found that the Xiaomi Dreame V9 is better value for money and had a stronger battery life than vacuums offered by premium vacuum cleaner brands, such as Dyson.
  • Price was a recurring point of praise, with many agreeing that they had scored a bargain. It was common to find this vacuum on sale for a discounted price, and to receive it promptly due to fast shipping.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

In recent years Dyson might’ve been ahead of the pack in terms of their multiple ProductReview Award wins, but now Dyson has a new contender to deal with; Xioami. The Xioami Dreame V9 has surpassed Dyson to achieve a 2021 ProductReview Award due to providing cheap yet effective homeware appliances.

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$399.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight1.5 kg
Attachments Soft Roller Brush, Mite Removal (Mattress Tool), 2-in-1 Flat Brush, 2-in-1 Brush
TypeCordless
Charging Time3 hours
Running Time 60 min
Power400 W
Suction (Air Watts)120 AW
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6972086390013

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.