??!
1 photo
Xiaomi Dreame V9

Xiaomi Dreame V9

4.8 from 57 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Pros

  • Outstanding value for money

  • Long-lasting battery life

Reviews

5.0

12 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (12)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (12)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (12)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (7)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Ieniesart

Ieniesart

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great cordless vacuum cleaner

published

I received this cordless vacuum cleaner 1 1/2 wks ago. It’s very versatile. I use it on carpet and cork. It’s very easy to use. My 10 year old granddaughter loves using it and vacuumed downstairs and the staircase. She demonstrated the vacuum cleaner with the different heads to her Aunty. It hangs on the wall and everything fits together very well. The suction is great. There are three different levels you can use and the maximum suction is very strong. Apparently on the lowest setting you can use it for 60 mins. It has not run out of power yer. I can highly recommend this cordless vacuum cleaner

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
R Wake

R Wake

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful.

published

This is a truly wonderful cordless stick vacuum. I got the carpet head, and it works a treat. I own a Dyson V8 absolute, and it picks up more on the lowest setting, even after going over the carpets with the Dyson on high first. (I had just taken the Dyson apart and thoroughly cleaned it, along with the filters). The battery lasts plenty long enough for my needs. I have absolutely loved the Dyson. I have had it for about 3 years. Times move on though, and Dreame V9 is even better. Especially for the money. It's a great machine. Just don't purchase one from Dick Smith/Kogan. They are rubbish.

Purchased at Dick Smith for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Rachel X.

Rachel X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent piece of stick

published

It is amazing how much dust this little stick can pick up. Came with multiple heads and a wall mounting unit. Sleek design and powerful suction. Great after sale customer service as well. I once dropped it and the lid came off. The customer service team sent in instructions right after I contacted them. Easy to clean filter etc. Beats a Dyson any day. Great value for the price.

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trisha

TrishaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great for the price

published

My first purchase of a stick vacuum and this one was fantastic. Used it on wood floors, car, couch and rug and it worked really well even without the carpet attachment. Compared it to my housemate's Dyson V8 and this one was 1000 times better. The feel of the material is luxurious and the different heads work great.

Purchased in April 2020 at Shopro for $239.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Avery29

Avery29Ryde

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

My first Cordless.....im in love!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Shelly

ShellyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Excellent product

published

Only bought this item recently and am genuinely surprised by how well it does the job. I like that its wireless and can reach high places easily. Good value for money

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
rit

ritSydney, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Vacuuming done in a flash

published

I previously used a corded Dyson but the Dreame does a comparable job at a fraction of the cost. We have floorboards in the home with rugs throughout and being able to hold the Dreame in one hand and the carpet nozzle in the other hand when it is needed is really handy. Had to empty the dust barrel twice and clean the nozzles from long hairs which stopped it spinning but this is expected. The swivel heads made it easier to get into corners. Not having to connect/disconnect the cords made it easier but vacuuming is still a chore.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
Suman H.

Suman H.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing Vac!!!!

published

Amazing Vac, !!I cant believe how good this Vac is. I almost went and bought went Dyson V11, by chance I saw Xiaomi V9 in google!!!!! The best buy. Cleaning is so good!!!!

Purchased in April 2020 at eBay for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
  • Verified purchase

suction is really strong, battery life is good.

published

Normally i use lower model for my timber floor and it perform very well. I Purchase carpet head separately for my bedroom, it cost me extra but working better compare with soft roller head in the standard package.

Purchased in February 2020 at Shopro for $309.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DVW

DVWAU

  • 28 reviews
  • 18 likes

Excellent cleaning and battery life

published

Having had a Dyson V6 prior to this I can honestly say the Dreame is a far better product in every way. It is quiet, powerful and cleans wooden floors and carpets equally well. Having all the attachments on the wall hanger is a boon.
I have only had the Dreame for 2 months but gets a full workout 3 times a week. It does not get clogged up as much as the Dyson and is easier to empty. It is too early to comment on durabilty but it is very well made plus it does have a hepafilter which the Dyson does not have. The Top line Dysons maybe a better long term bet but also cost more than twice as much.

Purchased in August 2019 at On line for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
timberau

timberauBrisbane

  • 23 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified purchase

Far superior to the V6 Dyson it replaced, and cheaper to boot

published

Had a Dyson V6 hand stick for a while, which had an issue with batteries. Seems a common problem with them.
Having had previous positive experience with Xiaomi products (phones, TV box, USB powerbanks), I bought this. It just *sucks*.
Other pros:
* The charger automatically stops charging when done.
* The multi angle floor head is much better than our V6 Dyson - very quiet and smooth
* Long battery life
Apparently the motor is more powerful than the V8 Dyson's - and it's around half the price...

Purchased in June 2019 for $282.90.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Kirstie

KirstieToowoomba

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great stick vacuum

published

Very light, easy to use in any room of my house. Comes with lots of accessories, which are easy to switch out. There is also supposed to be a carpet head accessory being released for this vacuum later this year. The three suction settings are great for saving the battery for areas that aren’t too dusty.

Purchased in February 2019 at Gearbite eBay for $319.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
Kirstie
Kirstie
See all Xiaomi Dreame V9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Dotti

Dottiasked

I’m renting and can’t drill holes into a wall. Can it be charged without installing the docking station on a wall?

3 answers
R Wake
R Wake

Hi Dotti. Yes you can. The charger can be plugged directly into the vacuum in the back of the handle. You don't need the docking station at all. It's just for convenience. Hope this helps.

Dotti
Dotti

Great, thanks a lot :)

Ieniesart
Ieniesart

Hello Dotti, I agree with R Wake’s answer. It looks great hanging on the wall and is convenient but not necessary. Enjoy this cordless vacuum cleaner. I am very happy with it. Ineke

Tamara

Tamaraasked

Hi, I was just wondering if anyone knows where to get replacement batteries and filters for anyone that owns dreame v9

No answers
ShardyJune

ShardyJuneasked

Hi just wondering if the head is motorised and if the extension pipe can be removed so it becomes a hand held to do the car?

1 answer
Sara
Sara

Yes, and yes. You can have all final attachments without the long pipe and use it in small spaces.

Get an answer from our members and Dreame representatives

Details

Features:

  • This vacuum boasts a HEPA filter system, which traps harmful particles in order to keep the air fresh and clean
  • Offers a 60-minute running time, so you can clean for a decent amount of time before having to recharge the battery
  • Extra attachments, including three vacuuming heads: bug removing head, flat vacuum head and brush vacuum head
  • Costs $399, which compared to other vacuum cleaners on the market, is on the affordable side

Points of praise:

  • The multiple attachments were useful for cleaning a variety of surfaces. Reviewers were pleased that these attachments were easy to swap around and didn't require fiddling around.
  • Many found that the Xiaomi Dreame V9 is better value for money and had a stronger battery life than vacuums offered by premium vacuum cleaner brands, such as Dyson.
  • Price was a recurring point of praise, with many agreeing that they had scored a bargain. It was common to find this vacuum on sale for a discounted price, and to receive it promptly due to fast shipping.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

In recent years Dyson might’ve been ahead of the pack in terms of their multiple ProductReview Award wins, but now Dyson has a new contender to deal with; Xioami. The Xioami Dreame V9 has surpassed Dyson to achieve a 2021 ProductReview Award due to providing cheap yet effective homeware appliances.

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $399.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight1.5 kg
Attachments Soft Roller Brush, Mite Removal (Mattress Tool), 2-in-1 Flat Brush, 2-in-1 Brush
TypeCordless
Charging Time3 hours
Running Time 60 min
Power400 W
Suction (Air Watts)120 AW
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6972086390013

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.