??!
1 photo
Xiaomi Dreame V9

Xiaomi Dreame V9

4.9 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Pros

  • Outstanding value for money

  • Long-lasting battery life

Reviews

4.9

27 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (26)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (26)
  • Pet OwnerYes · No (27)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (25)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Salina

SalinaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Started off great

published

For the first month my vac was great I raved about it to workmates... but now for some reason if I use it and then take my finger off the trigger, most of what I vacuumed up falls back out the head like it never made it to the bin part. I’ve checked and there isn’t any blockages. If anyone know how to fix this please let me know!

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Sara

SaraSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Made vacuum cleaning very easy

published

I love the product. I had it for three months and I use it every day, it’s quick and quite.
It works perfectly on wood floor and not bad in carpet. Easy to clean, to charge and to swap attachment. It looks modern and cool. Love it!
I wish it had the option to leave it on without keeping pushing the button (like my old vax had), but that’s the only negative.

Purchased in August 2020 at Amazon for A$360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Sagar Thapa

Sagar ThapaHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best Performance, Great Price Highly Recommended.

published

This was my first Cordless Handheld Vaccum purchase and I am so amazed. I thought it would not perform well but to my surprise, it is so so good. The carpet suction is awesome. I highly recommend it!

Purchased in October 2020 at Gearbite for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vi San

Vi SanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Value for Money

published

The Xiaomi Dreame V9P that I purchased is both good-looking and useful. The multiple heads that come with it really help me to get the clean-up job done easily and in no time.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

  • Verified purchase

Good product... Quick deliveryand great site...

published

Great little hand held cordless vaccum. Good powerful motor and does the job well. And loving the motorised head, it was the highlight of the buy. And the sign up discount was a added bonus.

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$284.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Irfan Yousaf

Irfan YousafGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great Product Ever!!

published

Really love to buy through gearbite, They always have great product range and offer reasonable prices, amzaing customer service and fast delivery.

V9P Vacuum is a great addition to our home and do a fantastic job.

Purchased in October 2020 at Gearbite for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

  • Verified purchase

Youmi V9P cordless vacuum

published

This unit works as stated. Battery appears strong after few re-charges. 3 modes of selected operation gets most dust/dirt. Good accessories included with unit as described on website. Overall, a good unit for the price.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Suriyah Ardhiana

Suriyah ArdhianaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

I am impressed of the quality

published

I bought it about a month ago,the machine still really good and has strong suctions even tho I used in low speed,the battery last long.Had an issue with the roller head then contact customer service from Gearbite where I bought it from they absolutely fantastic,product warranty is 100 percent work.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Mort

MortSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Very Good value for the money

published

superb suctions and very easy to use and maintain. I have got the one with the carpet head and it is very good with the carpet and although it is alright with hard floors but I guess I need to by the special head for the hard floor to unleash its full potential

Purchased in July 2020 at Gearbite for A$265.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mohamed

MohamedPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Nice little thing

published

Love everything about it. It's easy to use, efficient, lots of accessories. I use it almost daily to clean multiple things & it's very hand in reaching hard to reach places.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Simon.D

Simon.DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good quality and easy to use.

published

Nice product and easy to use.
First time user for a cordless vacuum, we like it and find it very easy to use and connect. also easy to clean as well.

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

William Chok

William ChokMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

High quality built

published

Built quality is surprisingly higher than my expectation, work as expected too. Bought the additional attachment for carpet, which work a lot more efficient than the hard roller. Cleaning become a lot easy now

Purchased in August 2020.

Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cassandra Power

Cassandra PowerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Xiaomi Dreame V9 V9P cordless Handheld Stick Vacuum Cleaner

published

so much better than I expected. Struggled with the idea of buying a Dyson and I'm so glad I tried this out. Brilliant accessories, light weight, swivels well great colour. Would 10/10 recommend

Purchased in September 2020 for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Asim R.

Asim R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Xiaomi v9p vacuum

published

Best purchase ever, extremely good quality and well priced compared to market leader Dyson. This is really a no brainier for anyone looking for a decent portable vacuum. Comes with really good accessories that work well and are built to last.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Des

DesWestern District, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Delivered promptly. This is a great vacuum. Works extremely well.

published

Delivered promptly. This is a great vacuum. Works extremely well. Excellent suction compared to our previous stick vacuum. Gearbrite had great prices and delivery was hassle-free via courier. Will definitely use GearBrite again. Noisy when on Max but we don't use that, as Medium is plenty of suction.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yash Chauhan

Yash ChauhanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Good price And speedy delivery

published

Good price And speedy delivery. I received my items in a weeks time and in perfect condition. So far both the stick vacuum and MI Robot vacuum working great! Highky recommend gearbite

Purchased in September 2020 for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that. Thanks.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Faheem

FaheemSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Impressive

published

Been using Xiaomi dreame V9P since last 1 month... Am very happy with its performance.... absolutely loving its soft roller head for my hard floor.
Battery timing is also good.....
100% recommended

Purchased in July 2020 at Gearbite for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Frank

FrankGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent buy at reasonable price

published

First time I ever used a cordless handheld vacuum cleaner. Very happy with this product in terms of quality and the color I got, red. It can clean well on timber and tiles flooring. The suction power is good too. It is not heavy and very convenient to use. Overall a happy customer.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$268.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Rachel X.

Rachel X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent piece of stick

published

It is amazing how much dust this little stick can pick up. Came with multiple heads and a wall mounting unit. Sleek design and powerful suction. Great after sale customer service as well. I once dropped it and the lid came off. The customer service team sent in instructions right after I contacted them. Easy to clean filter etc. Beats a Dyson any day. Great value for the price.

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Trisha

TrishaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great for the price

published

My first purchase of a stick vacuum and this one was fantastic. Used it on wood floors, car, couch and rug and it worked really well even without the carpet attachment. Compared it to my housemate's Dyson V8 and this one was 1000 times better. The feel of the material is luxurious and the different heads work great.

Purchased in April 2020 at Shopro for A$239.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Page 1 of 2
See all Xiaomi Dreame V9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Tamara

Tamaraasked

Hi, I was just wondering if anyone knows where to get replacement batteries and filters for anyone that owns dreame v9

No answers
ShardyJune

ShardyJuneasked

Hi just wondering if the head is motorised and if the extension pipe can be removed so it becomes a hand held to do the car?

1 answer
Sara
Sara

Yes, and yes. You can have all final attachments without the long pipe and use it in small spaces.

Wendy W.

Wendy W.asked

I have a long haired Border Collie dog who sheds all year round. Will this stick vacuum pick up the tumble weeds of dog hair I get daily? I am tossing up between this & the Dyson v7 animal.

1 answer
Phishar
Phishar

Hi Wendy, The Dreame V9 is cheaper and has a better battery life than the Dyson V7 according to my internet check just now. I have a short haired dog and, whilst he is not a woolly as your Border Collie, he still sheds quite a bit and the Dreame has not problems ... you just have to empty the canister a bit more frequently. Personally, I would go for the Dreame version which includes the two additional motorised heads.

Get an answer from our members and Dreame representatives

Details

Features:

  • This vacuum boasts a HEPA filter system, which traps harmful particles in order to keep the air fresh and clean
  • Offers a 60-minute running time, so you can clean for a decent amount of time before having to recharge the battery
  • Extra attachments, including three vacuuming heads: bug removing head, flat vacuum head and brush vacuum head
  • Costs $399, which compared to other vacuum cleaners on the market, is on the affordable side

Points of praise:

  • The multiple attachments were useful for cleaning a variety of surfaces. Reviewers were pleased that these attachments were easy to swap around and didn't require fiddling around.
  • Many found that the Xiaomi Dreame V9 is better value for money and had a stronger battery life than vacuums offered by premium vacuum cleaner brands, such as Dyson.
  • Price was a recurring point of praise, with many agreeing that they had scored a bargain. It was common to find this vacuum on sale for a discounted price, and to receive it promptly due to fast shipping.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

In recent years Dyson might’ve been ahead of the pack in terms of their multiple ProductReview Award wins, but now Dyson has a new contender to deal with; Xioami. The Xioami Dreame V9 has surpassed Dyson to achieve a 2021 ProductReview Award due to providing cheap yet effective homeware appliances.

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$399.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight1.5 kg
Attachments Soft Roller Brush, Mite Removal (Mattress Tool), 2-in-1 Flat Brush, 2-in-1 Brush
TypeCordless
Charging Time3 hours
Running Time 60 min
Power400 W
Suction (Air Watts)120 AW
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6972086390013

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.