??!
1 photo
Xiaomi Dreame V9

Xiaomi Dreame V9

4.9 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Pros

  • Outstanding value for money

  • Long-lasting battery life

Reviews

4.8

21 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (19)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (21)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (21)
  • Pet OwnerYes (21) · No
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (21)
Previous
Next
Donna Reeves

Donna ReevesNorth Western Region, NSW

Battery doesn’t last

published

Only got the vac in November 20 and chose it because of the good reviews. Was impressed by the great suction, but immensely disappointed that the battery only lasts about 15 minutes before you have to recharge it again.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kogan for A$379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood

Excellent stick vacuum

published

I've only had my Dreame V9 V9P stick vacuum for a couple of weeks but in that short time I'm very impressed by a) its battery life, b) its performance and c) the quality of its manufacture. I bought the model with the soft roller and carpet head combo and for the small additional price, $40,I don't think you will regret doing so also.

Purchased in November 2020 at Gearbite for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
Nic C.

Nic C.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very impressive - quiet and effective!

published

Replaced a Dyson V6 with the Dreame 9. Very impressed. Lots of accessories, it’s quiet and super effective. Still waiting for delivery of the hard floor motorised head, but the carpet head is great too. Very happy with our purchase.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Reviews were right. It’s great

published

I bought this based on the reviews on this site. I am not disappointed! Very light to carry, great suction ... and I have a lot of dog hair ... looks good, not too noisy, battery lasts for whole of my 2 bed townhouse. I don’t hesitate to recommend it to you. Found a voucher on line and got a $100 discount ... very pleased.

Purchased in October 2020 at Gearbite for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Carolyn

CarolynPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Better than a Dyson

published

Just received my vac and I love it. Suction is amazing. Has lots of attachments which is great with stairs and my dog hair.
Would highly recommend this over a Dyson, although a little heavier.
Great value for money.

Purchased in October 2020 at Catch for A$259.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
Stuart C.

Stuart C.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Satisfied with the product

published

The vacuum was pretty easy and nice to use. The delivery was also pretty quick considering the current situation. I just don't like about how I didn't get notice for a part of the vacuum that was send around half a month later. Otherwise it's a good product and service

Purchased in October 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

  • Verified purchase

Great product, right price!

published

Very happy with this vacuum, we use it all the time already and mostly leave it main vacuum stored away. Both heads are good. Soft felt head would probably have been fine with carpet surfaces to, but good to have both heads

Purchased in September 2020 for A$379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Deb

DebSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Should have purchased V 9 sooner!!

published

This V9 was bought to replace a handheld Dyson. I was hesitant to change brands due to loving my Dyson...but the short battery life made me look elsewhere for a replacement when number 2 died. After looking at reviews decided to give the V9 a try. Really glad I did. It is just as good if not better than my old Dyson.. and for half the price.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Charles

Charles

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for the job

published

So much easier to handle than the old vac, no untidy cords and hose to trample over. More than enough power and battery life for our apartment. Time to get rid of the old vac

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon

SimonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

So far so good.

published

Not owned a stick vacuum before so have nothing to compare it to. However, so far I'm impressed, even more so by the fact it's a fraction the cost of the big brands.
The unit itself and tools seem well built, sturdy and the suction is powerful enough for our needs.
Only slight gripe/concern is the strength/quality of the mounting bracket, seems a little lightweight considering you pretty much hand and attach everything on it.
Recommended (so far)

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

R Tasmania

R TasmaniaHobart, TAS

  • Verified purchase

What a cordless vacuum should be

published

Very quiet on low, sucks up very fine particles on med& high, much lighter than other brands I've used. Great battery life, does a 2bed apartment on 1/3 of battery.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

GCoast

GCoast

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very good, especially on hard floors. Not Xiaomi branded though. May be same hardware but labelling is wrong.

published

Product works excellent. Very handy machine for vacuuming hard floors. Attachments useful also, but the main cleaning is very good. Enough power at medium level for most things. You will not be disappointed.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic for the money

published

Its excellent and so so so much better than my old dyson handheld, not to mention half the price - would thoroughly recommend to anyone considering a Dyson - you won't regret it

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Martyn

MartynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Better than my old Dyson V6

published

This replaced a Dyson V6 which would constantly cut out. Been very happy with this Xiaomi, fraction of the price and has much better suction than the Dyson. It comes with a few different attachments and a wall mount/charger.

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$229.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Angelica C.

Angelica C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Lightweight and great suction power.

published

We use Xiaomi Dreame V9 stick cordless vacuum for both laminated hard floor and carpet floor. It has great suction power and works very well on both floors. It is light and easy to use.

Purchased in June 2020 at eBay for A$299.86.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shelly

ShellyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Excellent product

published

Only bought this item recently and am genuinely surprised by how well it does the job. I like that its wireless and can reach high places easily. Good value for money

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Cat

CatPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best on the market

published

We've used this vacuum cleaner on carpet and tile without any issues. Works like a dream. Beautifully designed - looks very high quality. Easy to use with all of the changeable lengths and clip on heads. Haven't needed the carpet head. At a quarter the price of a Dyson it's fantastic. We haven't had an issue with battery life yet. Medium power is good enough to clean an entire 3 bedroom home without stopping.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
chickens

chickensMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Awesome vacuum

published

Large house can be vacuumed completely with a single charge. The job this does is far superior the other larger plug-in style vacuum I used to use, and its easy to empty and clean.

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for A$279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
DVW

DVWAU

  • 28 reviews
  • 17 likes

Excellent cleaning and battery life

published

Having had a Dyson V6 prior to this I can honestly say the Dreame is a far better product in every way. It is quiet, powerful and cleans wooden floors and carpets equally well. Having all the attachments on the wall hanger is a boon.
I have only had the Dreame for 2 months but gets a full workout 3 times a week. It does not get clogged up as much as the Dyson and is easier to empty. It is too early to comment on durabilty but it is very well made plus it does have a hepafilter which the Dyson does not have. The Top line Dysons maybe a better long term bet but also cost more than twice as much.

Purchased in August 2019 at On line for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
timberau

timberauBrisbane

  • 23 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified purchase

Far superior to the V6 Dyson it replaced, and cheaper to boot

published

Had a Dyson V6 hand stick for a while, which had an issue with batteries. Seems a common problem with them.
Having had previous positive experience with Xiaomi products (phones, TV box, USB powerbanks), I bought this. It just *sucks*.
Other pros:
* The charger automatically stops charging when done.
* The multi angle floor head is much better than our V6 Dyson - very quiet and smooth
* Long battery life
Apparently the motor is more powerful than the V8 Dyson's - and it's around half the price...

Purchased in June 2019 for A$282.90.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Page 1 of 2
See all Xiaomi Dreame V9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Tamara

Tamaraasked

Hi, I was just wondering if anyone knows where to get replacement batteries and filters for anyone that owns dreame v9

No answers
ShardyJune

ShardyJuneasked

Hi just wondering if the head is motorised and if the extension pipe can be removed so it becomes a hand held to do the car?

1 answer
Sara
Sara

Yes, and yes. You can have all final attachments without the long pipe and use it in small spaces.

Wendy W.

Wendy W.asked

I have a long haired Border Collie dog who sheds all year round. Will this stick vacuum pick up the tumble weeds of dog hair I get daily? I am tossing up between this & the Dyson v7 animal.

1 answer
Phishar
Phishar

Hi Wendy, The Dreame V9 is cheaper and has a better battery life than the Dyson V7 according to my internet check just now. I have a short haired dog and, whilst he is not a woolly as your Border Collie, he still sheds quite a bit and the Dreame has not problems ... you just have to empty the canister a bit more frequently. Personally, I would go for the Dreame version which includes the two additional motorised heads.

Get an answer from our members and Dreame representatives

Details

Features:

  • This vacuum boasts a HEPA filter system, which traps harmful particles in order to keep the air fresh and clean
  • Offers a 60-minute running time, so you can clean for a decent amount of time before having to recharge the battery
  • Extra attachments, including three vacuuming heads: bug removing head, flat vacuum head and brush vacuum head
  • Costs $399, which compared to other vacuum cleaners on the market, is on the affordable side

Points of praise:

  • The multiple attachments were useful for cleaning a variety of surfaces. Reviewers were pleased that these attachments were easy to swap around and didn't require fiddling around.
  • Many found that the Xiaomi Dreame V9 is better value for money and had a stronger battery life than vacuums offered by premium vacuum cleaner brands, such as Dyson.
  • Price was a recurring point of praise, with many agreeing that they had scored a bargain. It was common to find this vacuum on sale for a discounted price, and to receive it promptly due to fast shipping.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

In recent years Dyson might’ve been ahead of the pack in terms of their multiple ProductReview Award wins, but now Dyson has a new contender to deal with; Xioami. The Xioami Dreame V9 has surpassed Dyson to achieve a 2021 ProductReview Award due to providing cheap yet effective homeware appliances.

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$399.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight1.5 kg
Attachments Soft Roller Brush, Mite Removal (Mattress Tool), 2-in-1 Flat Brush, 2-in-1 Brush
TypeCordless
Charging Time3 hours
Running Time 60 min
Power400 W
Suction (Air Watts)120 AW
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6972086390013

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.