??!
1 photo
Xiaomi Dreame V9

Xiaomi Dreame V9 (page 2 of 3)

4.9 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Pros

  • Outstanding value for money

  • Long-lasting battery life

Reviews

4.9

52 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (47)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (48)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (50)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (49)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (50)
  • Pet OwnerYes (21) · No (27)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (49)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Simon.D

Simon.DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good quality and easy to use.

published

Nice product and easy to use.
First time user for a cordless vacuum, we like it and find it very easy to use and connect. also easy to clean as well.

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

William Chok

William ChokMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

High quality built

published

Built quality is surprisingly higher than my expectation, work as expected too. Bought the additional attachment for carpet, which work a lot more efficient than the hard roller. Cleaning become a lot easy now

Purchased in August 2020.

Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Great performer

published

Very happy with performance on hard floors. Good battery life, time will tell if it degrades quickly. Trigger is light so holding it down is not an issue. Support quickly resolved an issue i had.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cassandra Power

Cassandra PowerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Xiaomi Dreame V9 V9P cordless Handheld Stick Vacuum Cleaner

published

so much better than I expected. Struggled with the idea of buying a Dyson and I'm so glad I tried this out. Brilliant accessories, light weight, swivels well great colour. Would 10/10 recommend

Purchased in September 2020 for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Asim R.

Asim R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Xiaomi v9p vacuum

published

Best purchase ever, extremely good quality and well priced compared to market leader Dyson. This is really a no brainier for anyone looking for a decent portable vacuum. Comes with really good accessories that work well and are built to last.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

R Tasmania

R TasmaniaHobart, TAS

  • Verified purchase

What a cordless vacuum should be

published

Very quiet on low, sucks up very fine particles on med& high, much lighter than other brands I've used. Great battery life, does a 2bed apartment on 1/3 of battery.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Jayaprakash K.

Jayaprakash K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Good vaccum cleaner.

published

I found the soft head useful both in carpet and hard surfaces. It may not be a replacement for corded vaccum cleaner if you have a bigger home with lot of carpet in use. Very much usefull for us to a quick vaccum to keep the home tidy with 2 kids.

Purchased at Gearbite for A$284.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Des

DesWestern District, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Delivered promptly. This is a great vacuum. Works extremely well.

published

Delivered promptly. This is a great vacuum. Works extremely well. Excellent suction compared to our previous stick vacuum. Gearbrite had great prices and delivery was hassle-free via courier. Will definitely use GearBrite again. Noisy when on Max but we don't use that, as Medium is plenty of suction.

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Yash Chauhan

Yash ChauhanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Good price And speedy delivery

published

Good price And speedy delivery. I received my items in a weeks time and in perfect condition. So far both the stick vacuum and MI Robot vacuum working great! Highky recommend gearbite

Purchased in September 2020 for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that. Thanks.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GCoast

GCoast

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very good, especially on hard floors. Not Xiaomi branded though. May be same hardware but labelling is wrong.

published

Product works excellent. Very handy machine for vacuuming hard floors. Attachments useful also, but the main cleaning is very good. Enough power at medium level for most things. You will not be disappointed.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

  • Verified purchase

Love my new Xiaomi vacuum cleaner

published

So lite, easy to use, I vacuum 3 times from one battery charging. Love it. So far so good. A love that it has couple of very useful extra parts.

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic for the money

published

Its excellent and so so so much better than my old dyson handheld, not to mention half the price - would thoroughly recommend to anyone considering a Dyson - you won't regret it

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Martyn

MartynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Better than my old Dyson V6

published

This replaced a Dyson V6 which would constantly cut out. Been very happy with this Xiaomi, fraction of the price and has much better suction than the Dyson. It comes with a few different attachments and a wall mount/charger.

Purchased in August 2020 at Gearbite for A$229.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
See all answers

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Faheem

FaheemSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Impressive

published

Been using Xiaomi dreame V9P since last 1 month... Am very happy with its performance.... absolutely loving its soft roller head for my hard floor.
Battery timing is also good.....
100% recommended

Purchased in July 2020 at Gearbite for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Frank

FrankGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent buy at reasonable price

published

First time I ever used a cordless handheld vacuum cleaner. Very happy with this product in terms of quality and the color I got, red. It can clean well on timber and tiles flooring. The suction power is good too. It is not heavy and very convenient to use. Overall a happy customer.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$268.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Dreame V9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachel X.

Rachel X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent piece of stick

published

It is amazing how much dust this little stick can pick up. Came with multiple heads and a wall mounting unit. Sleek design and powerful suction. Great after sale customer service as well. I once dropped it and the lid came off. The customer service team sent in instructions right after I contacted them. Easy to clean filter etc. Beats a Dyson any day. Great value for the price.

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Angelica C.

Angelica C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Lightweight and great suction power.

published

We use Xiaomi Dreame V9 stick cordless vacuum for both laminated hard floor and carpet floor. It has great suction power and works very well on both floors. It is light and easy to use.

Purchased in June 2020 at eBay for A$299.86.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Trisha

TrishaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great for the price

published

My first purchase of a stick vacuum and this one was fantastic. Used it on wood floors, car, couch and rug and it worked really well even without the carpet attachment. Compared it to my housemate's Dyson V8 and this one was 1000 times better. The feel of the material is luxurious and the different heads work great.

Purchased in April 2020 at Shopro for A$239.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Avery29

Avery29Ryde

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

My first Cordless.....im in love!

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Shelly

ShellyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Excellent product

published

Only bought this item recently and am genuinely surprised by how well it does the job. I like that its wireless and can reach high places easily. Good value for money

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Page 2 of 3
See all Xiaomi Dreame V9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Tamara

Tamaraasked

Hi, I was just wondering if anyone knows where to get replacement batteries and filters for anyone that owns dreame v9

No answers
ShardyJune

ShardyJuneasked

Hi just wondering if the head is motorised and if the extension pipe can be removed so it becomes a hand held to do the car?

1 answer
Sara
Sara

Yes, and yes. You can have all final attachments without the long pipe and use it in small spaces.

Wendy W.

Wendy W.asked

I have a long haired Border Collie dog who sheds all year round. Will this stick vacuum pick up the tumble weeds of dog hair I get daily? I am tossing up between this & the Dyson v7 animal.

1 answer
Phishar
Phishar

Hi Wendy, The Dreame V9 is cheaper and has a better battery life than the Dyson V7 according to my internet check just now. I have a short haired dog and, whilst he is not a woolly as your Border Collie, he still sheds quite a bit and the Dreame has not problems ... you just have to empty the canister a bit more frequently. Personally, I would go for the Dreame version which includes the two additional motorised heads.

Get an answer from our members and Dreame representatives

Details

Features:

  • This vacuum boasts a HEPA filter system, which traps harmful particles in order to keep the air fresh and clean
  • Offers a 60-minute running time, so you can clean for a decent amount of time before having to recharge the battery
  • Extra attachments, including three vacuuming heads: bug removing head, flat vacuum head and brush vacuum head
  • Costs $399, which compared to other vacuum cleaners on the market, is on the affordable side

Points of praise:

  • The multiple attachments were useful for cleaning a variety of surfaces. Reviewers were pleased that these attachments were easy to swap around and didn't require fiddling around.
  • Many found that the Xiaomi Dreame V9 is better value for money and had a stronger battery life than vacuums offered by premium vacuum cleaner brands, such as Dyson.
  • Price was a recurring point of praise, with many agreeing that they had scored a bargain. It was common to find this vacuum on sale for a discounted price, and to receive it promptly due to fast shipping.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

In recent years Dyson might’ve been ahead of the pack in terms of their multiple ProductReview Award wins, but now Dyson has a new contender to deal with; Xioami. The Xioami Dreame V9 has surpassed Dyson to achieve a 2021 ProductReview Award due to providing cheap yet effective homeware appliances.

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$399.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight1.5 kg
Attachments Soft Roller Brush, Mite Removal (Mattress Tool), 2-in-1 Flat Brush, 2-in-1 Brush
TypeCordless
Charging Time3 hours
Running Time 60 min
Power400 W
Suction (Air Watts)120 AW
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6972086390013

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.