3 photos
Xiaomi Mi Air Purifier 3H

Xiaomi Mi Air Purifier 3H

MPNs: FJY4031GL, KHXMMIPURE2S, KHXMMIPUREF and 2 more
3.4 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Purifiers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Xiaomi

Reviews

3.4
9 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (9)
  • Pet OwnerYes (2) · No (5)
  • Smokers Yes (0) · No (7)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.0 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (8)
  • Odour Improvement
    3.8 (6)
Previous
Next
Fred
FredSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Beware. Do your research.

published

Worked well for 18 months. Now the app and purifier do not communicate effectively making the machine useless - I mean who wants to have to manually turn off and on. Suspect it may have updated the app itself and that's corrupt or something. Heaps of stuff online about this problem and no fixes. Xiaomi never respond to emails. Buy another brand for goodness sake.

Purchased in December 2019 at eBay for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rita W.
Rita W.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good a/p

published

I found the first problem was trying to set it up and run it with the home system but once that was resolved the unit worked quite well. It’s somewhat east to maintain and clean which sets it apart from other air purifiers I’ve used

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
kelvin l.
kelvin l.South East Queensland, QLD

3H Global - Great Product

published

It is very easy to setup and connect to my home 2.4 GHz Wifi without any problems. I believe you can use the air purifier without connecting to the wifi (Not sure). However the app allow you to integrate into your smart home. No, it wasn't homekit compatible, but you can integrate it into homekit via homebridge.

It is very quiet, my air conditioner is louder than the air purifier when it operate on a night mode.

It features a touch display which allow you to switch it on and off, mode, temperature, humidity, air quality and filter life span displayed.

Overall, it does what's it suppose to do.

Purchased in December 2020 at eBay for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Purifiers

Find out how Xiaomi Mi Air Purifier 3H compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
isabella919
isabella919
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Reasonable price and well built

published

Very quiet compared to a few of the other air purifiers I've used in the past. The build quality is good and its easy to use once its connected and setup.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Brenton M.
Brenton M.Southwest, VIC

3H Global - Not impressed, App function is broken

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Kogan.com for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Dyson launches a new air purifier range targeting formaldehyde

Dyson is releasing a new range of their signature air purifiers - with the inclusion of a new filter designed to sense, capture and destroy formaldehyde. But does the hefty price tag justify what the new technology has to offer?

Avleen M.
Avleen M.22 Mar 2021
dyson-launches-a-new-air-purifier-range-targeting-formaldehyde

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Greg
GregSydney
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent Value for Money

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
reaver821
reaver821Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

i heard lots of comments said the sensor is useless, but there is nothing wrong with it.
i got xiaomi air purifier 3, phillips 2000 and an air quality meter they all got simular readings,
the difference is the phillips 2k thought under 30 means that the air quality is good while xiaomi is 50.
some air purifiers want u to use it more often to shorten the life time of the filter, they intended to lower the numbers.
for example the phillips 1000, it will start to think the air is polluted with a reading for 10+.
you could use a none water base air spray to test out c if the sensor works, just spray a little near the sensor, the reading should jump instantly.

Purchased in December 2019 at eBay for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Griffo
GriffoSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Auto mode is useless

published

While I believe this unit may work well as a purifier, the fact is that I and other people have reported that the auto sensor is next to useless.

In Sydney with our current smoke it always read below 10 which is super low. While I believe the filter part of it works, the auto sensor can not be trusted. Use one of the manual settings instead, which is a shame.

Purchased in January 2020 at Xiaomi Australia for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jeremy
JeremyCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Good choice for a HEPA filter

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for $289.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Purifiers

Find out how Xiaomi Mi Air Purifier 3H compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

dna4
dna4asked

Does anyone know how long the HEPA filter last in the normal daily use (i.e. 2-4 hours per day) ?

1 answer
Gavan K.
Gavan K.

24 hours a day will last 6 months

Eric H.
Eric H.asked

What long is the warranty on this product?
What is the difference between the Xiaomi 3H and the Xiami 3H global?

2 answers
Bel
Bel

Did you find an answer? Wondering same.

Aline C.
Aline C.

The global model comes with a global power cable, some stores send the Australian power cable other you need to buy separately.

Daniel
Danielasked

Can the wifi be turned off completely so it does not transmit?

1 answer
Greg
Greg

If for some reason you don't want it to transmit you can just operate it manually straight out of the box. I believe you need to download the app and connect it to a 2.4 ghz WiFi modem in order for the Xiaomi Mi Air Purifier to regularly be transmitting. From memory, the air purifier may look for an app and a WiFi connection when you first plug it in. (We have always had ours connected to WiFi because we want to take advantage of all the features).

See all Xiaomi Mi Air Purifier 3H questions

Get an answer from our members and Xiaomi representatives

Details

CategoryAir Purifiers
Price (RRP) $299.95
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter and Mobile App
Maximum Noise Level64 db
Max Room Size 45
Weight4.8 kg
Dimensions 520 x 240 x 240 mm
Power38 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateDec 2019
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6934177710612
  • MPN: FJY4031GL, KHXMMIPURE2S, KHXMMIPUREF, KHXMMIPUREH and PURIFIERTHD

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.