??!
1 photo
Xiaomi Redmi Note 4

Xiaomi Redmi Note 4

4.4 from 73 reviews

Reviews

(39)
(29)
(2)
(0)
(3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Battery Life
    3.3 (3)
  • Camera Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Hardware
    3.7 (3)
  • Software
    3.7 (3)
Great White.

Great White.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Fantastic phone.

published

I have had mine for almost 3 years and it still works as good as the day I bought it.
No other phone in the last 10 years has lasted me more than 12 months.
Great battery life, and easy to use.

Purchased in June 2017 for $400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Great phone for the price

published

my phone does everything the more expensive brands provide. I am more than happy with it and my friends have now bought the same phone. I recommend it to anyone

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
shayanca h.

shayanca h.Hunter Region, NSW

Worst phone ever

published

It's the worst phone ever, the battery life doesn't last longer than an hour. It doesn't run apps like its supposed to, like I'll try and listen to music and it won't play or watch netflix and it'll crash and then it'll die and I've only had it a couple months,

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
paul

paulBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great phone - Value for money

published

This is a mid range Android phone with Snapdragon in it.
Pros:
Good IPS display but not as great AMOLED screen, though the preference is user specific.
Great battery life
Stable MIUI firmware, no hanging issues or camera issues.
Value for money
Lots of accessories available.
Cons:
The camera is great daytime, but not good in low light.
There is no NFC which is a bummer as you can't do google pay.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Diana

Diana

  • 5 reviews

Great phone!

published

I've had my Xiaomi for two years now and it never disappointed me. Good phone although I'm looking forward to buying new one as it could have had better quality of photos. Other than that I never had problems with it and I would recommend buying it. Maybe choose new model.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Cherrie

CherrieSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great Deal for A Functional Phone

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
liamisred

liamisredAU

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Pretty good

published

Gives the flagship phones a run for their money I almost miss it after switching the the Samsung Galaxy S8 but it's definitely a good first phone. Having said that make sure you get the Global version not the "CN Version" otherwise it'll have chinese restrictions and spyware pre-installed. Solid 8/10

Purchased in September 2017 at Gumtree.

George A

George ASwan

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cheap and Good Phone

published

This phone is a lot cheaper than all the other flagship phones. Xiaomi being a chinese brand does have some worry some issues (chinese government backdooring their phones). The Redmi Note 4 is a great phone, quick and snappy. Updates to the phone aren't instant but the phone is still supported. The camera is the downfall of the device. Everything else on the phone is flagship level but the camera it average. Still, a good phone for cheap price.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
michaude

michaudeSydney

  • 2 reviews

Awesome phone - very impresssed

published

I bought the Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X after 6-7 yrs of being an Apple user - mmmmm what's the difference?? It's a fantastic phone with all the features I need. Great camera, great built in apps for notes, spreadsheets etc. Really really happy with this phone (and mine's pinkl!!). The android processor is very responsive and the fingerprint sensor is super fast!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Mobile Phones

Find out how Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
robin

robinMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 28 reviews

Good phone, with average camera

published

This is an amazing phone on a cheap price tag. It has an amazing build quality. Also love the fact that it supports micro SD. 4000 amp hour battery lasts quite a while. And the performance is very fluid without any lag. Gaming performance is very acceptable as well. But if you are looking for a top notch camera and then this phone is not going to be for you.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
candidatuo

candidatuoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Not good

published

Bought it last year and unfortunately, after 2 months the screen started to become dark, but the buttons under the display were on.
Sent it back to the seller for repairs but nothing has been fixed.
This is my personal experience, not saying the phone is bad, just my one wasn't good.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Shilpa

ShilpaArtarmon

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product

published

Very nice phone with all the features you would ever need. Had got a finger print lock along with the conventional lock. Very good quality camera and resolution. Speaker is good and screen is good but you need to use protector as it is fragile. Processor and memory is just like iphone.... More u pay...more u get...however much cheaper than iphone with similar features

Date PurchasedJun 2017
PEE

PEEClovelly Park

  • 4 reviews

Good for the money

published

I have been using this phone for more than a year. I didn't find any technical problems with it. It also look very nice. Some people think its an iphone! But its different than an iphone, so if you are ooking for something fancy, its not the type of phones you would like!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Seyed

Seyed

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

NO 1 in budget phones

published

For a budget phone the Redmi Note 4 is way out of the league! Huge battery, nice design and very well made Aluminium body. It has fairly slim bezels to the left and right of the screen, which combined with the gently sloping edges at the rear prevent it from feeling cumbersome in a single hand. It feels tough and built to last, and it looks good too.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Wonster

WonsterLIDCOMBE

  • 4 reviews

Good value for money

published

My boyfriend got me this phone when he was purchasing his online I think it was Ali express? Got the phone and he had to change settings to work in Australian network. Phone has been functioning fine - noting I use Facebook, Instagram, texting calling mostly just basics every smartphone has. Camera quality needs improvement however you can't expect Apple or Samsung quality photos however it does have nice selfie functions. Highly recommend given we only paid about 250 AUD for the phone.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
QUBIC88

QUBIC88Canberra

  • 4 reviews

Cheap but perfect except camera

published

I've been using latest iphone, Samsung galaxy or LG phone. And I didn't like to spend a lot of money for the phone anymore because would buy another in a year or two years to uptade it. So decided to try Xiaomi which is chinese brand. I was't sure before using it. And after using it, fell in love with this! Why didn't I use it earlier!! Why did I wasted so much money whole time!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

really good reliable phone

published

I drop this phone all the time at least once a day yet it still functions perfectly. My phone still has a long lasting battery. The camera isn't fantastic in low light, but in good light the photos turn out really clear. All my apps work well on the phone.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Leo

LeoAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money

published

Great budget option for those looking for a larger phone without the expensive price tag.
For the first few months, battery life was amazing. The phone was fast, snappy and an overall great performer. I've had it for about a year now and it now has issues overheating and lags quite a bit. Although, that may be due to my heavy usage or I might have just gotten a dud unit.
Camera is decent but there's definitely better options out there if you're willing to spend a bit more.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Jimmer

JimmerPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great bang for buck smart phone

published

Great phone with dual 4g/3g sim and plenty of options to choose from re: ram and onboard storage.
Huge battery will easily see a day of heavy use, or two if you're frugal.
Metal case and premium feel finish off a well specced, well priced phone. Would recommend and definitely buy again.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Apocrine

ApocrineBrisbane

  • 8 reviews

Fast, bright screen, huge screen

published

It's doubtful you could get a huge 5.5" bright screen for a sub $200 price. Only problem is the lack of android pay connectivity. The battery was huge for the first month but now barely lasts the day with minimal usage after 12 months which is a disappointment. Looks stylish and for the price I'd recommend it

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Xiaomi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.