??!
1 photo
Xiaomi Redmi Note 4

Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 (page 2 of 4)

4.4 from 74 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Affordable phone with maximum functionality

The overall performance is an awesome specially battery backup. Previously, It is quite heavy than the iPhone but I am happy with it and will recommend this for one who doesn't want to spend money on expensive phones. Only thing is that the screen size is bigger, therefore, it is difficult to handle with one hand.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

A budget priced phone with premium feel

The quality of cheap phones coming out of China has increased dramatically in recent times.
Purchased for under $200, it has a massive full HD 5.5" screen, long lasting 4100mah battery and the performance has been excellent.
The camera has been a bit of a lottery as to which sensor is used, but the quality of photos in my case is pretty decent.
Plenty of memory and storage space keeps day to day use snappy, not cursing while you wait for something to load.
The build feels solid, and comfortable to use, even being a large phone.
If there was one extra feature I would add it would be NFC, but even without it makes for a very well priced daily phone.
Have recommended this phone to several people who have bought and are just as happy with it.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Great Phone for the Cost

Bought this phone as a replacement phone for my wife for Christmas.
She absolutely loves it.
Nice big screen, fingerprint reader and OS is ok.
Camera is not so good but can install google camera HDR software to improve picture quality.
Would definitely recommend this phone.
Only cost $183 for the 32Gig / 3 Gig Ram model from Shopmonk, with delivery less than 1 week.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Price and speed is great!

Owned this phone for about half a year, battery life, price and speed are all really good. There are the occasional lags, but its a $200 phone that can last up to 3 days of light to moderate usage with low to mid brightness and WiFi on so thats pretty much top notch.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Best battery life ever

Im absolutely hte biggest fan of the Xiaomi phones. I'm onto my 3rd one now, but this Redmi Note 4 has honestly got the best battery life. Beautiful big screen and slim body design. The features on the phone are exactly the same as any Android phone. The specs of the phone are up to the standard competing with the big brands in Australia, obviously its 1/5th of the price so its a no brainer.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Good

Very nice, it will be best product which gave very less price. That camera is Very nice. Other features are like Apple. It is compatible with Two applications and two working space. I mean four application can be used in a single phone. The value for money is with this phone

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Good battery. Not good enough camera

Not bad. Battery lasts AGES... Great. Everything is great except camera resolution not the best. Back button is on the right so it needs some time to get used to. But this is a cheap phone so cant complain. I would recommend if you're on a tight budget. Good for value

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Best bang for the buck

Bit apprehensive about buying a non mainstream company however it was strongly recommended. Snappy to use when Web browsing, nice bright screen full hd resolution, enough space for some photos and videos. Has all the features gps, bluetooth 4.0, AC WiFi, ir blaster. Just need to change the language when first setting up, some of the update language is in Chinese. Very happy for the price.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Great price, greater phone

For the price of the phone, you get an unbelievable amount of value. It's sleek design sits well in your hand, allowing for comfortable and completely functional use. It's battery lasts a long time, and the phone will last you a few years minimum. A downside is that you have to source most of these phones overseas and there is a lack of warranty. If buying internationally, be warned that if you're phone was to malfunction, your hopes of repair are slim to none.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Having used it for a while and loved it

This is a nice budget phone. I know this is not as fancy as other good brands such as Apple and Samsung, but it does the job. What I really like the most is that I get update regularly to keep the phone updated, I believe this Chinese company understands how to look after their customers and other companies should learn from them to improve their customer service levels.

The battery life is great, the camera is ok.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Perfect it what I can say..

This is a phone that runs like flagship phone but priced at a fraction of flagship price. If you don't mind the Camera quality, this thing is a beast. Don't worry about the miui onboard, you can easily unlock the bootloader and then flash whatever rom you like. Currently, I got it running lineage OS (with regular weekly update). The Battery can easily last you at least 3 days, that's really impressive on a modern smartphone. Besides, you can also do dual-sim or you use the secondary sim card slot for micro-sd card.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Low cost, feature pack machine

I have been using XIAOMI phone for almost 3 years. I must say I am fan of the devices produced by Xiaomi. It's feature packed with a price which is perfect value for money. I love the MIUI provided by the company on Android OS. The camera of this device is awsome, I can captures images with multiple modes with perfect clarity.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Good value and stylish smartphone

The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 is cheap phone with most of the features of flagship phones. One gripe though is the lack of NFC, which means that this phone cannot be used for android pay.
Battery life is excellent, and often you can get two days use out of the one charge.
One downside though is the camera and the provided software. The camera is really grainy, and low light performance is week. Some software is in Chinese and can be hard to disable. The fingerprint scanner on the back is also in a inconvenient location.
The build quality is good. However these phones are fragile. I have already broken one. So always use a case with this phone.
Be aware of phones with a Media-tek CPU. These phones lack the external Micro SD card slot. It can also be hard to get a custom ROM for these phones. The Qualcomm phones don't have this problem. However the SD card takes up one sim slot, so you can only use it with a single sim.

In conclusion this phone is an excellent phone for those on a budget. It is also worth considering the Motorola G5 as well.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Good value for money

I witched to this from the iphone 5s, much prefer android over ios. Great experience at first but it is now slowing down and its battery showing its age after a year or so. However it is the best phone for the price and I would still buy it again.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Great value for money

Xiaomi has done it again. A stunning phone for such an affordable price. The snapdragon 625 is quick and snappy, with a treat emphasis on battery life. The 4000mah battery will last you around two days with medium usage. The quality is decent and there is no reason any budget minded phone user should purchase this product.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Best low price mobile

It's only around $200 and you get 5.5display and a big battery 4100 mAh which could last for a day. In fact, its a battery longer time than any iPhone in the market. The phone has a fast react speed and many useful functions, like you can open two copy of one app, like WhatsApp, you can use maximum 3 WhatsApp at the same time. It's really good that it allows you have two separate account for the phone, like using a Windows with different account logging in. The weak point is the camera, it's not really good but enough for snapshot, don't expect to much on camera for this price.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Great value for price

The Xiaomi note 4X is an excellent mid range phone for doing most everyday chores. It is well built all round along with having a great processor performance. Equipped with 4k mah battery, it lasts more than a day even with extensive use. The only downside that I have noticed is picture quality from camera and no NFC.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Amazing battery life!

Bought this phone to replace my Nexus 5 and have been really impressed, and the bang for buck is sensational. Great specs, and the battery life is incredible, easily lasting 2 days without a charge. I actually prefer the MIUI operating system over stock android, as it's got some really nice features. Great screen for gaming too.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Redmi Note 3.

Amazing phones high quality for cheap device, high end features and heaps of quality components for better gaming, viewing and programs. Enough internal storage a SD isn't really needed and very good ROM support online allowing for Oreo and more for time to come.

Only a port and not 100% but definitely works as a daily driver.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Great budget phone

I think this phone is fantastic for the price and a lot better than most other phones on the market. I went from an iPhone to a xiaomi and i would not go back. The phone has a fantastic battery life, it can easily last two days for a moderate user. All the features work well, decent camera and gps.
I do find that occasionally the software 'bugs' a bit. Such as my phone was in silent mode, however it wasn't. I just switched my phone on and and it has worked fine ever since.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Page 2 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Details

Xiaomi Redmi Note 4
CategoryMobile Phones
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack
Charging Port Micro-USB
Operating SystemAndroid
Display
Pixel Density401 ppi
Screen Size 5.5"
Screen Resolution1920 x 1080 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Camera
Max Video Resolution 1080p (Full HD)
Hardware
ProcessorOcta-Core 2.0 GHz
Internal Storage64 GB
Battery Size4,100 mAh
Memory (RAM)4 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Black, Gold, Dark Grey, Lake Blue
Dimensions 151 x 76 x 8.45 mm
Body MaterialAluminium
Weight165 g

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.