??!
1 photo
Xiaomi Redmi Note 4

Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 (page 2 of 4)

4.4 from 73 reviews

Reviews

4.4

73 reviews
5
(39)
4
(29)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Battery Life
    3.3 (3)
  • Camera Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Hardware
    3.7 (3)
  • Software
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next

Affordable phone with maximum functionality

published

The overall performance is an awesome specially battery backup. Previously, It is quite heavy than the iPhone but I am happy with it and will recommend this for one who doesn't want to spend money on expensive phones. Only thing is that the screen size is bigger, therefore, it is difficult to handle with one hand.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
BAM

BAMPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A budget priced phone with premium feel

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Tone01

Tone01Adelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Phone for the Cost

published

Bought this phone as a replacement phone for my wife for Christmas.
She absolutely loves it.
Nice big screen, fingerprint reader and OS is ok.
Camera is not so good but can install google camera HDR software to improve picture quality.
Would definitely recommend this phone.
Only cost $183 for the 32Gig / 3 Gig Ram model from Shopmonk, with delivery less than 1 week.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James C

James CSydney

  • 6 reviews

Price and speed is great!

published

Owned this phone for about half a year, battery life, price and speed are all really good. There are the occasional lags, but its a $200 phone that can last up to 3 days of light to moderate usage with low to mid brightness and WiFi on so thats pretty much top notch.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Mabel

MabelRowville

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best battery life ever

published

Im absolutely hte biggest fan of the Xiaomi phones. I'm onto my 3rd one now, but this Redmi Note 4 has honestly got the best battery life. Beautiful big screen and slim body design. The features on the phone are exactly the same as any Android phone. The specs of the phone are up to the standard competing with the big brands in Australia, obviously its 1/5th of the price so its a no brainer.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Manju

ManjuBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published

Very nice, it will be best product which gave very less price. That camera is Very nice. Other features are like Apple. It is compatible with Two applications and two working space. I mean four application can be used in a single phone. The value for money is with this phone

Date PurchasedJun 2017
onon2000

onon2000

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good battery. Not good enough camera

published

Not bad. Battery lasts AGES... Great. Everything is great except camera resolution not the best. Back button is on the right so it needs some time to get used to. But this is a cheap phone so cant complain. I would recommend if you're on a tight budget. Good for value

Date PurchasedJan 2017
David

DavidIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Best bang for the buck

published

Bit apprehensive about buying a non mainstream company however it was strongly recommended. Snappy to use when Web browsing, nice bright screen full hd resolution, enough space for some photos and videos. Has all the features gps, bluetooth 4.0, AC WiFi, ir blaster. Just need to change the language when first setting up, some of the update language is in Chinese. Very happy for the price.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Lavinia P

Lavinia PMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Great price, greater phone

published

For the price of the phone, you get an unbelievable amount of value. It's sleek design sits well in your hand, allowing for comfortable and completely functional use. It's battery lasts a long time, and the phone will last you a few years minimum. A downside is that you have to source most of these phones overseas and there is a lack of warranty. If buying internationally, be warned that if you're phone was to malfunction, your hopes of repair are slim to none.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tke

TkeMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Having used it for a while and loved it

published

This is a nice budget phone. I know this is not as fancy as other good brands such as Apple and Samsung, but it does the job. What I really like the most is that I get update regularly to keep the phone updated, I believe this Chinese company understands how to look after their customers and other companies should learn from them to improve their customer service levels.

The battery life is great, the camera is ok.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Shen Lau

Shen LauToowoomba City

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect it what I can say..

published

This is a phone that runs like flagship phone but priced at a fraction of flagship price. If you don't mind the Camera quality, this thing is a beast. Don't worry about the miui onboard, you can easily unlock the bootloader and then flash whatever rom you like. Currently, I got it running lineage OS (with regular weekly update). The Battery can easily last you at least 3 days, that's really impressive on a modern smartphone. Besides, you can also do dual-sim or you use the secondary sim card slot for micro-sd card.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Ashwin

Ashwin

  • 2 reviews

Low cost, feature pack machine

published

I have been using XIAOMI phone for almost 3 years. I must say I am fan of the devices produced by Xiaomi. It's feature packed with a price which is perfect value for money. I love the MIUI provided by the company on Android OS. The camera of this device is awsome, I can captures images with multiple modes with perfect clarity.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Patrick H

Patrick HMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good value and stylish smartphone

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
E. S.

E. S.Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good value for money

published

I witched to this from the iphone 5s, much prefer android over ios. Great experience at first but it is now slowing down and its battery showing its age after a year or so. However it is the best phone for the price and I would still buy it again.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Wilson

Wilson

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money

published

Xiaomi has done it again. A stunning phone for such an affordable price. The snapdragon 625 is quick and snappy, with a treat emphasis on battery life. The 4000mah battery will last you around two days with medium usage. The quality is decent and there is no reason any budget minded phone user should purchase this product.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wai

WaiBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Best low price mobile

published

It's only around $200 and you get 5.5display and a big battery 4100 mAh which could last for a day. In fact, its a battery longer time than any iPhone in the market. The phone has a fast react speed and many useful functions, like you can open two copy of one app, like WhatsApp, you can use maximum 3 WhatsApp at the same time. It's really good that it allows you have two separate account for the phone, like using a Windows with different account logging in. The weak point is the camera, it's not really good but enough for snapshot, don't expect to much on camera for this price.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Dpunker

DpunkerBo

  • 7 reviews

Great value for price

published

The Xiaomi note 4X is an excellent mid range phone for doing most everyday chores. It is well built all round along with having a great processor performance. Equipped with 4k mah battery, it lasts more than a day even with extensive use. The only downside that I have noticed is picture quality from camera and no NFC.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Nav

NavPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing battery life!

published

Bought this phone to replace my Nexus 5 and have been really impressed, and the bang for buck is sensational. Great specs, and the battery life is incredible, easily lasting 2 days without a charge. I actually prefer the MIUI operating system over stock android, as it's got some really nice features. Great screen for gaming too.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Micemeat

MicemeatHobart

  • 4 reviews

Redmi Note 3.

published

Amazing phones high quality for cheap device, high end features and heaps of quality components for better gaming, viewing and programs. Enough internal storage a SD isn't really needed and very good ROM support online allowing for Oreo and more for time to come.

Only a port and not 100% but definitely works as a daily driver.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Lisa S

Lisa S

  • 4 reviews

Great budget phone

published

I think this phone is fantastic for the price and a lot better than most other phones on the market. I went from an iPhone to a xiaomi and i would not go back. The phone has a fantastic battery life, it can easily last two days for a moderate user. All the features work well, decent camera and gps.
I do find that occasionally the software 'bugs' a bit. Such as my phone was in silent mode, however it wasn't. I just switched my phone on and and it has worked fine ever since.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Page 2 of 4
See all Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.