2 photos
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Xiaomi Roborock H6

4.6 from 100 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Roborock

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Pros

  • 90-min battery life

  • Great value for money

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (41)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (40)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (41)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (41)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (40)
  • Pet OwnerYes (25) · No (16)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (39)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
dave
daveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

very useful and easy to use

published

this Xiaomi is very useful for home office use. easy on the carpet also great for the wooden floor. small with many shapes of connecting pieces. the average charge time is 1 hour for at least a week use

Purchased in January 2021 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ruth
RuthPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great vacuum cleaner for a hard-floor apartment

published

I really like this stick vacuum for my 2bedroom/bathroom apartment. It works well on hard floors as well as a new rug which sheds a lot. The battery life is enough to get around the whole thing. The only reason I gave it 4 star instead of 5 is that the spinning brush on the vacuum head stops spinning sometimes. Especially if you run over something that gets pulled in and jams it, it can take some fiddling to get it started again. I suspect it wouldn't work well on shagpile carpet or similar.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello Ruth, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Doug Johns
Doug JohnsSouth East Queensland, QLD

Broken less then 2 months terrible customer service.

published

I previously left a review when I first got this vacuum as I thought it was really good , with in 2 months it kept cutting in and out and smell of burning smell . Sent away to be repaired to be told it would be 2 weeks . Got the vacuum back and 2 days later it was doing the same thing .
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE .
They want nothing to do with helping us fix this problem taking 2 days to reply to emails and not even acknowledging the fact that the vacuum is still faulty .
It has been a waste of money and time dealing with this company . Be very aware before buying this vacuum.

Purchased in March 2021 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lilypilli
LilypilliSouth East Queensland, QLD

Save your money

published

I live in a tiled townhouse with carpeted stairs. This vacuum is hard to navigate in corners even with all the attachments, does not pick up anything other than fluff and after each use I have to use scissors or a knife to pick out hair and rubbish that gets stuck around wheels on head or else it won't roll smoothly and jams. Don't even bother on carpet, it doesn't pick up anything.

Purchased in October 2020 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock
  • Verified

Good Stick Vacuum Cleaner.

published
Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello PandP, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Jane R.
Jane R.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Perfect for tiles and floorboards

published

Great for tiles and floorboards. One negative when on full power, battery doesn’t last long, but very good battery life when on mid power.
Very good suction and easy to clean. Would definitely recommend.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for giving us some of your time to provide us your feedback, Jane. We highly appreciate your point as this is how we continue to improve. Welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Dave
DaveHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Surprised, not surprised!

published

Surprised at how well this stick vacuum cleans, especially deep pile carpet! It does tend to use up the battery quite quickly when on full power, but, when used in the normal mode, it lasts well. Lighter, and quieter than our old Dyson, plus cleans better, with better suction, and doesn’t tangle near as easy in the power head. Pleasantly surprised yet not surprised as we love our S6 robo vac also! Goodbye Dyson!

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello Dave, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Anne D.
Anne D.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • Verified

roborock h6 Stick Vaccum Cleaner

published

Had my new cleaner for 3 weeks - am very impressed - easy to operate, accessories all very functional -suction capacity is fantastic (my floors have never been so clean). This is a Great Cleaner

Purchased in May 2021 at ROBOROCK AUSTRALIA for $594.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

That is wonderful to hear, Anne! Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

KerryMel
KerryMelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Powerful and effective

published

Powerful as described. High setting does not last long but lower setting can last for the amount of time described. High setting seems to suck a lot of fibre from our carpet.
It's better to have a standing rack (included in the model in other countries) rather than just a wall mount.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for your time sharing your experience and for choosing us, KerryMel. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Love it!

published

Purchased the s6 robot last year and love it. Thought I’d give the stick vacuum a go. Absolutely love it. Good quality products and definitely won’t go back to Dyson. Service is excellent and well packaged. Thank you! Very happy customer.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello Nicolle, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

  • Verified

Roborock H6 Review

published

The Roborock H6 is a a good unit. The unit could have a larger dust collection capacity for people with animals in the house but is light and easy to use.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for giving us some of your time to provide us your feedback, Chris. We highly appreciate your point as this is how we continue to improve. Welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Doris
DorisSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Very efficient

published

I recently purchased this brand in place of the Dyson I had. I like the way it automatically changes speed from hard floor to carpet. I like the fact it has different speed settings and that by pressing a small button the machine remains on without having to keep your finger on a trigger to work. My only issue is that I do find this slightly heavier to maneuver to a Dyson, but the efficiency to clean thoroughly is wonderful. So to sum up, I am happy with this product and even more so the price that it slots in at, compared to Dyson.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

That is wonderful to hear, Doris! Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

  • Verified

Light weight, powerful, does the job!

published

Very good product! Cleans brilliantly and easy to clear filter. Battery life is decent too. No regrets on purchase. Nice weight and easy to get to hard to reach areas.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for your time sharing your experience and for choosing us, Stewy. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Ebony Carlino
Ebony CarlinoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Better than Dyson!

published

Love it!
Great that you can adjust suction level and love the lock button so you’re not stuck holding the trigger button in the whole time you are using it.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello Ebony, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

  • Verified

Really great vacuum and value for money

published

Service is excellent, despite having a few issues with delivery, the team were excellent. The vacuum
Is great quality and value for money. It has all the features of more expensive vacuums but for much less. Would recommend to anyone.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello Wai, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

DeeK
DeeKasked

How long is the warranty?

No answers
Carolyn J.
Carolyn J.asked

Price please.

1 answer
Dave
Dave

$595.00 delivered. Arrived 2 days after ordering direct from manufacturer.

carol  robertson
carol robertson asked

Where can I purchase this vacuum cleaner in northern tasmania ?

1 answer
Dave
Dave

Hi Carol.
I ordered mine online from Roborock. I think it only took 2-3 days to arrive.

See all Xiaomi Roborock H6 questions

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

Features:

  • 90 minutes of battery life, which is impressive in comparison to the battery life of other brands
  • Washable air filtration system, which means that the filters can be washed and reused, providing an economical and environmentally friendly option
  • Comes with additional extras including: a dusting brush, motorised brush, and wall mount

Points of praise:

  • The lightweight build made this stick vacuum easy to use, as reviewers could reach up high or get down low to clean nooks and crannies.
  • The Xiaomi Roborock H6 boasts a long-lasting battery life. Some reviewers forgot to put their vacuums on charge after cleaning their houses and were pleasantly surprised to find that their devices still had plenty of battery left.
  • This vacuum is cheaper than other brands on the market, yet just as good, if not better. Plus, there are often sales that bring down the price even further.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Xiaomi has done it again. In another win for Xiaomi, the Roborock H6 has achieved a 2021 ProductReview award and taken away the lead from Dyson vacuum cleaners. This cordless and stick vacuum cleaner won the ProductReview Award due to its great value for money and lengthy battery life, which is more impressive than the industry standard.

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Release dateMay 2020
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6970995782134

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.