??!
2 photos
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Xiaomi Roborock H6

4.7 from 49 reviews

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

4.7

10 reviews
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (10)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (10)
  • Pet OwnerYes (9) · No (1)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (10)
Previous
Next
  • Verified purchase

I Love it!! Lightweight and so easy to use.

published

I use it on carpet and tiles in my house and I love how it senses that difference between the two different surfaces. Cleans both thoroughly. I have even used it in my car.

Purchased in August 2020 at Roborock website for A$594.15.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robert Halfpenny

Robert HalfpennyWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

best vac we've ever had

published

carpet - brings up a lot of dirt and other materials
tiles - easy to use and very good suction
no effort required to do the vacuuming at all, lightweight, and heavy duty work no problems at all

Purchased in June 2020 at roborock for A$560.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Nicola

NicolaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Winner

published

We bought the hardwood floor head as an extension and it works perfectly! Even with a very hair golden retriever. We also LOVE the smaller head for cleaning the couch!

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Great stick vacuum

published

I use this stick on all types of surfaces and it works well on everyone of them. Easy to use. Only down side is I didn’t realise that just the battery is not replaceable. When the battery is dead I will need to replace the whole lot

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Dad at Home.

Dad at Home.Victoria

  • Verified purchase

There is always room for improvement.

published

I use my roborock on tiles an carpet.It is quick and far out performs my expectations.It is not a 240 Volt machine,But performs well,an is light and easy to use.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$549.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Philip Clarke

Philip ClarkeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Amazing

published

Blown away with how good this is, way better than Dyson. Make sure you get the hardwood floor attachment. Quality is top notch and battery life is as advertised. Love it

Purchased in May 2020 for A$675.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Great Vacuum for the price

published

Used mostly hardwood floors but some rugs and carpet. Sucks well. Easy to use. Only real negative is the charging time from 0% to 100% is huge. Maybe a higher current charger for the next model?

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Don H.

Don H.Sydney, NSW

Great suction + Good battery life.

published

Got this last week. Great Vacuum with amazing suction. Highly recommended. Since it's a portable vacuum, very good to clean inside the car. Planning to get a Roborock S5 Max too.

Purchased for A$594.15.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet

Better than a Dyson for half the price!

published

Used mainly on carpet and hardwood floors, living with two dogs that shed's hair constantly. The H6 is lightweight and runs alot quieter than my previous Dyson.

The selling point for me was the retractable flex tube that comes in the box, finger-free feature and long battery life. Cleaning the filter is easy as most parts are detachable.

Would highly recommend to my family and friends.

Purchased in April 2020 at Roborock for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alekisander O.

Alekisander O.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Had no idea how much my life needed one, worth every cent. Thanks!!

published

Use it on our carpeted bedrooms, and tiled living, bathroom and kitchen.

Exactly as I'd hoped, from juice stains in our carpet from the kids, too the dog fur in the living.

Purchased in May 2020 at eBay for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all Xiaomi Roborock H6 reviews

Questions & Answers

Daisy

Daisyasked

Hi there, can the battery be replaced in this model? I'm thinking about longevity and keeping the unit over many years.

No answers
Leah W.

Leah W.asked

Is someone able to advise as to whether the carpet brush can be used on hard floors or is it essential to buy the floor brush attachment as well?
Thanks!

1 answer
Tomek
Tomek

i use both interchangeably on hardwood floor and tiles - my doggies traipse into house shedding bits of gravel/sand/twigs and the carpet brush picks up those bits that the floor brush sometimes pushes around :)

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.