??!
2 photos
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Xiaomi Roborock H6

4.7 from 49 reviews

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

4.6

15 reviews
5
(11)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (15)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (14)
  • Pet OwnerYes (8) · No (7)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Louise Reynolds

Louise ReynoldsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Easiest vacuuming experience ever!

published

This unit is so easy to grab for quick cleaning. We have it on the floor stand which is convenient. We use it on hardwood, tile and rugs and I like the extra suction it provides once it senses the rugs. Our old cleaner was such a pain to take out and drag from power outlet to power outlet all over the house. The RoboRock is perfect for daily cleaning.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
terri k

terri kGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing on carpet, not so hard floor

published

5 weeks old, great on carpet, but has jammed twice, had to pull apart - Unable to clear completely. I paid extra for the Hard floor head what a waste of money - leaves dirt behind.. the carpet head is better.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
  • Verified purchase

very good vacuum cleaner

published

hard floors and mates performs very well on both surfaces easy to use has good battery life and accessories easy to clean and pull apart like the display that show's battery charge

Purchased for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary Jane

Mary JaneSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

A Great Find

published

I have been a Dyson owner (both stick and regular ball vacuum) for decades and the only thing that stopped me from buying another one is justifying the amount I need to pay for something that Xiaomi Roborock H6 can also offer. I am very happy with my purchase and once my robovac dies, I know what I will get next. Its great to have stumbled upon this new thing and I hope that just like my old one, it will also give me decades of service.It performs well on both carpeted areas of the house as well as the tiled ones. Its a shame that they don't come in their own stand but I managed to get one that can house my favourite cleaning gadget.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kogan.com for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Valerie Lawson

Valerie LawsonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

OK for small jobs in between full vaccum cleaning of carpets etc. capacity of tank not good for bigger jobs.

published

On carpets at full power is very good. The tank has to be emptied often.
On tiles is handy for small jobs. To be fully effective however it needs full power.

Purchased at online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

So far so good

published

Very happy I use it on tiles and carpet and battery lasts a long time. I have a bad back and this vac is effortless would recommend it to a friend

Purchased in April 2020 for A$560.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Barb

BarbSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love this, great suction and so easy to use.

published

I use the vacuum on carpet and Lino and It works brilliantly on both, it self adjusts as you move from one surface to another. The battery last a lot longer than any other cordless I have used.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$595.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Wonderful Accessory

published

The vacuum is used on both carpet and tile floors. Does a great job on all surfaces and is very useful to clean up small areas instead of using a standard vacuum cleaner

Purchased in May 2020 for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Tuan  Ngo

Tuan NgoAustralian Capital Territory

  • Verified purchase

Well designed, quality product. Happy with the purchase!

published

We use this on carpet and tile floor. This works very well on both carpet and tile floor. Dust bin is quite easy to empty and clean. Power is fine and battery holds up well.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Great product! Loved it!

published

Super light and reasonable price when comparing to Dyson. We've been using it for a month now and loved it! Using it both in the house (hard wood floor, carpet and tile) as well as in the car.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Danny S.

Danny S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best hand-held vacuum cleaner we have ever owned!

published

We have used this vacuum cleaner on timber floors, tiles and carpet, and can say that for a hand-held vacuum cleaner it is by far the most superior vacuum cleaner we have owned.

We have also used it in cars, which has been working great - it did not leave a single crumb!

10/10 would recommend.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Only new but very impressed

published

Really good at bringing pet hair out of carpets and rugs. Good picking up loose particles on hard floors. They are mopped after to pick up dried on spills etc.
Container filled quickly when new as it must have been better than the last vac (Dyson).

Purchased in June 2020 for A$594.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sakshi J.

Sakshi J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Better than Dyson , perfect clean and battery

published

I recently purchased H6 and the product worked better than my Dyson. The battery life is great and it cleaned my carpet and timber floor perfectly. It was very lightweight so was easy to vacuum.

Purchased in May 2020 at Amazon.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Ajaytha A.

Ajaytha A.

  • 2 reviews

Best battery, very light weight

published

Just bout the roborock H6 on preorder fantastic stick vacuum, has an excellent battery that doesn't die in 5 mins like my old dyson, superior suction power as well and not heavy which was the case with previous brands that i owned, bang for buck only bought this because i had there robotic vacuum so very please so far.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Keith

Keith

  • 2 reviews

Very pleased with the product - excellent suction

published

Received my Roborock H6 Stick vacuum yesterday - performance is excellent on all surfaces. Came in quality packaging & also had an instruction booklet included. Would be happy to recommend this product.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Xiaomi Roborock H6 reviews

Questions & Answers

Daisy

Daisyasked

Hi there, can the battery be replaced in this model? I'm thinking about longevity and keeping the unit over many years.

No answers
Leah W.

Leah W.asked

Is someone able to advise as to whether the carpet brush can be used on hard floors or is it essential to buy the floor brush attachment as well?
Thanks!

1 answer
Tomek
Tomek

i use both interchangeably on hardwood floor and tiles - my doggies traipse into house shedding bits of gravel/sand/twigs and the carpet brush picks up those bits that the floor brush sometimes pushes around :)

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.