??!
2 photos
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Xiaomi Roborock H6

4.7 from 59 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Pros

  • 90-min battery life

  • Great value for money

Reviews

4.6

14 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (14)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (13)
  • Pet OwnerYes · No (14)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (12)
Previous
Next
Jean

JeanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Light, efficient and easy to clean

published

Works great on carpets and rugs. Very light and easy to use. Still has heaps of charge after doing 2 bedrooms and 2 mats. Battery life better than expected. Like the option of cleaning filters. Good quality build. Great customer service support. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in November 2020 for $560.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you so much for your feedback Jean, welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Perfect for our townhouse

published

Easy and light weight I ever seen in market . People spend more than $1k for useless product which never adopt what it's doing . This is awesome from roborock our family happy and dust free now .
Thank you

Purchased in September 2020 for $595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We are happy that your family is happy, thank you for choosing Roborock, welcome to our family Sadiq! You are what makes us great!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great vacuum for light cleaning

published

Easy and convenient to use. Very good machine for light cleaning up. Bin is however small and removing dirt from bin can be tricky. Nevertheless, it is still a very well made stick vacuum. Recommended.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for choosing us Li, welcome to the Roborock family! You are what makes us great!

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Louise Reynolds

Louise ReynoldsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easiest vacuuming experience ever!

published

This unit is so easy to grab for quick cleaning. We have it on the floor stand which is convenient. We use it on hardwood, tile and rugs and I like the extra suction it provides once it senses the rugs. Our old cleaner was such a pain to take out and drag from power outlet to power outlet all over the house. The RoboRock is perfect for daily cleaning.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We are glad you are happy with your purchase, Louise! Thank you for choosing us and welcome to the Roborock family! You are what makes us great!

  • Verified purchase

All good but annoying with difficulty emptying it.

published

All fine except emptying the dust. It needs something to retrieve it from the sides...takes time and is messy. Disappointing! Is there anything I can do to help this? Thankyou.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time giving us a feedback for this is how we continue to improve. Welcome to the Roborock family Wilson, you are what makes us great!

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robert Halfpenny

Robert HalfpennyWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

best vac we've ever had

published

carpet - brings up a lot of dirt and other materials
tiles - easy to use and very good suction
no effort required to do the vacuuming at all, lightweight, and heavy duty work no problems at all

Purchased in June 2020 at roborock for $560.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Jordan W.

Jordan W.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good purchase

published

Excellent suction system, light to carry around, silent, overall very satisfied with the purchase. The only thing I am missing is, the time of vacuuming could be a bit longer

Purchased in May 2020 at Kogan.com for $594.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Valerie Lawson

Valerie LawsonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

OK for small jobs in between full vaccum cleaning of carpets etc. capacity of tank not good for bigger jobs.

published

On carpets at full power is very good. The tank has to be emptied often.
On tiles is handy for small jobs. To be fully effective however it needs full power.

Purchased at online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Barb

BarbSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love this, great suction and so easy to use.

published

I use the vacuum on carpet and Lino and It works brilliantly on both, it self adjusts as you move from one surface to another. The battery last a lot longer than any other cordless I have used.

Purchased in May 2020 for $595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Wonderful Accessory

published

The vacuum is used on both carpet and tile floors. Does a great job on all surfaces and is very useful to clean up small areas instead of using a standard vacuum cleaner

Purchased in May 2020 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Tuan  Ngo

Tuan NgoAustralian Capital Territory

  • Verified purchase

Well designed, quality product. Happy with the purchase!

published

We use this on carpet and tile floor. This works very well on both carpet and tile floor. Dust bin is quite easy to empty and clean. Power is fine and battery holds up well.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Great product! Loved it!

published

Super light and reasonable price when comparing to Dyson. We've been using it for a month now and loved it! Using it both in the house (hard wood floor, carpet and tile) as well as in the car.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

love it

published

I have eye allergies and I have carpet, this vacuum cleaner is amazing, so easy to use and does the job for a 4 bedroom place. no problems so far.

Purchased for $595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Keith

Keith

  • 2 reviews

Very pleased with the product - excellent suction

published

Received my Roborock H6 Stick vacuum yesterday - performance is excellent on all surfaces. Came in quality packaging & also had an instruction booklet included. Would be happy to recommend this product.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all Xiaomi Roborock H6 reviews

Questions & Answers

Lilli63

Lilli63asked

Do you have to mount on wall. I rent and would rather not put holes in wall
Also have read that you need a tool to empty canister and it’s not easy?
What is included in the purchase price?

1 answer
Judi B.
Judi B.

No you don’t have to mount it. I have my stick in cupboard and charger in power point.

Susanne L.

Susanne L.asked

how does the Roborock recharge does it come with a charger attachment station or is it plugged into the power point ??
How long does the battery life last for? how much does it cost to purchase?

No answers
Susanne L.

Susanne L.asked

How effective is the suctioning of carpets etc
How do you find it cleaning the car ? is it easy to assemble, maneiouver in small spaces with the attachments?
Do you need to press the ON button the entire time you have the vaccuum cleaner on??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

Features:

  • 90 minutes of battery life, which is impressive in comparison to the battery life of other brands
  • Washable air filtration system, which means that the filters can be washed and reused, providing an economical and environmentally friendly option
  • Comes with additional extras including: a dusting brush, motorised brush, and wall mount

Points of praise:

  • The lightweight build made this stick vacuum easy to use, as reviewers could reach up high or get down low to clean nooks and crannies.
  • The Xiaomi Roborock H6 boasts a long-lasting battery life. Some reviewers forgot to put their vacuums on charge after cleaning their houses and were pleasantly surprised to find that their devices still had plenty of battery left.
  • This vacuum is cheaper than other brands on the market, yet just as good, if not better. Plus, there are often sales that bring down the price even further.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Xiaomi has done it again. In another win for Xiaomi, the Roborock H6 has achieved a 2021 ProductReview award and taken away the lead from Dyson vacuum cleaners. This cordless and stick vacuum cleaner won the ProductReview Award due to its great value for money and lengthy battery life, which is more impressive than the industry standard.

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Release dateMay 2020

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6970995782134

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.