??!
2 photos
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Xiaomi Roborock H6

4.7 from 49 reviews

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

4.6

18 reviews
5
(12)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (18)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (18)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (18)
  • Pet OwnerYes (18) · No
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

terri k

terri kGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing on carpet, not so hard floor

published

5 weeks old, great on carpet, but has jammed twice, had to pull apart - Unable to clear completely. I paid extra for the Hard floor head what a waste of money - leaves dirt behind.. the carpet head is better.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
  • Verified purchase

I Love it!! Lightweight and so easy to use.

published

I use it on carpet and tiles in my house and I love how it senses that difference between the two different surfaces. Cleans both thoroughly. I have even used it in my car.

Purchased in August 2020 at Roborock website for A$594.15.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

very good vacuum cleaner

published

hard floors and mates performs very well on both surfaces easy to use has good battery life and accessories easy to clean and pull apart like the display that show's battery charge

Purchased for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary Jane

Mary JaneSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

A Great Find

published

I have been a Dyson owner (both stick and regular ball vacuum) for decades and the only thing that stopped me from buying another one is justifying the amount I need to pay for something that Xiaomi Roborock H6 can also offer. I am very happy with my purchase and once my robovac dies, I know what I will get next. Its great to have stumbled upon this new thing and I hope that just like my old one, it will also give me decades of service.It performs well on both carpeted areas of the house as well as the tiled ones. Its a shame that they don't come in their own stand but I managed to get one that can house my favourite cleaning gadget.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kogan.com for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Nicola

NicolaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Winner

published

We bought the hardwood floor head as an extension and it works perfectly! Even with a very hair golden retriever. We also LOVE the smaller head for cleaning the couch!

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Great stick vacuum

published

I use this stick on all types of surfaces and it works well on everyone of them. Easy to use. Only down side is I didn’t realise that just the battery is not replaceable. When the battery is dead I will need to replace the whole lot

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Dad at Home.

Dad at Home.Victoria

  • Verified purchase

There is always room for improvement.

published

I use my roborock on tiles an carpet.It is quick and far out performs my expectations.It is not a 240 Volt machine,But performs well,an is light and easy to use.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$549.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

So far so good

published

Very happy I use it on tiles and carpet and battery lasts a long time. I have a bad back and this vac is effortless would recommend it to a friend

Purchased in April 2020 for A$560.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Philip Clarke

Philip ClarkeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Amazing

published

Blown away with how good this is, way better than Dyson. Make sure you get the hardwood floor attachment. Quality is top notch and battery life is as advertised. Love it

Purchased in May 2020 for A$675.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

I'm really happy I bought it

published

I use it on timber, carpet and tiles. The vacuum picks up pretty much everything, if not on the first go, at least on the second. It works well on all surfaces. The battery life is fabulous.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Danny S.

Danny S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best hand-held vacuum cleaner we have ever owned!

published

We have used this vacuum cleaner on timber floors, tiles and carpet, and can say that for a hand-held vacuum cleaner it is by far the most superior vacuum cleaner we have owned.

We have also used it in cars, which has been working great - it did not leave a single crumb!

10/10 would recommend.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Great Vacuum for the price

published

Used mostly hardwood floors but some rugs and carpet. Sucks well. Easy to use. Only real negative is the charging time from 0% to 100% is huge. Maybe a higher current charger for the next model?

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Only new but very impressed

published

Really good at bringing pet hair out of carpets and rugs. Good picking up loose particles on hard floors. They are mopped after to pick up dried on spills etc.
Container filled quickly when new as it must have been better than the last vac (Dyson).

Purchased in June 2020 for A$594.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Don H.

Don H.Sydney, NSW

Great suction + Good battery life.

published

Got this last week. Great Vacuum with amazing suction. Highly recommended. Since it's a portable vacuum, very good to clean inside the car. Planning to get a Roborock S5 Max too.

Purchased for A$594.15.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet

Better than a Dyson for half the price!

published

Used mainly on carpet and hardwood floors, living with two dogs that shed's hair constantly. The H6 is lightweight and runs alot quieter than my previous Dyson.

The selling point for me was the retractable flex tube that comes in the box, finger-free feature and long battery life. Cleaning the filter is easy as most parts are detachable.

Would highly recommend to my family and friends.

Purchased in April 2020 at Roborock for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alekisander O.

Alekisander O.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Had no idea how much my life needed one, worth every cent. Thanks!!

published

Use it on our carpeted bedrooms, and tiled living, bathroom and kitchen.

Exactly as I'd hoped, from juice stains in our carpet from the kids, too the dog fur in the living.

Purchased in May 2020 at eBay for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Sakshi J.

Sakshi J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Better than Dyson , perfect clean and battery

published

I recently purchased H6 and the product worked better than my Dyson. The battery life is great and it cleaned my carpet and timber floor perfectly. It was very lightweight so was easy to vacuum.

Purchased in May 2020 at Amazon.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Ajaytha A.

Ajaytha A.

  • 2 reviews

Best battery, very light weight

published

Just bout the roborock H6 on preorder fantastic stick vacuum, has an excellent battery that doesn't die in 5 mins like my old dyson, superior suction power as well and not heavy which was the case with previous brands that i owned, bang for buck only bought this because i had there robotic vacuum so very please so far.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all Xiaomi Roborock H6 reviews

Questions & Answers

Daisy

Daisyasked

Hi there, can the battery be replaced in this model? I'm thinking about longevity and keeping the unit over many years.

No answers
Leah W.

Leah W.asked

Is someone able to advise as to whether the carpet brush can be used on hard floors or is it essential to buy the floor brush attachment as well?
Thanks!

1 answer
Tomek
Tomek

i use both interchangeably on hardwood floor and tiles - my doggies traipse into house shedding bits of gravel/sand/twigs and the carpet brush picks up those bits that the floor brush sometimes pushes around :)

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.