??!
2 photos
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Xiaomi Roborock H6

4.7 from 59 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Pros

  • 90-min battery life

  • Great value for money

Reviews

4.7

23 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (23)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (23)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (23)
  • Pet OwnerYes (23) · No
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (23)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Elissa

ElissaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very Good Stick Vac

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Judi B.

Judi B.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Roborock H6. So much better than my previous stick vacuum.

published

I have bamboo hard floor throughput with carpet in bedroom and three rugs. My new stick vacuum is great on all surfaces. Don’t have to get out my heavy plug in vacuum any more.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Ruby

RubySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love this stick vacuum. It does everything that's advertised. Well worth it.

published

We use our H6 on bamboo floor and carpet. Works really well with allot of power. I really like that it automatically increases power when it moves from hard floor to carpet.

Purchased in January 2021 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It’s an amazing vacuum!!!

published

I use it in any type of flooring and its performance is amazing!!!
I couldn’t be happier with it!!
I wasn’t totally confident in trying this but at the end I took a leap of faith and it was totally worthy!!

Purchased in December 2020 for $560.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Nick Kala

Nick KalaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Awesome Product and Great customer service

published

Highly recommend this vacuum cleaner. Works really well on my hardwood floors and carpet areas. It’s battery lasts a long time for its size and weight and it has great suction power! Great value for money!

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for choosing us Nick, welcome to the Roborock family! You are what makes us great

terri k

terri kGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing on carpet, not so hard floor

published

5 weeks old, great on carpet, but has jammed twice, had to pull apart - Unable to clear completely. I paid extra for the Hard floor head what a waste of money - leaves dirt behind.. the carpet head is better.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
  • Verified purchase

I Love it!! Lightweight and so easy to use.

published

I use it on carpet and tiles in my house and I love how it senses that difference between the two different surfaces. Cleans both thoroughly. I have even used it in my car.

Purchased in August 2020 at Roborock website for $594.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We love that you are happy with your purchase Han, thank you for choosing us. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

very good vacuum cleaner

published

hard floors and mates performs very well on both surfaces easy to use has good battery life and accessories easy to clean and pull apart like the display that show's battery charge

Purchased for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Mary Jane

Mary JaneSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

A Great Find

published

I have been a Dyson owner (both stick and regular ball vacuum) for decades and the only thing that stopped me from buying another one is justifying the amount I need to pay for something that Xiaomi Roborock H6 can also offer. I am very happy with my purchase and once my robovac dies, I know what I will get next. Its great to have stumbled upon this new thing and I hope that just like my old one, it will also give me decades of service.It performs well on both carpeted areas of the house as well as the tiled ones. Its a shame that they don't come in their own stand but I managed to get one that can house my favourite cleaning gadget.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kogan.com for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicola

NicolaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Winner

published

We bought the hardwood floor head as an extension and it works perfectly! Even with a very hair golden retriever. We also LOVE the smaller head for cleaning the couch!

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Great stick vacuum

published

I use this stick on all types of surfaces and it works well on everyone of them. Easy to use. Only down side is I didn’t realise that just the battery is not replaceable. When the battery is dead I will need to replace the whole lot

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Dad at Home.

Dad at Home.Victoria

  • Verified purchase

There is always room for improvement.

published

I use my roborock on tiles an carpet.It is quick and far out performs my expectations.It is not a 240 Volt machine,But performs well,an is light and easy to use.

Purchased in May 2020 for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

So far so good

published

Very happy I use it on tiles and carpet and battery lasts a long time. I have a bad back and this vac is effortless would recommend it to a friend

Purchased in April 2020 for $560.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Philip Clarke

Philip ClarkeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Amazing

published

Blown away with how good this is, way better than Dyson. Make sure you get the hardwood floor attachment. Quality is top notch and battery life is as advertised. Love it

Purchased in May 2020 for $675.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

I'm really happy I bought it

published

I use it on timber, carpet and tiles. The vacuum picks up pretty much everything, if not on the first go, at least on the second. It works well on all surfaces. The battery life is fabulous.

Purchased in May 2020 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danny S.

Danny S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best hand-held vacuum cleaner we have ever owned!

published

We have used this vacuum cleaner on timber floors, tiles and carpet, and can say that for a hand-held vacuum cleaner it is by far the most superior vacuum cleaner we have owned.

We have also used it in cars, which has been working great - it did not leave a single crumb!

10/10 would recommend.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Great Vacuum for the price

published

Used mostly hardwood floors but some rugs and carpet. Sucks well. Easy to use. Only real negative is the charging time from 0% to 100% is huge. Maybe a higher current charger for the next model?

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Only new but very impressed

published

Really good at bringing pet hair out of carpets and rugs. Good picking up loose particles on hard floors. They are mopped after to pick up dried on spills etc.
Container filled quickly when new as it must have been better than the last vac (Dyson).

Purchased in June 2020 for $594.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Don H.

Don H.Sydney, NSW

Great suction + Good battery life.

published

Got this last week. Great Vacuum with amazing suction. Highly recommended. Since it's a portable vacuum, very good to clean inside the car. Planning to get a Roborock S5 Max too.

Purchased for $594.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet

Better than a Dyson for half the price!

published

Used mainly on carpet and hardwood floors, living with two dogs that shed's hair constantly. The H6 is lightweight and runs alot quieter than my previous Dyson.

The selling point for me was the retractable flex tube that comes in the box, finger-free feature and long battery life. Cleaning the filter is easy as most parts are detachable.

Would highly recommend to my family and friends.

Purchased in April 2020 at Roborock for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Page 1 of 2
See all Xiaomi Roborock H6 reviews

Questions & Answers

Lilli63

Lilli63asked

Do you have to mount on wall. I rent and would rather not put holes in wall
Also have read that you need a tool to empty canister and it’s not easy?
What is included in the purchase price?

1 answer
Judi B.
Judi B.

No you don’t have to mount it. I have my stick in cupboard and charger in power point.

Susanne L.

Susanne L.asked

how does the Roborock recharge does it come with a charger attachment station or is it plugged into the power point ??
How long does the battery life last for? how much does it cost to purchase?

No answers
Susanne L.

Susanne L.asked

How effective is the suctioning of carpets etc
How do you find it cleaning the car ? is it easy to assemble, maneiouver in small spaces with the attachments?
Do you need to press the ON button the entire time you have the vaccuum cleaner on??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

Features:

  • 90 minutes of battery life, which is impressive in comparison to the battery life of other brands
  • Washable air filtration system, which means that the filters can be washed and reused, providing an economical and environmentally friendly option
  • Comes with additional extras including: a dusting brush, motorised brush, and wall mount

Points of praise:

  • The lightweight build made this stick vacuum easy to use, as reviewers could reach up high or get down low to clean nooks and crannies.
  • The Xiaomi Roborock H6 boasts a long-lasting battery life. Some reviewers forgot to put their vacuums on charge after cleaning their houses and were pleasantly surprised to find that their devices still had plenty of battery left.
  • This vacuum is cheaper than other brands on the market, yet just as good, if not better. Plus, there are often sales that bring down the price even further.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Xiaomi has done it again. In another win for Xiaomi, the Roborock H6 has achieved a 2021 ProductReview award and taken away the lead from Dyson vacuum cleaners. This cordless and stick vacuum cleaner won the ProductReview Award due to its great value for money and lengthy battery life, which is more impressive than the industry standard.

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Release dateMay 2020

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6970995782134

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.