2 photos
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Xiaomi Roborock H6

4.6 from 99 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Roborock

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Pros

  • 90-min battery life

  • Great value for money

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (9)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (3)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (9)
Previous
Next
Ruth
RuthPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great vacuum cleaner for a hard-floor apartment

published

I really like this stick vacuum for my 2bedroom/bathroom apartment. It works well on hard floors as well as a new rug which sheds a lot. The battery life is enough to get around the whole thing. The only reason I gave it 4 star instead of 5 is that the spinning brush on the vacuum head stops spinning sometimes. Especially if you run over something that gets pulled in and jams it, it can take some fiddling to get it started again. I suspect it wouldn't work well on shagpile carpet or similar.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello Ruth, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Jane R.
Jane R.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Perfect for tiles and floorboards

published

Great for tiles and floorboards. One negative when on full power, battery doesn’t last long, but very good battery life when on mid power.
Very good suction and easy to clean. Would definitely recommend.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for giving us some of your time to provide us your feedback, Jane. We highly appreciate your point as this is how we continue to improve. Welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

KerryMel
KerryMelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Powerful and effective

published

Powerful as described. High setting does not last long but lower setting can last for the amount of time described. High setting seems to suck a lot of fibre from our carpet.
It's better to have a standing rack (included in the model in other countries) rather than just a wall mount.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for your time sharing your experience and for choosing us, KerryMel. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Keith
KeithPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

The vacuum cleaner its self is GREAT

published

The Roborock H6 vacuum is a great vacuum cleaner, the only letdown was the wall mounting system for the H6. You can't just leave any attachment on when storing it.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for your time sharing your experience and for choosing us, Keith. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Susanne L.
Susanne L.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great stick value for money and small spaces !

published

I'm impressed with the roborock its quiet, has great suction and is perfect for my 2 bedroom apartment. I looked at all the other brands but Roborock is value for money and lightweight. I had my hesitation at first, before purchase. The only negative about it is I find it tiring to have to constantly keep my finger on the button down (turned on) when you are using the stick and emptying the device is a little bit tricky. But apart from that I am very happy with my purchase. Its great for small vaccums but not a large home.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for giving us some of your time to provide us your feedback, Susanne. We highly appreciate those points as this is how we continue to improve. Welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Elissa
ElissaSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Very Good Stick Vac

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock
Flip
FlipGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Could be improved

published

I only have one issue with it to be honest, its when you pull back. The vacuum tends to not pick up things when you pull backwards on the vacuum, its very annoying to only go forwards every time you have to use it. Other than that its great.

Blazzo
BlazzoHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great product with a tiny flaw

published

This is a magnificent vacuum cleaner, my only gripe being one of the plastic wheels on the main attachment has developed a noticeable squeak after only a month or so use.

Great vacuum for light cleaning

published

Easy and convenient to use. Very good machine for light cleaning up. Bin is however small and removing dirt from bin can be tricky. Nevertheless, it is still a very well made stick vacuum. Recommended.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for choosing us Li, welcome to the Roborock family! You are what makes us great!

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Good product.

published

Roborock H6 is a good product. But is a little bit of disappointed that it is needed a tool to help when I dump the collected dust (with animal hair) every time.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for your time giving us a feedback for this is how we continue to improve. Welcome to the Roborock family Henry. You are what makes us great!

Robyn Whiteside
Robyn WhitesideGippsland, VIC
  • Verified

My first stick

published

Roborock was easy to assemble. It does a great job on my carpet quick and efficient. I couldn’t believe how much dust etc it picked up from my carpet the first time I used it. It’s light, and lasts for 90 min when fully charged, not that I need that long!
I recommend this stick.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for your time giving us a review Robyn and for choosing us, welcome to the Roborock family! You are what makes us great!

  • Verified

All good but annoying with difficulty emptying it.

published

All fine except emptying the dust. It needs something to retrieve it from the sides...takes time and is messy. Disappointing! Is there anything I can do to help this? Thankyou.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time giving us a feedback for this is how we continue to improve. Welcome to the Roborock family Wilson, you are what makes us great!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified

very good vacuum cleaner

published

hard floors and mates performs very well on both surfaces easy to use has good battery life and accessories easy to clean and pull apart like the display that show's battery charge

Purchased for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Jordan W.
Jordan W.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good purchase

published

Excellent suction system, light to carry around, silent, overall very satisfied with the purchase. The only thing I am missing is, the time of vacuuming could be a bit longer

Purchased in May 2020 at Kogan.com for $594.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified

Great stick vacuum

published

I use this stick on all types of surfaces and it works well on everyone of them. Easy to use. Only down side is I didn’t realise that just the battery is not replaceable. When the battery is dead I will need to replace the whole lot

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock H6 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

DeeK
DeeKasked

How long is the warranty?

No answers
Carolyn J.
Carolyn J.asked

Price please.

1 answer
Dave
Dave

$595.00 delivered. Arrived 2 days after ordering direct from manufacturer.

carol  robertson
carol robertson asked

Where can I purchase this vacuum cleaner in northern tasmania ?

1 answer
Dave
Dave

Hi Carol.
I ordered mine online from Roborock. I think it only took 2-3 days to arrive.

See all Xiaomi Roborock H6 questions

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

Features:

  • 90 minutes of battery life, which is impressive in comparison to the battery life of other brands
  • Washable air filtration system, which means that the filters can be washed and reused, providing an economical and environmentally friendly option
  • Comes with additional extras including: a dusting brush, motorised brush, and wall mount

Points of praise:

  • The lightweight build made this stick vacuum easy to use, as reviewers could reach up high or get down low to clean nooks and crannies.
  • The Xiaomi Roborock H6 boasts a long-lasting battery life. Some reviewers forgot to put their vacuums on charge after cleaning their houses and were pleasantly surprised to find that their devices still had plenty of battery left.
  • This vacuum is cheaper than other brands on the market, yet just as good, if not better. Plus, there are often sales that bring down the price even further.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Xiaomi has done it again. In another win for Xiaomi, the Roborock H6 has achieved a 2021 ProductReview award and taken away the lead from Dyson vacuum cleaners. This cordless and stick vacuum cleaner won the ProductReview Award due to its great value for money and lengthy battery life, which is more impressive than the industry standard.

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Release dateMay 2020
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6970995782134

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.