??!
1 photo
Xiaomi Roborock S6

Xiaomi Roborock S6

4.4 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

How to land the best robot vacuum

A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones and enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you know what to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.4

16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (13)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (13)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (7)
  • System Errors Never (4), Occasionally (8) and Often (1)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.2 (13)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (13)
Previous
Next
Haris M.

Haris M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Order not received and customerservice doesnt respond to emails

published

I have ordered Roborock S6 Vaccum after some very good reviews on internet. I was pleased with the reviews and I placed the order on 4th of Sep from their official Australian website. The delivery was expected on 18th Sep at the earliest. Unfortunately, the order is not received and I tried contacting the customer care over chat and email as they are the only means of communication available. There has been no response to the emails or chats what so ever even after a week.
Order Number: VAC12223
OrderDate: 07-SEP-2020
Emails sent to : customerservice@roborock.com.au

Purchased in September 2020 at https://roborock.com.au/.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Poonam C.

Poonam C.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Why didn't I think of this product before, leave house clean every time. Love it....

published

I use my RoborocK on carpet and tiles, and it works just perfectly on both surfaces. And I love the fact that it tells me if its not able to reach to any corner. It's like a worker who cleans around and if needs charging, quietly charges and back to business. I just love it....

Purchased in August 2020 at Aussie Robots for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsNever
See all answers
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We love that you love our product Poonam, thank you for choosing us and for your time giving a review. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Ben D.

Ben D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Wish I got one sooner

published

We have a mixture of hardwood and Carpet flooring with tiles in wet areas the robo 6 is great on all.
It picks up so much more then you expect thinking the house is cleanish already.
The robot is very smart but if you could add a few little features it would top it right off.
Being able to rescan a single room because you have bought furniture or moved its base would be great.
Very happy with the robo 6

Purchased in August 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsNever
See all answers
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for choosing us Ben, welcome to the Roborock family! You are what makes us great!

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicol

NicolSouth East Queensland, QLD

Customer Service are top notch!

published

Customer Service are top notch! Alexander are so helpful in everywhere he could to help. Roborock S6 are very intelligent, such a helpful tools in the house. Mopping function are brilliant as well to make my white tile shinning clean. Highly recommend both the company Roborock and their machine!

Purchased in May 2020 at Roborock.com for $934.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience Nicol and welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Valerie R.

Valerie R.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect! Huge help!!

published

I love my Roborock S6!! I have 4 children who makes constant mess and this helps ALOT! It picks up dirt really well and does a very good job! I don't regret buying this machine and it's such a great investment! I even convinced my sister who also has young kids to purchase this and she loves hers as well!! Everyday has been so much easier. I haven't been able to make it work through the Mi Home App but there's another app Roborock and it works perfectly fine! Make sure that cords are out of the way, as it gets stuck.

Purchased in August 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We love that you love our product Valerie, thank you for choosing us and recommending us to your sister. Your time in giving a review is highly appreciated. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

chalie

chalie

  • 27 reviews
  • 24 likes

a brilliant machine

published

a really fantastic bit of help this machine is with keeping house clean , especially with two furry friends, who make a furry mess every single day. So pleased to have bought it .

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We love that you are happy with your purchase, Chalie, thank you for choosing us. Your time in giving a detailed review is highly appreciated. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Laura W.

Laura W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

I don't know why I didn't own one long before now

published

I run it every 2 days just for cat hair. It's wonderful. Love it amd it picks up so much. Love how it just docks when battery is low. Love it.

1 comment
Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

We love how you love our product, Laura. Thank you for choosing us! Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Originally posted on Roborock Australia using our platform

DRM

DRMGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

So easy and a great addition to the household

published

The Roborock S6 is great. It cleans, is intuitive and the zone cleaning works really well in our house. Watch out for ribbons and cords though, it doesn't like them!

1 comment
Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for your time sharing your experience and for choosing us, DRM. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Originally posted on Roborock Australia using our platform

James

JamesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great product, impossible to have locally serviced

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 for $879.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
System ErrorsOften
See all answers
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time giving us a feedback for this is how we continue to improve. Welcome to the Roborock family James. You are what makes us great!

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tym N.

Tym N.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I was sceptical about robot vacuums, but this one has really surpassed my expectations.

published

So we've had my Roborock S6 now for a week. I am obsessed with how clean the floors are.

I was sceptical of the mop functionality, but that has been bonus.

We have mostly tiled floors, with the bedrooms being the only carpet in the apartment. Living with two cats there was always some cat fur around the place.

Now with the Roborock 6 running, the floors look brilliant.

The initial setup in the app could do with significant improvement, but once you're set up and you have a map of your home. It is easy to get the vacuum to work for you.

Purchased in August 2020 at ROBOROCK for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsNever
See all answers
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We are happy that you are happy Tym, thank you for choosing us and welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Tony Pan

Tony PanVictoria

  • 3 reviews

Not smart at all

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
Adel w

Adel wGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Can't live without

published

Absolutely love this! I own an s5 and bought an s6 for MIL. It's slightly quieter but otherwise equally as efficient and good.

Use it for floorboards.
Does the job cleaning up crumbs and mess from toddlers after dry meals.
Otherwise it runs everyday and keeps the house clean. I barely hand vacuum now.

It's Not the best for dark colour carpets as the sensor gets confuse and goes in circle.

Mop function is average. But make do.

Purchased in September 2019 at Toby Deals for $660.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
Alekisander O.

Alekisander O.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Bought this as a gift for the misses and she loves it, named it WALL-E. Mop feature comes in handy on the floor boards.

published

Use it on carpet and floor boards, needed as her hair gets everywhere. Also mops the floor boards sometimes have to go over for a spot wash.

Very good except for some stronger stains.

Purchased in February 2020 at Amazon for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
singo79

singo79Illawarra, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very pleased to date (review is on 2nd Gen S6)

published

Purchased in April 2020 at eBay for $680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
saphire

saphireAdelaide

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Head and shoulders above the competition! Extremely intelligent, good value for money and also MOPS!

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $825.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsNever
See all answers
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
angel

angel

  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

Love it!

published

I have a bad back so cleaning floors would take me a whole day just for one area and be very painful. This is awesome. I have ordered another for my lower level and my folks have orderes 2 s6.

App was a bit fiddly and frustrating at 1st but once set up you dont really have to touch it again. I have carpet and tiles. The mopping function is ok but not as good as the real thing.

I have had errors where it got stuck in same spot of my bathroom in a very tight corner where it just fits in. Easy fix was to put a toilet roll holder there so it doesn't go into corner so far to get stuck or i could have just blocked off that corner bit on app.

Support has been excellent so far...very prompt in answering emails.

Recommend this to anyone

Purchased in December 2019 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Bruce Lee

Bruce Leeasked

Hi, I bought a Xiaomi Roborock S6 5 months ago. Now I found some problems n want to repair it. Could you please tell me where I can fix up my Roborock in Sydney?
Thanks so much
W Li (Bruce)

1 answer
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $999.00
Bin Capacity0.48 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight3.6 kg
FeaturesMopping Function and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Dimensions 97 x 350 x 353 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Discontinuation dateSept 2020
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN13: 6970995781168

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.