??!
2 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

4.7 from 38 reviews

Robot Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of robot vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.7

38 reviews
5
(27)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (35)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (36)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (36)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (36)
  • Pet OwnerYes (22) · No (14)
  • System Errors Occasionally (21) · Never (11) · Often (1)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.6 (34)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (35)
Previous
Next
Natalie Dale

Natalie DaleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Can’t live without it - picks up dog hair in a breeze

published

I use the vacuum on floorboards, carpet and rugs (3). Works well on all surfaces however can sometimes get stuck in the thicker pile rug.
Works a treat picking up dog hair as I used to have to vacuum daily. The mopping function works well, however the small tank can sometimes run dry towards the end of a clean

Purchased in June 2020 for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

user

userSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Gift for Someone

published

Not sure if the product is good in terms of day to day usage or value for money as it was a gift for friend. They have both carpet and hard tile flooring.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$700.00.

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

It's great, better than most, but it could be better.

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike E

Mike EPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Roborock S6 Pure Review

published

I bought this in June 2020, and it was a good robot vacuum cleaner, with great suction. A few updates on the app will be great such as no-mop zone.
Just a few glitch here and there so I have done the remapping twice due to the sudden change in the location of the base in the app whilst the actual base is not moved.
Recommended to buy

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock Official Store for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Jamie B.

Jamie B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Excellent navigation and app

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Lloyd Adams

Lloyd AdamsSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Awesome can’t live without it!

published

Great vacuum and it really helps with mopping. The mop is no replacement but keeps you consistently on top of things. The integration to wifi is great too i can set the robot to clean while I’m at work and I also know when it gets stuck.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

ALLY Dunwoodie

ALLY DunwoodieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Good, but could still be better.

published

I really like this vacuum but it isn't always fantastic at picking up dirt right at the edge/in corners. We have both carpet and tile floors and it transitions well between the two floor types. The app is amazing.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Melissa Briganti

Melissa BrigantiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Love, love, love and is my favourite appliance! Saves so much time with the housework and picking up my Beagle's hair!

published

I have a mix of floorboards, carpet and tiles in my house. Roborock performs awesomely on all surfaces! It knows when it is on carpet and increases its suction. Love!

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

msc

mscVictoria

  • Verified purchase

Amazing Value

published

Purchased in July 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Khushbu Patel

Khushbu PatelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Must buy product!!!!!!

published

My first robot vacuum, great price and value, does excellent job on tiles and floor board. I love both vacuuming and moping function, worth the price you pay. I love the mobile app!!!!!!!!! its all auto.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Joeben B.

Joeben B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

An absolute time-saver!

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Jen

JenPERTH

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Wonderful!!!

published

I use the Roborock on both carpet and tiles.

It appears to do an excellent job on both surfaces.

I have a very long haired cat who is extremely hairy at the moment with his winter coat and the Roborock manages to cope with the hair.

Purchased in July 2020.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Excellent piece of equipment

published

Excellent piece of equipment, Hard floors and carpet it handles both of them very well and I really love the zone feature for doing just specified areas, Masterpiece in modern technology

Purchased in June 2020 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Sabrina

Sabrina

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic !! Highly recommended

published

Absolutely love it. We run it every night while we are asleep.
Does a fantastic job of cleaning up floors downstairs. Time saving and great to wake up to clean floors.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Karen H

Karen HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Roborock has revolutionised my life

published

An incredible time saving device that has made such a difference to my cleaning time. Does a really great job on my wood floors, I am very particular & Roberock meets the standard.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mark dwyer

mark dwyerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Very good but water tank could be bigger

published

Tile and wood surfaces, works we On both surfaces. Good investment. It really is a labour saving device which works tirelessly. I would easily recommend this to others as a useful appliance.

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Gourang S.

Gourang S.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good but could be better

published

I purchased this product with lot of research but i think i missed some beats when deciding which one to go for. I think what’s missing is below:
- the suction to clean is good but doesn't pick all the dirt
- the movement is a bit weird as i feel it has not gone every nook & corner, some dirt is still left after cleaning.
- bit of hassle between carpet & vinyl floor, have to remove the cloth wipe as it doesn’t auto-detect to stop mopping when carpet is identified.

Rest, the cleaner is good as it still saves hassle around cleaning everyday as it does it’s own clean.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$678.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Clinton Nesbitt

Clinton NesbittGippsland, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Amazing! I can’t believe how much dirt it sucks up.

published

I have the vacuum run every second day and with out fail it has cleaned the house perfectly. It astounds me how much dirt it collects every time it completes! I also love the mapping of where it goes throughout the house. The fact you can create zones and no go zones, make the product perfect for all House designs!

Purchased in June 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Never
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Daphne

DaphnePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great choice!

published

I have used Roborock S6 Pure on ceramic tiles, carpet and wood floors. It has worked well on all three types of flooring. I used the mopping function only on ceramic tiles and it does a pretty good job. Initially, it took awhile to get all the mapping correct and put in walls for each area. Now, it's all done and it works really well.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Tricia

TriciaPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

How did I survive without this!

published

I have Jarrah floors which show every spec of dust, and very heavy furniture. The Roborock S6 Pure makes my life so easy going everywhere as well as under the furniture. No more dragging out the old vacuum, just sit back and relax. The app is very easy to use.

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.