??!
2 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

4.6 from 144 reviews

How to land the best robot vacuum

Not many people love spending their well-earned weekends and precious after-work hours lugging around a vacuum cleaner. A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones or enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you understand which features to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner, and how to find a compatible match with your home and lifestyle.

Read now

Reviews

4.9

13 reviews
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Esen U.

Esen U.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love this one! The best purchase ever!!

published

I have carpet n floorboards. It worked out the map Of my home n does amazing job. I am very happy with this product. I wish I bought it earlier

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never
  • Verified purchase

Amazing little robovac

published

Works amazingly on tiled floors. The ability to select rooms to be cleaned makes it really easy to maintain cleanliness in areas that get dirty more often. Love that we get messages to know the vac is done cleaning while not home. So thankful for our little vac.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Lloyd Adams

Lloyd AdamsSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Awesome can’t live without it!

published

Great vacuum and it really helps with mopping. The mop is no replacement but keeps you consistently on top of things. The integration to wifi is great too i can set the robot to clean while I’m at work and I also know when it gets stuck.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen H

Karen HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Roborock has revolutionised my life

published

An incredible time saving device that has made such a difference to my cleaning time. Does a really great job on my wood floors, I am very particular & Roberock meets the standard.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Clinton Nesbitt

Clinton NesbittGippsland, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Amazing! I can’t believe how much dirt it sucks up.

published

I have the vacuum run every second day and with out fail it has cleaned the house perfectly. It astounds me how much dirt it collects every time it completes! I also love the mapping of where it goes throughout the house. The fact you can create zones and no go zones, make the product perfect for all House designs!

Purchased in June 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Tricia

TriciaPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

How did I survive without this!

published

I have Jarrah floors which show every spec of dust, and very heavy furniture. The Roborock S6 Pure makes my life so easy going everywhere as well as under the furniture. No more dragging out the old vacuum, just sit back and relax. The app is very easy to use.

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

manlyqueenscliff

manlyqueenscliffAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good product

published

Does exactly what it says on the box.
Works very well on hardwood floors and carpets.
Good navigation.
Mop function is useful if used regularly. Won’t get ingrained dirt off the floor.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Chris S.

Chris S.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Best time saving investment

published

I have thick rugs,tiles.. two large dogs with endless hair. it plucks all hair from rugs and any floor surface. Will never go back to a normal mop or vacuum.

Purchased in July 2020 at Roborock for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Charanpal

CharanpalSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Loving it

published

Loving the new member in the family who works endlessly with out getting tired. S6 pure is an exceptional device. Mop could have a larger water storage container to cover larger area

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Luca

LucaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love our S6 Pure!

published

We bought this little guy after lots of research and it doesn't disappoint - works great and had no issues. It's great value for money and has all the features of a robot vacuum twice its price!

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Glen H.

Glen H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Does a great job and easy to work through app.

published

Carpet floors are cleaned very well without the main brush needing constant cleaning like other models. The mopping on vinyl and tile areas is fine for a quick light clean.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Shane

ShaneSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

This is what a robot vacuum cleaner is meant to be like

published

We previously purchased a much more expensive unit. It bumped into furniture and randomly cleaned. We would have been better just attaching a broom to our dog.

We then "upgraded" to Roborock.

Roborock accurately maps the house. It then systematically cleans and by "systematically", it's like a military parade as it marches backwards and forwards.

It dodges furniture. It is amazing watching it approach a wall and do a tight 90 degree turn.

The app is great. We can see how it has accurately assessed the layout of our house, and it tries to work through the place.

As for its cleaning ability - great. We haven't used the mopping function yet, but that was a free bonus for us.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Don

DonSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Amazing Product

published

We love our S6 Pure. Amazing machine. work fine so far. The mobile app also easy to use. Planning to buy one more vac for the second floor of the house.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$749.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

See all Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure reviews

Questions & Answers

Assoum

Assoumasked

Does this mop and vacuum at same time or has to be on two different modes?

4 answers
Sue T.
Sue T.

yeah,apparently it does both at the same time

Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

That's correct, it will perform both tasks simultaneously but ensure to remove the mop from the device when only using the Vacuum feature. (:

Sydney traveller
Sydney traveller

Sue T...where did you purchase from at that price? as it looks like you purchased it recently

Debbie

Debbieasked

how does it cope with stairs?

2 answers
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hi Debbie, thanks for getting in touch.

Our Roborocks are equipped with cliff sensors which inform the device of stairs, ledges etc, and avoids falling down them.

Glen Williamson
Glen Williamson

I don't have any stairs

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.