??!
3 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

4.6 from 209 reviews · View Statistics

How to land the best robot vacuum

A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones and enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you know what to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.6

39 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Melissa

MelissaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great vacuum but flimsy mop and poor aftersales service

published

I'm pleased with the vacuum component, it does a good job on my hardwood floors and has made life easier! However, I'm disappointed with the mop- the attachment to connect it to the unit fell off somehow and disappeared. After owning it for only a month when this happened, I contacted Roborock who said the mop cloth isn't covered by warranty. Disappointing aftersales service. After paying for this expensive unit, I now have to purchase more mop attachments and when I asked customer service about what may have went wrong so I can prevent anything going wrong again, they replied "We don't know...."

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
System ErrorsOccasionally
Ara22

Ara22Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing! So worth it

published

We were a bit on the fence about buying a robot vacuum but had a few people recommend Roborock. We were not disappointed! It has great suction, even on carpet which we were impressed with. The app is easy to use and if mapped out house after it’s first clean. Transitions from tiles/floorboards to carpet/rugs with ease. Battery lasts a while too

Purchased in December 2020 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We love how you love our product, Ara. Thank you for choosing us! Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Perera

PereraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Value for Money

published

* It is a good product to keep floors clean.
* Bit difficult to clean corners
* Dust bin is too small but nothing much can do about it
* Haven't tried mop function yet
* easy user friednly app
* Hair trap in wheels bit difficult to clean.

Overall happy with the purchase

Purchased in December 2020 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time giving us a feedback for this is how we continue to improve. Welcome to the Roborock family Perera. You are what makes us great!

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jocelyn F.

Jocelyn F.Perth, WA

Awesome - and I never review products!

published

Received S6 Pure yesterday, easy to set up, I vacuum fully twice a week and had carpets professionally cleaned five weeks ago. The amount of dirt picked up was amazing!!!!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We love that you love our product Jocelyn, thank you for choosing us. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Jeeves' Master

Jeeves' MasterSouth Australia

Jeeves is the Man!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We love that you are happy with your new household member, Jeeves! Thank you for choosing us and welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Melissa  B.

Melissa B.Central Queensland, QLD

Is a life saver!

published

Run 3 times a week, while I'm at work, from the app. Used on tile flooring and rugs. Two dogs in the house and no dog fur any more. Floors are fresh when we get home.

Purchased in November 2020 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
Jase

Jasejason.sexton@hotmail.co.nz

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Top product - exactly what I was after!

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for this wonderful review Jase! Welcome to the Roborock family, you're what makes us great!

ETJL

ETJLSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very good, but not perfect for pet hair on carpets

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
Bijanka M.

Bijanka M.South East Queensland, QLD

I don't have to hurt my back vacuuming anymore!

published

Honestly never thought a vacuum could do such an amazing job.... all while I'm sitting down! It reaches the corners and scans the room perfectly for carpet and tile surfaces. Thank you for saving my back by not having to vacuum anymore. I rave about this vacuum to anyone who'll listen.

Purchased in October 2020 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time in giving this wonderful review. We hope you will never have to hurt your back again. Welcome to the Roborock family and Bijanka, you are what makes us great.

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MCkc

MCkcSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

I can't live without Roborock!

published

I bought Roborock s6 pure.
This product is really smart.
I introduce to all my friends and put on my Instagram.
Its very easy to control the machine. I use most of daily like a addiction.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for choosing us, welcome to the Roborock family! You are what makes us great!

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Great vacuum, but issues with mopping and customer support

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Roborock Australia for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock
sfbeggs

sfbeggsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing!

published

I have only had this a couple of weeks and find it amazing I wish I’d got it sooner I have not fully looked into all that it can do but so far it has reached all my expectations

Purchased in September 2020 at Roborook for $670.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time giving us a feedback. Welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Tara L.

Tara L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Laser broke just out of warranty- expensive repair

published

The laser broke 4 of months out of warranty. We had used the vac only as directed once a week on tile floors. Customer service refused to repair so we’ve had to pay $130 for a new part. A $600 vacuum should last longer than 16 months.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
Markymark

MarkymarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Good Robot!

published

Does a great cleaning job. Struggles a bit with mapping, especially when the laser can see out through sliding doors. Manual map edits fix this and software updates improve operation all the time.

Purchased in September 2020 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for choosing us Mark, welcome to the Roborock family! You are what makes us great!

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Amazing!

published

Purchased in September 2020 for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time sharing your experience and for choosing us Danielle. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ani

AniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Wow-Hesitant - So Glad it purchased it

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Roborock for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for choosing us Ani, and welcome to the Roborock family! You are what makes us great!

Sue T.

Sue T.Sydney, NSW

It's such a life changing & life saving machine

published

i was not 100% sure before friends recommended the S6 Pure to me initially. but i still bought to give it a try. And since then, i have to say, it's such a life changing & life saving machine. I have been not touching my normal vacuum cleaner and mops for many days. The robot has just done all the work for me. and i'm obsessed to watch on the map how it does the work. it's really good. does great job, smart, east yo use. 1000% recommend.

Purchased in September 2020 for $679.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time giving us a review Sue and for choosing us, welcome to the Roborock family! You are what makes us great!

Tan C.

Tan C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good vacuum

published

I've had this now for almost 2 weeks. It is effective at vacuuming. Mop works well for laminate wooden floors - not too wet. The mapping system is pretty good too

Purchased in August 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that you like the product.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Natalie Dale

Natalie DaleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Can’t live without it - picks up dog hair in a breeze

published

I use the vacuum on floorboards, carpet and rugs (3). Works well on all surfaces however can sometimes get stuck in the thicker pile rug.
Works a treat picking up dog hair as I used to have to vacuum daily. The mopping function works well, however the small tank can sometimes run dry towards the end of a clean

Purchased in June 2020 for $680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Mike E

Mike EPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Roborock S6 Pure Review

published

I bought this in June 2020, and it was a good robot vacuum cleaner, with great suction. A few updates on the app will be great such as no-mop zone.
Just a few glitch here and there so I have done the remapping twice due to the sudden change in the location of the base in the app whilst the actual base is not moved.
Recommended to buy

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock Official Store for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Page 1 of 2
See all Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure reviews

Questions & Answers

Linda R.

Linda R.asked

One of the review says you can't map for mopping only a specific area - is this correct?

No answers
Alex

Alexasked

does animal hair clog up the brushes? I'm not keen on pulling hair out of the brushes every day with x2 dogs and 2cats

1 answer
Paul
Paul

Our dog only has short hair but have had no issues with the brush clogging

Jam

Jamasked

Is the Roborock any good for vacuuming and mopping on slate tile floors?

1 answer
Elisa T.
Elisa T.

Purchased our Roborock a few weeks ago, our house is completely slate tiles - vacuums no problem, mop function works fairly well, but where the slate is really uneven it won't get into all the grooves, if that makes sense. Still 100% happy with it - we soak the mop pads with a bit of floor cleaner as you can't put chemicals in the mop itself and it does a great job.

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

The popular Roborock S6 Pure is marketed by Xiaomi as the revamped version of their S6 model, and is offered at a cheaper price of $799.

Features:

  • Dual vacuuming and mopping functionality is afforded by a 180mL water tank, which can effectively clean a space up to 150 square metres in one go
  • Designed with 7 built-in sensors, including a LiDAR (laser) sensor, fan speed sensor, dock sensor, dustbin sensor, anti-fall sensor, trapped wheel sensor, and wall sensor. Other convenient features that help the S6 Pure navigate a home include the bumper, vertical bumper, gyroscope, accelerometer, odometer and compass.
  • Laser room mapping adds precision to your robot vacuum’s planned path
  • Can be used to clean a variety of surfaces, including carpet, tiled floors and hardwood
  • Selective room cleaning allows you to set zones which your robovac will clean (for example, one room or the whole house). You can also set ‘no-go zones’ or virtual walls to bar off certain areas, for example rooms will breakables like vases.
  • Advanced noise control helps the S6 Pure remain quiet (50% quieter than the S5, according to Roborock)
  • Schedule cleaning sessions using the Xiaomi Home App, so you can come home to sparkling clean floors
  • Includes a dock charger, dustbin box, washable HEPA filter, water tank, water tank filters, moisture-proof pad, microfibre mop cloth, user manual and mobile app guide.
CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $799.00
Bin Capacity0.46 L
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesMopping Function and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 150 min
Manufacturer Warranty1.5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2020

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6970995781427

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.