??!
2 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

4.6 from 144 reviews

How to land the best robot vacuum

Not many people love spending their well-earned weekends and precious after-work hours lugging around a vacuum cleaner. A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones or enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you understand which features to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner, and how to find a compatible match with your home and lifestyle.

Read now

Reviews

4.7

24 reviews
5
(17)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Ani

AniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Wow-Hesitant - So Glad it purchased it

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Roborock for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
Sue T.

Sue T.Sydney, NSW

It's such a life changing & life saving machine

published

i was not 100% sure before friends recommended the S6 Pure to me initially. but i still bought to give it a try. And since then, i have to say, it's such a life changing & life saving machine. I have been not touching my normal vacuum cleaner and mops for many days. The robot has just done all the work for me. and i'm obsessed to watch on the map how it does the work. it's really good. does great job, smart, east yo use. 1000% recommend.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$679.15.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
Tan C.

Tan C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good vacuum

published

I've had this now for almost 2 weeks. It is effective at vacuuming. Mop works well for laminate wooden floors - not too wet. The mapping system is pretty good too

Purchased in August 2020 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Occasionally
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that you like the product.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Natalie Dale

Natalie DaleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Can’t live without it - picks up dog hair in a breeze

published

I use the vacuum on floorboards, carpet and rugs (3). Works well on all surfaces however can sometimes get stuck in the thicker pile rug.
Works a treat picking up dog hair as I used to have to vacuum daily. The mopping function works well, however the small tank can sometimes run dry towards the end of a clean

Purchased in June 2020 for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Mike E

Mike EPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Roborock S6 Pure Review

published

I bought this in June 2020, and it was a good robot vacuum cleaner, with great suction. A few updates on the app will be great such as no-mop zone.
Just a few glitch here and there so I have done the remapping twice due to the sudden change in the location of the base in the app whilst the actual base is not moved.
Recommended to buy

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock Official Store for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Jamie B.

Jamie B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Excellent navigation and app

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

ALLY Dunwoodie

ALLY DunwoodieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Good, but could still be better.

published

I really like this vacuum but it isn't always fantastic at picking up dirt right at the edge/in corners. We have both carpet and tile floors and it transitions well between the two floor types. The app is amazing.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Melissa Briganti

Melissa BrigantiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Love, love, love and is my favourite appliance! Saves so much time with the housework and picking up my Beagle's hair!

published

I have a mix of floorboards, carpet and tiles in my house. Roborock performs awesomely on all surfaces! It knows when it is on carpet and increases its suction. Love!

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

msc

mscVictoria

  • Verified purchase

Amazing Value

published

Purchased in July 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Khushbu Patel

Khushbu PatelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Must buy product!!!!!!

published

My first robot vacuum, great price and value, does excellent job on tiles and floor board. I love both vacuuming and moping function, worth the price you pay. I love the mobile app!!!!!!!!! its all auto.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Joeben B.

Joeben B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

An absolute time-saver!

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Excellent piece of equipment

published

Excellent piece of equipment, Hard floors and carpet it handles both of them very well and I really love the zone feature for doing just specified areas, Masterpiece in modern technology

Purchased in June 2020 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Sabrina

SabrinaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic !! Highly recommended

published

Absolutely love it. We run it every night while we are asleep.
Does a fantastic job of cleaning up floors downstairs. Time saving and great to wake up to clean floors.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Gourang S.

Gourang S.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good but could be better

published

I purchased this product with lot of research but i think i missed some beats when deciding which one to go for. I think what’s missing is below:
- the suction to clean is good but doesn't pick all the dirt
- the movement is a bit weird as i feel it has not gone every nook & corner, some dirt is still left after cleaning.
- bit of hassle between carpet & vinyl floor, have to remove the cloth wipe as it doesn’t auto-detect to stop mopping when carpet is identified.

Rest, the cleaner is good as it still saves hassle around cleaning everyday as it does it’s own clean.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$678.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Daphne

DaphnePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great choice!

published

I have used Roborock S6 Pure on ceramic tiles, carpet and wood floors. It has worked well on all three types of flooring. I used the mopping function only on ceramic tiles and it does a pretty good job. Initially, it took awhile to get all the mapping correct and put in walls for each area. Now, it's all done and it works really well.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Astring

AstringGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Still trying to name him/her...

published

Loving our Roborock!
This devise has saved us so much time and energy.
We have 2 very fluffy large Border Collies and a wooden floor in a rural setting. The dogs like nothing better than to bring in dirt and grit and deposit in corners or around furniture with their fur. It took us a while to learn to make zones and rooms but now we can set it to go at night or while we're out and it does a great job. The floors are improved because vacuuming is done more frequently. It does fill quickly when we do the carpet areas but we only do those when home now. I like the app. It could do with some better instructions when delivered. We have found online instructions helpful.

Purchased in May 2020 at Roborock for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It does a perfect job so much better than the cheaper model that I previously bought from another supplier

published

I have the vacuum on a schedule to come on every weekday and so far I’ve had no problems with it successfully cleaning my wooden floors and carpet and then finding its way back to base again. I would highly recommend this vacuum

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Saving us a lots of time and does a great job !

published

We have Tiles and carpet flooring.
It does clean both floors well. For hard stains on the floor, had to clean them before the mop module does its job or we had to use the mop module more than once.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Tough, durable help around the house!

published

The vacuum works well on carpet and floorboards. It rarely gets stuck as it's so tough as it goes over bumps and small obstacles. I was surprised how tough it was. I love how it tells you if the bin is full or if there is an issue. So great!

Purchased in April 2020 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Vacuuming is good

published

It is perfect for vacuuming on single levels, not impressed with the mopping so far. Maps are getting corrupted when trying to vacuum on second level. Still I love the way it is performing in cleaning

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Page 1 of 2
See all Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure reviews

Questions & Answers

Assoum

Assoumasked

Does this mop and vacuum at same time or has to be on two different modes?

4 answers
Sue T.
Sue T.

yeah,apparently it does both at the same time

Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

That's correct, it will perform both tasks simultaneously but ensure to remove the mop from the device when only using the Vacuum feature. (:

Sydney traveller
Sydney traveller

Sue T...where did you purchase from at that price? as it looks like you purchased it recently

Debbie

Debbieasked

how does it cope with stairs?

2 answers
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hi Debbie, thanks for getting in touch.

Our Roborocks are equipped with cliff sensors which inform the device of stairs, ledges etc, and avoids falling down them.

Glen Williamson
Glen Williamson

I don't have any stairs

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.