??!
3 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

4.6 from 209 reviews · View Statistics

How to land the best robot vacuum

A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones and enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you know what to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.2

10 reviews
Previous
Next
Jenni

JenniMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Does a good job

published

We upgraded from an old robotic cleaner that didn't always seem to clean everywhere. It was a little tricky to set up with our wifi, but eventually I could work through the slightly outdated instructions to achieve it. The instructions were also a little short on how to set up and use the mapping, especially how to use over 2 levels. But once I had the mapping sorted the Roborock did an excellent job with cleaning and covering everywhere. We have mainly tiles with some carpet. It handled the latter well, even mats with tassles. We haven't used the mopping facilities yet.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsNever
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We are glad that you liked our product Jenni and thank you for this wonderful review, welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Jase

Jasejason.sexton@hotmail.co.nz

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Top product - exactly what I was after!

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for this wonderful review Jase! Welcome to the Roborock family, you're what makes us great!

Sean Wright

Sean WrightGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Perfect little Robot!

published

After purchasing a cheaper Kogan vacuum & being disappointed, I upgraded to the S6 and am happy to report it performs exactly as you would expect a robot vacuum to... Straight out of the box it's ready to go, with no assembly. Placed it onto charge while I downloaded the app and then just hit the go button. It automatically starts mapping the area and checking the perimeter, then goes back to clean the spaces in between. The app is easy to use and set up no-go areas or invisible walls, and once placed on a different floor, automatically creates a new map of the area. Ours works well on hardwood floors and short pile carpet.

Purchased in October 2020 at Xinomi for $680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsNever
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We are glad that you liked our product, thank you for choosing Roborock and welcome to our family! You are what makes us great!

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike

MikeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Game changer!

published

After years of manual vacuuming I finally decided it was time to enter the world of investing in a robotic vacuum cleaner. Well safe to say I’m glad I have and the Roborock S6 Pure is exactly what I hoped it would be. I only have a 2 bedroom apartment so cannot comment on what it is like for bigger places but it leaves my floors looking great every time. The mop function doesn’t get those deep dirty marks off the floors however does the job in giving the floors a good clean. Overall would definitely recommend.

Purchased in September 2020 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
System ErrorsNever
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time and for sharing your wonderful experience . Welcome to the Roborock family Mike. You are what makes us great!

Tara L.

Tara L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Laser broke just out of warranty- expensive repair

published

The laser broke 4 of months out of warranty. We had used the vac only as directed once a week on tile floors. Customer service refused to repair so we’ve had to pay $130 for a new part. A $600 vacuum should last longer than 16 months.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
Tan

TanSydney, NSW

Very poorly made!

published

I have spent more time fiddling around with the robot than I would vacuuming my house! It constantly gets lost and doesn't map out the house very well! I cannot put it on and leave the house as it literally needs a babysitter.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
System ErrorsEvery time
  • Verified purchase

Tough, durable help around the house!

published

The vacuum works well on carpet and floorboards. It rarely gets stuck as it's so tough as it goes over bumps and small obstacles. I was surprised how tough it was. I love how it tells you if the bin is full or if there is an issue. So great!

Purchased in April 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Jenn K

Jenn KGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best investment

published

We have timber laminate flooring and the Roborock vacuum works great on it and it’s really quiet too. The app is amazing and so awesome to use. Such a great investment.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Luca

LucaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love our S6 Pure!

published

We bought this little guy after lots of research and it doesn't disappoint - works great and had no issues. It's great value for money and has all the features of a robot vacuum twice its price!

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock for $680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
System ErrorsNever

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glen H.

Glen H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Does a great job and easy to work through app.

published

Carpet floors are cleaned very well without the main brush needing constant cleaning like other models. The mopping on vinyl and tile areas is fine for a quick light clean.

Purchased in May 2020 for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
System ErrorsNever

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

See all Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure reviews

Questions & Answers

Linda R.

Linda R.asked

One of the review says you can't map for mopping only a specific area - is this correct?

No answers
Alex

Alexasked

does animal hair clog up the brushes? I'm not keen on pulling hair out of the brushes every day with x2 dogs and 2cats

1 answer
Paul
Paul

Our dog only has short hair but have had no issues with the brush clogging

Jam

Jamasked

Is the Roborock any good for vacuuming and mopping on slate tile floors?

1 answer
Elisa T.
Elisa T.

Purchased our Roborock a few weeks ago, our house is completely slate tiles - vacuums no problem, mop function works fairly well, but where the slate is really uneven it won't get into all the grooves, if that makes sense. Still 100% happy with it - we soak the mop pads with a bit of floor cleaner as you can't put chemicals in the mop itself and it does a great job.

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

The popular Roborock S6 Pure is marketed by Xiaomi as the revamped version of their S6 model, and is offered at a cheaper price of $799.

Features:

  • Dual vacuuming and mopping functionality is afforded by a 180mL water tank, which can effectively clean a space up to 150 square metres in one go
  • Designed with 7 built-in sensors, including a LiDAR (laser) sensor, fan speed sensor, dock sensor, dustbin sensor, anti-fall sensor, trapped wheel sensor, and wall sensor. Other convenient features that help the S6 Pure navigate a home include the bumper, vertical bumper, gyroscope, accelerometer, odometer and compass.
  • Laser room mapping adds precision to your robot vacuum’s planned path
  • Can be used to clean a variety of surfaces, including carpet, tiled floors and hardwood
  • Selective room cleaning allows you to set zones which your robovac will clean (for example, one room or the whole house). You can also set ‘no-go zones’ or virtual walls to bar off certain areas, for example rooms will breakables like vases.
  • Advanced noise control helps the S6 Pure remain quiet (50% quieter than the S5, according to Roborock)
  • Schedule cleaning sessions using the Xiaomi Home App, so you can come home to sparkling clean floors
  • Includes a dock charger, dustbin box, washable HEPA filter, water tank, water tank filters, moisture-proof pad, microfibre mop cloth, user manual and mobile app guide.
CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $799.00
Bin Capacity0.46 L
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesMopping Function and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 150 min
Manufacturer Warranty1.5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2020

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6970995781427

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.