3 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

MPN: SIXPURE
4.6 from 604 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Roborock

Reviews

5.0
6 reviews
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (6)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No
  • System Errors Never (3) and Occasionally (3)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.7 (6)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next

Perfect house Helper !

published

Mainly wooden floors.
Immaculate vacuuming.
Mop afterwards finishes off a splendid performance . Excellent value for money I am not missing the arduous task of vacuuming and mopping floors . Roborock is doing it all !

Purchased in June 2021 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Occasionally
Jase
Jasejason.sexton@hotmail.co.nz
  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Top product - exactly what I was after!

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for this wonderful review Jase! Welcome to the Roborock family, you're what makes us great!

Sean Wright
Sean WrightGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Perfect little Robot!

published

After purchasing a cheaper Kogan vacuum & being disappointed, I upgraded to the S6 and am happy to report it performs exactly as you would expect a robot vacuum to... Straight out of the box it's ready to go, with no assembly. Placed it onto charge while I downloaded the app and then just hit the go button. It automatically starts mapping the area and checking the perimeter, then goes back to clean the spaces in between. The app is easy to use and set up no-go areas or invisible walls, and once placed on a different floor, automatically creates a new map of the area. Ours works well on hardwood floors and short pile carpet.

Purchased in October 2020 at Xinomi for $680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Never
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We are glad that you liked our product, thank you for choosing Roborock and welcome to our family! You are what makes us great!

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Tough, durable help around the house!

published

The vacuum works well on carpet and floorboards. It rarely gets stuck as it's so tough as it goes over bumps and small obstacles. I was surprised how tough it was. I love how it tells you if the bin is full or if there is an issue. So great!

Purchased in April 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Luca
LucaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Love our S6 Pure!

published

We bought this little guy after lots of research and it doesn't disappoint - works great and had no issues. It's great value for money and has all the features of a robot vacuum twice its price!

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock for $680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Never
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

The Best Robot Vacuums in 2020

A good robot vacuum will clean your floors while you’re at work, or taking care of the kids, or relaxing on the couch. However, the influx of new models every year can make it hard to know which one to pick. In this article, we share feedback from reviewers of the Top 5 Best Robot Vacuums in 2020 to help you learn what to prioritise and what to avoid in a robotic vacuum cleaner.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 June 2020
the-best-robot-vacuums-of-2020-so-far
Next
Glen H.
Glen H.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Does a great job and easy to work through app.

published

Carpet floors are cleaned very well without the main brush needing constant cleaning like other models. The mopping on vinyl and tile areas is fine for a quick light clean.

Purchased in May 2020 for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
System Errors Never
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Questions & Answers

Helen C.
Helen C.asked

I have laminate floors that can’t get wet. Would the mopping feature be ok?

No answers
Sam
Samasked

How mop works with priceline mirror polish tiles ?
It lives marks when mop?

No answers
Yvette
Yvetteasked

How easy is it to reset the map? We are moving in 3 months and want to use it now and in our new place.

1 answer
Michelle M
Michelle M

Easy - in the robot settings under maps you can delete the current map and create a new one by remapping then house.

See all Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure questions

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

The popular Roborock S6 Pure is marketed by Xiaomi as the revamped version of their S6 model, and is offered at a cheaper price of $799.

Features:

  • Dual vacuuming and mopping functionality is afforded by a 180mL water tank, which can effectively clean a space up to 150 square metres in one go
  • Designed with 7 built-in sensors, including a LiDAR (laser) sensor, fan speed sensor, dock sensor, dustbin sensor, anti-fall sensor, trapped wheel sensor, and wall sensor. Other convenient features that help the S6 Pure navigate a home include the bumper, vertical bumper, gyroscope, accelerometer, odometer and compass.
  • Laser room mapping adds precision to your robot vacuum’s planned path
  • Can be used to clean a variety of surfaces, including carpet, tiled floors and hardwood
  • Selective room cleaning allows you to set zones which your robovac will clean (for example, one room or the whole house). You can also set ‘no-go zones’ or virtual walls to bar off certain areas, for example rooms will breakables like vases.
  • Advanced noise control helps the S6 Pure remain quiet (50% quieter than the S5, according to Roborock)
  • Schedule cleaning sessions using the Xiaomi Home App, so you can come home to sparkling clean floors
  • Includes a dock charger, dustbin box, washable HEPA filter, water tank, water tank filters, moisture-proof pad, microfibre mop cloth, user manual and mobile app guide.
CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $799.00
Bin Capacity0.46 L
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesMopping Function and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 150 min
Manufacturer Warranty1.5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2020
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 06970995781410
  • GTIN13: 6970995781427
  • MPN: SIXPURE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.