??!
2 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

4.5 from 142 reviews

How to land the best robot vacuum

Not many people love spending their well-earned weekends and precious after-work hours lugging around a vacuum cleaner. A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones or enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you understand which features to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner, and how to find a compatible match with your home and lifestyle.

Read now

Reviews

4.7

18 reviews
5
(13)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (17)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (18)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (18)
  • Pet OwnerYes (11) · No (7)
  • System Errors Occasionally (10) · Never (7)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.4 (16)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Ani

AniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Wow-Hesitant - So Glad it purchased it

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Roborock for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
Esen U.

Esen U.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love this one! The best purchase ever!!

published

I have carpet n floorboards. It worked out the map Of my home n does amazing job. I am very happy with this product. I wish I bought it earlier

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never
  • Verified purchase

Amazing little robovac

published

Works amazingly on tiled floors. The ability to select rooms to be cleaned makes it really easy to maintain cleanliness in areas that get dirty more often. Love that we get messages to know the vac is done cleaning while not home. So thankful for our little vac.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike E

Mike EPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Roborock S6 Pure Review

published

I bought this in June 2020, and it was a good robot vacuum cleaner, with great suction. A few updates on the app will be great such as no-mop zone.
Just a few glitch here and there so I have done the remapping twice due to the sudden change in the location of the base in the app whilst the actual base is not moved.
Recommended to buy

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock Official Store for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Lloyd Adams

Lloyd AdamsSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Awesome can’t live without it!

published

Great vacuum and it really helps with mopping. The mop is no replacement but keeps you consistently on top of things. The integration to wifi is great too i can set the robot to clean while I’m at work and I also know when it gets stuck.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

ALLY Dunwoodie

ALLY DunwoodieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Good, but could still be better.

published

I really like this vacuum but it isn't always fantastic at picking up dirt right at the edge/in corners. We have both carpet and tile floors and it transitions well between the two floor types. The app is amazing.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Melissa Briganti

Melissa BrigantiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Love, love, love and is my favourite appliance! Saves so much time with the housework and picking up my Beagle's hair!

published

I have a mix of floorboards, carpet and tiles in my house. Roborock performs awesomely on all surfaces! It knows when it is on carpet and increases its suction. Love!

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Jen

JenPERTH

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Wonderful!!!

published

I use the Roborock on both carpet and tiles.

It appears to do an excellent job on both surfaces.

I have a very long haired cat who is extremely hairy at the moment with his winter coat and the Roborock manages to cope with the hair.

Purchased in July 2020.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Karen H

Karen HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Roborock has revolutionised my life

published

An incredible time saving device that has made such a difference to my cleaning time. Does a really great job on my wood floors, I am very particular & Roberock meets the standard.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gourang S.

Gourang S.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good but could be better

published

I purchased this product with lot of research but i think i missed some beats when deciding which one to go for. I think what’s missing is below:
- the suction to clean is good but doesn't pick all the dirt
- the movement is a bit weird as i feel it has not gone every nook & corner, some dirt is still left after cleaning.
- bit of hassle between carpet & vinyl floor, have to remove the cloth wipe as it doesn’t auto-detect to stop mopping when carpet is identified.

Rest, the cleaner is good as it still saves hassle around cleaning everyday as it does it’s own clean.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$678.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Clinton Nesbitt

Clinton NesbittGippsland, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Amazing! I can’t believe how much dirt it sucks up.

published

I have the vacuum run every second day and with out fail it has cleaned the house perfectly. It astounds me how much dirt it collects every time it completes! I also love the mapping of where it goes throughout the house. The fact you can create zones and no go zones, make the product perfect for all House designs!

Purchased in June 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Daphne

DaphnePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great choice!

published

I have used Roborock S6 Pure on ceramic tiles, carpet and wood floors. It has worked well on all three types of flooring. I used the mopping function only on ceramic tiles and it does a pretty good job. Initially, it took awhile to get all the mapping correct and put in walls for each area. Now, it's all done and it works really well.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Tricia

TriciaPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

How did I survive without this!

published

I have Jarrah floors which show every spec of dust, and very heavy furniture. The Roborock S6 Pure makes my life so easy going everywhere as well as under the furniture. No more dragging out the old vacuum, just sit back and relax. The app is very easy to use.

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Astring

AstringGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Still trying to name him/her...

published

Loving our Roborock!
This devise has saved us so much time and energy.
We have 2 very fluffy large Border Collies and a wooden floor in a rural setting. The dogs like nothing better than to bring in dirt and grit and deposit in corners or around furniture with their fur. It took us a while to learn to make zones and rooms but now we can set it to go at night or while we're out and it does a great job. The floors are improved because vacuuming is done more frequently. It does fill quickly when we do the carpet areas but we only do those when home now. I like the app. It could do with some better instructions when delivered. We have found online instructions helpful.

Purchased in May 2020 at Roborock for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

manlyqueenscliff

manlyqueenscliffAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good product

published

Does exactly what it says on the box.
Works very well on hardwood floors and carpets.
Good navigation.
Mop function is useful if used regularly. Won’t get ingrained dirt off the floor.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Saving us a lots of time and does a great job !

published

We have Tiles and carpet flooring.
It does clean both floors well. For hard stains on the floor, had to clean them before the mop module does its job or we had to use the mop module more than once.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Vacuuming is good

published

It is perfect for vacuuming on single levels, not impressed with the mopping so far. Maps are getting corrupted when trying to vacuum on second level. Still I love the way it is performing in cleaning

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Natalie T

Natalie TWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Saving me hours!

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

See all Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure reviews

Questions & Answers

Assoum

Assoumasked

Does this mop and vacuum at same time or has to be on two different modes?

2 answers
Sue T.
Sue T.

yeah,apparently it does both at the same time

Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

That's correct, it will perform both tasks simultaneously but ensure to remove the mop from the device when only using the Vacuum feature. (:

Debbie

Debbieasked

how does it cope with stairs?

2 answers
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hi Debbie, thanks for getting in touch.

Our Roborocks are equipped with cliff sensors which inform the device of stairs, ledges etc, and avoids falling down them.

Glen Williamson
Glen Williamson

I don't have any stairs

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.