??!
2 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

4.6 from 144 reviews

How to land the best robot vacuum

Not many people love spending their well-earned weekends and precious after-work hours lugging around a vacuum cleaner. A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones or enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you understand which features to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner, and how to find a compatible match with your home and lifestyle.

Read now

Reviews

4.4

17 reviews
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Tan C.

Tan C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good vacuum

published

I've had this now for almost 2 weeks. It is effective at vacuuming. Mop works well for laminate wooden floors - not too wet. The mapping system is pretty good too

Purchased in August 2020 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Occasionally
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that you like the product.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

Cat fan

Cat fantorquay

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Needs constant babysitting - therefore pointless

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Every time
Tan

TanSydney, NSW

Very poorly made!

published

I have spent more time fiddling around with the robot than I would vacuuming my house! It constantly gets lost and doesn't map out the house very well! I cannot put it on and leave the house as it literally needs a babysitter.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Every time
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike E

Mike EPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Roborock S6 Pure Review

published

I bought this in June 2020, and it was a good robot vacuum cleaner, with great suction. A few updates on the app will be great such as no-mop zone.
Just a few glitch here and there so I have done the remapping twice due to the sudden change in the location of the base in the app whilst the actual base is not moved.
Recommended to buy

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock Official Store for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Lloyd Adams

Lloyd AdamsSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Awesome can’t live without it!

published

Great vacuum and it really helps with mopping. The mop is no replacement but keeps you consistently on top of things. The integration to wifi is great too i can set the robot to clean while I’m at work and I also know when it gets stuck.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

msc

mscVictoria

  • Verified purchase

Amazing Value

published

Purchased in July 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Khushbu Patel

Khushbu PatelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Must buy product!!!!!!

published

My first robot vacuum, great price and value, does excellent job on tiles and floor board. I love both vacuuming and moping function, worth the price you pay. I love the mobile app!!!!!!!!! its all auto.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Joeben B.

Joeben B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

An absolute time-saver!

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Excellent piece of equipment

published

Excellent piece of equipment, Hard floors and carpet it handles both of them very well and I really love the zone feature for doing just specified areas, Masterpiece in modern technology

Purchased in June 2020 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gourang S.

Gourang S.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good but could be better

published

I purchased this product with lot of research but i think i missed some beats when deciding which one to go for. I think what’s missing is below:
- the suction to clean is good but doesn't pick all the dirt
- the movement is a bit weird as i feel it has not gone every nook & corner, some dirt is still left after cleaning.
- bit of hassle between carpet & vinyl floor, have to remove the cloth wipe as it doesn’t auto-detect to stop mopping when carpet is identified.

Rest, the cleaner is good as it still saves hassle around cleaning everyday as it does it’s own clean.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$678.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Daphne

DaphnePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great choice!

published

I have used Roborock S6 Pure on ceramic tiles, carpet and wood floors. It has worked well on all three types of flooring. I used the mopping function only on ceramic tiles and it does a pretty good job. Initially, it took awhile to get all the mapping correct and put in walls for each area. Now, it's all done and it works really well.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Tricia

TriciaPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

How did I survive without this!

published

I have Jarrah floors which show every spec of dust, and very heavy furniture. The Roborock S6 Pure makes my life so easy going everywhere as well as under the furniture. No more dragging out the old vacuum, just sit back and relax. The app is very easy to use.

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Saving us a lots of time and does a great job !

published

We have Tiles and carpet flooring.
It does clean both floors well. For hard stains on the floor, had to clean them before the mop module does its job or we had to use the mop module more than once.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Life is much better now...

published

Even if it aint perfect, its a robot vac - it cleans the floor while I play with the kids - a little luxury for every homekeeper. App works fine, easy to connect to wifi, easy to empty dust collector, long battery - its worth the $$$, even if you do still need to pick up lego and unravel long hair from the roller occasionally.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
System Errors Often

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Vacuuming is good

published

It is perfect for vacuuming on single levels, not impressed with the mopping so far. Maps are getting corrupted when trying to vacuum on second level. Still I love the way it is performing in cleaning

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charanpal

CharanpalSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Loving it

published

Loving the new member in the family who works endlessly with out getting tired. S6 pure is an exceptional device. Mop could have a larger water storage container to cover larger area

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Jenn K

Jenn KGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best investment

published

We have timber laminate flooring and the Roborock vacuum works great on it and it’s really quiet too. The app is amazing and so awesome to use. Such a great investment.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

See all Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure reviews

Questions & Answers

Assoum

Assoumasked

Does this mop and vacuum at same time or has to be on two different modes?

4 answers
Sue T.
Sue T.

yeah,apparently it does both at the same time

Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

That's correct, it will perform both tasks simultaneously but ensure to remove the mop from the device when only using the Vacuum feature. (:

Sydney traveller
Sydney traveller

Sue T...where did you purchase from at that price? as it looks like you purchased it recently

Debbie

Debbieasked

how does it cope with stairs?

2 answers
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hi Debbie, thanks for getting in touch.

Our Roborocks are equipped with cliff sensors which inform the device of stairs, ledges etc, and avoids falling down them.

Glen Williamson
Glen Williamson

I don't have any stairs

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.