??!
2 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

4.6 from 158 reviews

How to land the best robot vacuum

Not many people love spending their well-earned weekends and precious after-work hours lugging around a vacuum cleaner. A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones or enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you understand which features to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner, and how to find a compatible match with your home and lifestyle.

Read now

Reviews

4.8

28 reviews
5
(22)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (27)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (28)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (28)
  • Pet OwnerYes (28) · No
  • System Errors Occasionally (14) · Never (10)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.7 (25)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (26)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Amazing!

published

Purchased in September 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
Ani

AniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Wow-Hesitant - So Glad it purchased it

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Roborock for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
Sue T.

Sue T.Sydney, NSW

It's such a life changing & life saving machine

published

i was not 100% sure before friends recommended the S6 Pure to me initially. but i still bought to give it a try. And since then, i have to say, it's such a life changing & life saving machine. I have been not touching my normal vacuum cleaner and mops for many days. The robot has just done all the work for me. and i'm obsessed to watch on the map how it does the work. it's really good. does great job, smart, east yo use. 1000% recommend.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$679.15.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Esen U.

Esen U.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love this one! The best purchase ever!!

published

I have carpet n floorboards. It worked out the map Of my home n does amazing job. I am very happy with this product. I wish I bought it earlier

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never
mwright83

mwright83New South Wales

Love It!

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au

  • Verified purchase

Amazing little robovac

published

Works amazingly on tiled floors. The ability to select rooms to be cleaned makes it really easy to maintain cleanliness in areas that get dirty more often. Love that we get messages to know the vac is done cleaning while not home. So thankful for our little vac.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Natalie Dale

Natalie DaleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Can’t live without it - picks up dog hair in a breeze

published

I use the vacuum on floorboards, carpet and rugs (3). Works well on all surfaces however can sometimes get stuck in the thicker pile rug.
Works a treat picking up dog hair as I used to have to vacuum daily. The mopping function works well, however the small tank can sometimes run dry towards the end of a clean

Purchased in June 2020 for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

It's great, better than most, but it could be better.

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Jamie B.

Jamie B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Excellent navigation and app

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ALLY Dunwoodie

ALLY DunwoodieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Good, but could still be better.

published

I really like this vacuum but it isn't always fantastic at picking up dirt right at the edge/in corners. We have both carpet and tile floors and it transitions well between the two floor types. The app is amazing.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Melissa Briganti

Melissa BrigantiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Love, love, love and is my favourite appliance! Saves so much time with the housework and picking up my Beagle's hair!

published

I have a mix of floorboards, carpet and tiles in my house. Roborock performs awesomely on all surfaces! It knows when it is on carpet and increases its suction. Love!

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Jen

JenPERTH

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Wonderful!!!

published

I use the Roborock on both carpet and tiles.

It appears to do an excellent job on both surfaces.

I have a very long haired cat who is extremely hairy at the moment with his winter coat and the Roborock manages to cope with the hair.

Purchased in July 2020.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Sabrina

SabrinaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic !! Highly recommended

published

Absolutely love it. We run it every night while we are asleep.
Does a fantastic job of cleaning up floors downstairs. Time saving and great to wake up to clean floors.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Karen H

Karen HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Roborock has revolutionised my life

published

An incredible time saving device that has made such a difference to my cleaning time. Does a really great job on my wood floors, I am very particular & Roberock meets the standard.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Clinton Nesbitt

Clinton NesbittGippsland, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Amazing! I can’t believe how much dirt it sucks up.

published

I have the vacuum run every second day and with out fail it has cleaned the house perfectly. It astounds me how much dirt it collects every time it completes! I also love the mapping of where it goes throughout the house. The fact you can create zones and no go zones, make the product perfect for all House designs!

Purchased in June 2020 for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Astring

AstringGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Still trying to name him/her...

published

Loving our Roborock!
This devise has saved us so much time and energy.
We have 2 very fluffy large Border Collies and a wooden floor in a rural setting. The dogs like nothing better than to bring in dirt and grit and deposit in corners or around furniture with their fur. It took us a while to learn to make zones and rooms but now we can set it to go at night or while we're out and it does a great job. The floors are improved because vacuuming is done more frequently. It does fill quickly when we do the carpet areas but we only do those when home now. I like the app. It could do with some better instructions when delivered. We have found online instructions helpful.

Purchased in May 2020 at Roborock for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It does a perfect job so much better than the cheaper model that I previously bought from another supplier

published

I have the vacuum on a schedule to come on every weekday and so far I’ve had no problems with it successfully cleaning my wooden floors and carpet and then finding its way back to base again. I would highly recommend this vacuum

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

manlyqueenscliff

manlyqueenscliffAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good product

published

Does exactly what it says on the box.
Works very well on hardwood floors and carpets.
Good navigation.
Mop function is useful if used regularly. Won’t get ingrained dirt off the floor.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Chris S.

Chris S.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Best time saving investment

published

I have thick rugs,tiles.. two large dogs with endless hair. it plucks all hair from rugs and any floor surface. Will never go back to a normal mop or vacuum.

Purchased in July 2020 at Roborock for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
System Errors Never

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Tough, durable help around the house!

published

The vacuum works well on carpet and floorboards. It rarely gets stuck as it's so tough as it goes over bumps and small obstacles. I was surprised how tough it was. I love how it tells you if the bin is full or if there is an issue. So great!

Purchased in April 2020 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Occasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Page 1 of 2
See all Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure reviews

Questions & Answers

Assoum

Assoumasked

Does this mop and vacuum at same time or has to be on two different modes?

4 answers
Sue T.
Sue T.

yeah,apparently it does both at the same time

Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

That's correct, it will perform both tasks simultaneously but ensure to remove the mop from the device when only using the Vacuum feature. (:

Sue T...where did you purchase from at that price? as it looks like you purchased it recently

Debbie

Debbieasked

how does it cope with stairs?

2 answers
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hi Debbie, thanks for getting in touch.

Our Roborocks are equipped with cliff sensors which inform the device of stairs, ledges etc, and avoids falling down them.

Glen Williamson
Glen Williamson

I don't have any stairs

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.