3 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

MPN: SIXPURE
4.6 from 604 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Roborock

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (118)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (122)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (122)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (122)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (119)
  • Pet OwnerYes (78) · No (43)
  • System Errors Never (61), Occasionally (51), Often (2) and Every time (1)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.6 (105)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (117)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
redrocket
redrocketSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Fabulous Vacuum. Just love it and can't fault it.

published

Maps the area very well, the floors perfectly clean each time and we have a golden retriever so this has been the best thing we have done. Just pop it on every morning, its quiet, and the app is super easy to navigate. Were have a two storey house but are still renovating - so will implement the level map storing memory once I start doing the whole house with it - looks very easy to use. Awesome and no hesitation on recommending.

  • Verified

Will always own one now

published

It’s a real work horse living this robot he is a beauty. He has a long battery life which is perfect for a large house. Will never be without this unit

Purchased in July 2021 at Gearbite for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Donnajs
DonnajsPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Doesn’t do the job

published

It Is a mop /vacumn but you can’t set an area for it to just mop , you have to let it mop your carpets or don’t mop at all. If you have carpets or mats you can only vacumn , the mop is only good for rooms that have no carpet areas so useless for open plan living or mats. It doesn’t do what the website leads you to believe it does.
I would NOT of purchased this vacumn cleaner if I knew it was so useless

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lauren
LaurenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Everyday part of our cleaning schedule!

published

I honestly couldn’t live without my robot vacuums! I had a Roborock S5 - it was so good, that I came back and bought another two (3 level split house)!! Our most recently purchased 2x S6 pure vacuums are perfect, they are so quiet (can still watch tv with them on) and intelligent, mapping out the area, identifying carpet, excellent for dog hair and changing to a more powerful suction mode. I turn them on using the app, which is great because I sometimes forget before I leave home. Highly recommend this product!

  • Verified

Best thing I’ve ever brought

published

I regret not buying one sooner.
Currently heavily pregnant with a toddler and this product has made my life so much easier.
We haven’t tried the mopping function yet but the vacuum is amazing. We use ours every day and it’s great for pet hair, dust, food crumbs and all the sand that comes inside from the sandpit. Love it! Have recommended this same product to a lot of family and friends!

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

The Best Robot Vacuums in 2020

A good robot vacuum will clean your floors while you’re at work, or taking care of the kids, or relaxing on the couch. However, the influx of new models every year can make it hard to know which one to pick. In this article, we share feedback from reviewers of the Top 5 Best Robot Vacuums in 2020 to help you learn what to prioritise and what to avoid in a robotic vacuum cleaner.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 June 2020
the-best-robot-vacuums-of-2020-so-far
Next

Perfect house Helper !

published

Mainly wooden floors.
Immaculate vacuuming.
Mop afterwards finishes off a splendid performance . Excellent value for money I am not missing the arduous task of vacuuming and mopping floors . Roborock is doing it all !

Purchased in June 2021 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sean N
Sean NSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Game changer if you have pets and kids

published

I use this vac on mostly wooden and tiled floors with 3 carpet bedrooms. It's a fairly large single story house but I always manage to do the whole house on a single charge. I think the mopping feature is fairly pointless but I never purchased it for that. Picks up a very surprising amount of debris from carpet.

Purchased in November 2020 at Gearbite for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samantha
SamanthaSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

I love my Roborock!

published

This is the first robotic vacuum I’ve owned, so I don’t have a comparison, but I’m very happy with it. I have long haired dogs and cats and it picks up the fur very effectively.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello Samantha, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

  • Verified

Really impressed with the roborock!

published

The mapping app is excellent and easy to use. Really good in helping with daily vacuuming of the house. Hassle-free and a really smart device that understands its location within your home and rooms.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for your time sharing your experience and for choosing us, Richard. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shae G
Shae GSoutheast, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Works well!

published

Suction is good, works efficiently and is relatively easy to use once you figure it out. Only thing that could be better is being able to set a map for the mopping. I can’t use the mopping part because too many open carpeted rooms!

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello Shae, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

  • Verified

Very disappointing

published

Unfortunately I found this machine to be very ineffective. Particularly on timber floors it just moves thrust and dirt around and does t actually suck it up. I will be returning the machine

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia
Boo
BooSydney, NSW

Best thing I’ve ever bought other than my dog!

published

Can’t believe I waited so long to buy one! I use on wooden floor and carpet, I even use the mop on rugs. I use it every day and it seriously helps with my cleaning OCD! Cannot fault the product at all. I just bought a second filter as I can’t wait for the 24 hours while it dries after being washed. Buy one you won’t regret it.

Purchased in March 2021 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hello Boo, we are so grateful for your kind words, and welcome to the Roborock family. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

  • Verified

Love Meryl Sweep

published

We have had for a couple of weeks, the phone app works well and it works well on hard floors, carpet and rugs. Have not used mop just vacuum function

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello Sue, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Rach23
Rach23
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing mapping and easy everyday use

published

This vacuum mapped our house easily (and it is the opposite of open plan) and works great! We run it every day. It cleans up so well after our dog that we don't need to do any additional for cleaning. Highly recommend this vacuum

Purchased in June 2021 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hello Rach, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

  • Verified

It works very well

published

I bought the S6 Pure last month and I'm very surprised that my apartment with tile floors gets clean amazing after the first run. It vacuums the dust and fabric very well and I don't need to do anything else. Just leave it spaces as much as possible then it finished its job perfectly. Highly recommend this product.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello Ken, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 23

Questions & Answers

Helen C.
Helen C.asked

I have laminate floors that can’t get wet. Would the mopping feature be ok?

No answers
Sam
Samasked

How mop works with priceline mirror polish tiles ?
It lives marks when mop?

No answers
Yvette
Yvetteasked

How easy is it to reset the map? We are moving in 3 months and want to use it now and in our new place.

1 answer
Michelle M
Michelle M

Easy - in the robot settings under maps you can delete the current map and create a new one by remapping then house.

See all Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure questions

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

The popular Roborock S6 Pure is marketed by Xiaomi as the revamped version of their S6 model, and is offered at a cheaper price of $799.

Features:

  • Dual vacuuming and mopping functionality is afforded by a 180mL water tank, which can effectively clean a space up to 150 square metres in one go
  • Designed with 7 built-in sensors, including a LiDAR (laser) sensor, fan speed sensor, dock sensor, dustbin sensor, anti-fall sensor, trapped wheel sensor, and wall sensor. Other convenient features that help the S6 Pure navigate a home include the bumper, vertical bumper, gyroscope, accelerometer, odometer and compass.
  • Laser room mapping adds precision to your robot vacuum’s planned path
  • Can be used to clean a variety of surfaces, including carpet, tiled floors and hardwood
  • Selective room cleaning allows you to set zones which your robovac will clean (for example, one room or the whole house). You can also set ‘no-go zones’ or virtual walls to bar off certain areas, for example rooms will breakables like vases.
  • Advanced noise control helps the S6 Pure remain quiet (50% quieter than the S5, according to Roborock)
  • Schedule cleaning sessions using the Xiaomi Home App, so you can come home to sparkling clean floors
  • Includes a dock charger, dustbin box, washable HEPA filter, water tank, water tank filters, moisture-proof pad, microfibre mop cloth, user manual and mobile app guide.
CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $799.00
Bin Capacity0.46 L
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesMopping Function and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 150 min
Manufacturer Warranty1.5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2020
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 06970995781410
  • GTIN13: 6970995781427
  • MPN: SIXPURE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.