??!
3 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

4.6 from 210 reviews · View Statistics

How to land the best robot vacuum

A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones and enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you know what to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.6

39 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (8)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (3)
  • System Errors Never and Occasionally (8)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.8 (8)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (8)
Previous
Next
Perera

PereraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Value for Money

published

* It is a good product to keep floors clean.
* Bit difficult to clean corners
* Dust bin is too small but nothing much can do about it
* Haven't tried mop function yet
* easy user friednly app
* Hair trap in wheels bit difficult to clean.

Overall happy with the purchase

Purchased in December 2020 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time giving us a feedback for this is how we continue to improve. Welcome to the Roborock family Perera. You are what makes us great!

ETJL

ETJLSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very good, but not perfect for pet hair on carpets

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
Mike E

Mike EPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Roborock S6 Pure Review

published

I bought this in June 2020, and it was a good robot vacuum cleaner, with great suction. A few updates on the app will be great such as no-mop zone.
Just a few glitch here and there so I have done the remapping twice due to the sudden change in the location of the base in the app whilst the actual base is not moved.
Recommended to buy

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock Official Store for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jamie B.

Jamie B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Excellent navigation and app

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

ALLY Dunwoodie

ALLY DunwoodieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Good, but could still be better.

published

I really like this vacuum but it isn't always fantastic at picking up dirt right at the edge/in corners. We have both carpet and tile floors and it transitions well between the two floor types. The app is amazing.

Purchased in April 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Sabrina

SabrinaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic !! Highly recommended

published

Absolutely love it. We run it every night while we are asleep.
Does a fantastic job of cleaning up floors downstairs. Time saving and great to wake up to clean floors.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Vacuuming is good

published

It is perfect for vacuuming on single levels, not impressed with the mopping so far. Maps are getting corrupted when trying to vacuum on second level. Still I love the way it is performing in cleaning

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Court

CourtMill Park

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing at keeping on top of pet hair!

published

We purchased our Roborock about a month ago and it has changed our lives! We run it each morning and it fills its dust bin every time. We have a dog inside and she sheds so it keeps on top of her hair and is pulling up stubborn dust and dirt from our carpets in our rental. We can't fault our Roborock S6 Pure and my parents have even purchased one too!!

Purchased in June 2020 for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

See all Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure reviews

Questions & Answers

Linda R.

Linda R.asked

One of the review says you can't map for mopping only a specific area - is this correct?

No answers
Alex

Alexasked

does animal hair clog up the brushes? I'm not keen on pulling hair out of the brushes every day with x2 dogs and 2cats

1 answer
Paul
Paul

Our dog only has short hair but have had no issues with the brush clogging

Jam

Jamasked

Is the Roborock any good for vacuuming and mopping on slate tile floors?

1 answer
Elisa T.
Elisa T.

Purchased our Roborock a few weeks ago, our house is completely slate tiles - vacuums no problem, mop function works fairly well, but where the slate is really uneven it won't get into all the grooves, if that makes sense. Still 100% happy with it - we soak the mop pads with a bit of floor cleaner as you can't put chemicals in the mop itself and it does a great job.

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

The popular Roborock S6 Pure is marketed by Xiaomi as the revamped version of their S6 model, and is offered at a cheaper price of $799.

Features:

  • Dual vacuuming and mopping functionality is afforded by a 180mL water tank, which can effectively clean a space up to 150 square metres in one go
  • Designed with 7 built-in sensors, including a LiDAR (laser) sensor, fan speed sensor, dock sensor, dustbin sensor, anti-fall sensor, trapped wheel sensor, and wall sensor. Other convenient features that help the S6 Pure navigate a home include the bumper, vertical bumper, gyroscope, accelerometer, odometer and compass.
  • Laser room mapping adds precision to your robot vacuum’s planned path
  • Can be used to clean a variety of surfaces, including carpet, tiled floors and hardwood
  • Selective room cleaning allows you to set zones which your robovac will clean (for example, one room or the whole house). You can also set ‘no-go zones’ or virtual walls to bar off certain areas, for example rooms will breakables like vases.
  • Advanced noise control helps the S6 Pure remain quiet (50% quieter than the S5, according to Roborock)
  • Schedule cleaning sessions using the Xiaomi Home App, so you can come home to sparkling clean floors
  • Includes a dock charger, dustbin box, washable HEPA filter, water tank, water tank filters, moisture-proof pad, microfibre mop cloth, user manual and mobile app guide.
CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $799.00
Bin Capacity0.46 L
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesMopping Function and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 150 min
Manufacturer Warranty1.5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2020

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6970995781427

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.