??!
3 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure (page 2 of 2)

4.6 from 210 reviews · View Statistics

How to land the best robot vacuum

A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones and enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you know what to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (13)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (13)
  • Pet OwnerYes (8) · No (5)
  • System Errors Never (4) and Occasionally (8)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.5 (11)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Rebecca

Rebecca

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Amazing help!

published

Easy to use and run. (I dont have wifi so did have to use another device to set up the vacuum initially as both the vacuum and phone need to be connected to the same wifi.) Quiet and no issues. Handles dog hair well although in high use areas i will get it to go over the area twice to help.

1 comment
Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

We love that you are happy with your purchase Rebecca, thank you for choosing us. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Originally posted on Roborock Australia using our platform

Gmac

Gmac

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Relief at last from vacuuming and mopping

published

I use Spot (nickname) at least 3 or 4 times a week, but have now found it is better to divide the house into sections (dining/kitchen. lounge/bathroom, bedrooms). I have all hard floors and the robot does a marvellous job on the wooden floors, but my kitchen/dining room tiles are a bit rough, so I have to do a hand follow up in patches missed. Overall, a marvellous relief for me as I am aging in a large house.

1 comment
Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for choosing us, welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Originally posted on Roborock Australia using our platform

Linda

LindaWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Amazing product

published

The online purchase was smooth and delivery was fast and easy to operate.
I left the house with biscuits crumbs on the floor and they disappeared when I return. It really lighten my house chores.

Originally posted on Roborock Australia using our platform

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

It is so helpful

published

It cleans the floors so well and is easy to use and clean...it lets you know when it needs to be emptied and you can follow it on the app

Originally posted on Roborock Australia using our platform

  • Verified

Great

published

Saves me a lot of work ';ejf[ aerigj]o gjb]ob jfpo obhj fpobj fp jp jpijp ii jpij pjz poj pzd jmz pdb jpbj pdf bm jg pbj BE happy with whta you get non of this min crap

Originally posted on Roborock Australia using our platform

David Dini

David DiniFar North Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

Good so far

published

I like what I see so far. It does keep trying to get into the wardrobes but otherwise it does a good clean. Not quite so good close to the walls.

1 comment
Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for choosing us, David, welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Originally posted on Roborock Australia using our platform

user

userSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Gift for Someone

published

Not sure if the product is good in terms of day to day usage or value for money as it was a gift for friend. They have both carpet and hard tile flooring.

Purchased in June 2020 for $700.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

It's great, better than most, but it could be better.

published

Purchased in June 2020 for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Mike E

Mike EPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Roborock S6 Pure Review

published

I bought this in June 2020, and it was a good robot vacuum cleaner, with great suction. A few updates on the app will be great such as no-mop zone.
Just a few glitch here and there so I have done the remapping twice due to the sudden change in the location of the base in the app whilst the actual base is not moved.
Recommended to buy

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock Official Store for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jamie B.

Jamie B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Excellent navigation and app

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Roborock for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

ALLY Dunwoodie

ALLY DunwoodieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Good, but could still be better.

published

I really like this vacuum but it isn't always fantastic at picking up dirt right at the edge/in corners. We have both carpet and tile floors and it transitions well between the two floor types. The app is amazing.

Purchased in April 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Sabrina

SabrinaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic !! Highly recommended

published

Absolutely love it. We run it every night while we are asleep.
Does a fantastic job of cleaning up floors downstairs. Time saving and great to wake up to clean floors.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

mark dwyer

mark dwyerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Very good but water tank could be bigger

published

Tile and wood surfaces, works we On both surfaces. Good investment. It really is a labour saving device which works tirelessly. I would easily recommend this to others as a useful appliance.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

manlyqueenscliff

manlyqueenscliffAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good product

published

Does exactly what it says on the box.
Works very well on hardwood floors and carpets.
Good navigation.
Mop function is useful if used regularly. Won’t get ingrained dirt off the floor.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Vacuuming is good

published

It is perfect for vacuuming on single levels, not impressed with the mopping so far. Maps are getting corrupted when trying to vacuum on second level. Still I love the way it is performing in cleaning

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Court

CourtMill Park

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing at keeping on top of pet hair!

published

We purchased our Roborock about a month ago and it has changed our lives! We run it each morning and it fills its dust bin every time. We have a dog inside and she sheds so it keeps on top of her hair and is pulling up stubborn dust and dirt from our carpets in our rental. We can't fault our Roborock S6 Pure and my parents have even purchased one too!!

Purchased in June 2020 for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Page 2 of 2
See all Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure reviews

Questions & Answers

Linda R.

Linda R.asked

One of the review says you can't map for mopping only a specific area - is this correct?

No answers
Alex

Alexasked

does animal hair clog up the brushes? I'm not keen on pulling hair out of the brushes every day with x2 dogs and 2cats

1 answer
Paul
Paul

Our dog only has short hair but have had no issues with the brush clogging

Jam

Jamasked

Is the Roborock any good for vacuuming and mopping on slate tile floors?

1 answer
Elisa T.
Elisa T.

Purchased our Roborock a few weeks ago, our house is completely slate tiles - vacuums no problem, mop function works fairly well, but where the slate is really uneven it won't get into all the grooves, if that makes sense. Still 100% happy with it - we soak the mop pads with a bit of floor cleaner as you can't put chemicals in the mop itself and it does a great job.

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

The popular Roborock S6 Pure is marketed by Xiaomi as the revamped version of their S6 model, and is offered at a cheaper price of $799.

Features:

  • Dual vacuuming and mopping functionality is afforded by a 180mL water tank, which can effectively clean a space up to 150 square metres in one go
  • Designed with 7 built-in sensors, including a LiDAR (laser) sensor, fan speed sensor, dock sensor, dustbin sensor, anti-fall sensor, trapped wheel sensor, and wall sensor. Other convenient features that help the S6 Pure navigate a home include the bumper, vertical bumper, gyroscope, accelerometer, odometer and compass.
  • Laser room mapping adds precision to your robot vacuum’s planned path
  • Can be used to clean a variety of surfaces, including carpet, tiled floors and hardwood
  • Selective room cleaning allows you to set zones which your robovac will clean (for example, one room or the whole house). You can also set ‘no-go zones’ or virtual walls to bar off certain areas, for example rooms will breakables like vases.
  • Advanced noise control helps the S6 Pure remain quiet (50% quieter than the S5, according to Roborock)
  • Schedule cleaning sessions using the Xiaomi Home App, so you can come home to sparkling clean floors
  • Includes a dock charger, dustbin box, washable HEPA filter, water tank, water tank filters, moisture-proof pad, microfibre mop cloth, user manual and mobile app guide.
CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $799.00
Bin Capacity0.46 L
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesMopping Function and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 150 min
Manufacturer Warranty1.5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2020

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6970995781427

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.