??!
3 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure

4.6 from 209 reviews · View Statistics

How to land the best robot vacuum

A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones and enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you know what to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.6

39 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (27)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (27)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (26)
  • Pet OwnerYes (17) · No (10)
  • System Errors Never, Occasionally (27) and Often
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.6 (25)
  • Battery Life
    4.9 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Ara22

Ara22Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing! So worth it

published

We were a bit on the fence about buying a robot vacuum but had a few people recommend Roborock. We were not disappointed! It has great suction, even on carpet which we were impressed with. The app is easy to use and if mapped out house after it’s first clean. Transitions from tiles/floorboards to carpet/rugs with ease. Battery lasts a while too

Purchased in December 2020 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We love how you love our product, Ara. Thank you for choosing us! Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Jocelyn F.

Jocelyn F.Perth, WA

Awesome - and I never review products!

published

Received S6 Pure yesterday, easy to set up, I vacuum fully twice a week and had carpets professionally cleaned five weeks ago. The amount of dirt picked up was amazing!!!!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We love that you love our product Jocelyn, thank you for choosing us. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Jeeves' Master

Jeeves' MasterSouth Australia

Jeeves is the Man!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

We love that you are happy with your new household member, Jeeves! Thank you for choosing us and welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melissa  B.

Melissa B.Central Queensland, QLD

Is a life saver!

published

Run 3 times a week, while I'm at work, from the app. Used on tile flooring and rugs. Two dogs in the house and no dog fur any more. Floors are fresh when we get home.

Purchased in November 2020 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
Jase

Jasejason.sexton@hotmail.co.nz

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Top product - exactly what I was after!

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for this wonderful review Jase! Welcome to the Roborock family, you're what makes us great!

Bijanka M.

Bijanka M.South East Queensland, QLD

I don't have to hurt my back vacuuming anymore!

published

Honestly never thought a vacuum could do such an amazing job.... all while I'm sitting down! It reaches the corners and scans the room perfectly for carpet and tile surfaces. Thank you for saving my back by not having to vacuum anymore. I rave about this vacuum to anyone who'll listen.

Purchased in October 2020 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time in giving this wonderful review. We hope you will never have to hurt your back again. Welcome to the Roborock family and Bijanka, you are what makes us great.

MCkc

MCkcSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

I can't live without Roborock!

published

I bought Roborock s6 pure.
This product is really smart.
I introduce to all my friends and put on my Instagram.
Its very easy to control the machine. I use most of daily like a addiction.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Gearbite for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for choosing us, welcome to the Roborock family! You are what makes us great!

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

sfbeggs

sfbeggsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing!

published

I have only had this a couple of weeks and find it amazing I wish I’d got it sooner I have not fully looked into all that it can do but so far it has reached all my expectations

Purchased in September 2020 at Roborook for $670.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time giving us a feedback. Welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Markymark

MarkymarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Good Robot!

published

Does a great cleaning job. Struggles a bit with mapping, especially when the laser can see out through sliding doors. Manual map edits fix this and software updates improve operation all the time.

Purchased in September 2020 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for choosing us Mark, welcome to the Roborock family! You are what makes us great!

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Amazing!

published

Purchased in September 2020 for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time sharing your experience and for choosing us Danielle. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Ani

AniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Wow-Hesitant - So Glad it purchased it

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Roborock for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for choosing us Ani, and welcome to the Roborock family! You are what makes us great!

Sue T.

Sue T.Sydney, NSW

It's such a life changing & life saving machine

published

i was not 100% sure before friends recommended the S6 Pure to me initially. but i still bought to give it a try. And since then, i have to say, it's such a life changing & life saving machine. I have been not touching my normal vacuum cleaner and mops for many days. The robot has just done all the work for me. and i'm obsessed to watch on the map how it does the work. it's really good. does great job, smart, east yo use. 1000% recommend.

Purchased in September 2020 for $679.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time giving us a review Sue and for choosing us, welcome to the Roborock family! You are what makes us great!

Tan C.

Tan C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good vacuum

published

I've had this now for almost 2 weeks. It is effective at vacuuming. Mop works well for laminate wooden floors - not too wet. The mapping system is pretty good too

Purchased in August 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
System ErrorsOccasionally
1 comment
gearbite.com.au
bryan W.gearbite.com.au

Great to hear that you like the product.

Originally posted on gearbite.com.au using our platform

Natalie Dale

Natalie DaleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Can’t live without it - picks up dog hair in a breeze

published

I use the vacuum on floorboards, carpet and rugs (3). Works well on all surfaces however can sometimes get stuck in the thicker pile rug.
Works a treat picking up dog hair as I used to have to vacuum daily. The mopping function works well, however the small tank can sometimes run dry towards the end of a clean

Purchased in June 2020 for $680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Melissa Briganti

Melissa BrigantiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Love, love, love and is my favourite appliance! Saves so much time with the housework and picking up my Beagle's hair!

published

I have a mix of floorboards, carpet and tiles in my house. Roborock performs awesomely on all surfaces! It knows when it is on carpet and increases its suction. Love!

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
msc

mscVictoria

  • Verified purchase

Amazing Value

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Khushbu Patel

Khushbu PatelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Must buy product!!!!!!

published

My first robot vacuum, great price and value, does excellent job on tiles and floor board. I love both vacuuming and moping function, worth the price you pay. I love the mobile app!!!!!!!!! its all auto.

Purchased in June 2020 for $680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Joeben B.

Joeben B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

An absolute time-saver!

published

Purchased in June 2020 for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

  • Verified purchase

Excellent piece of equipment

published

Excellent piece of equipment, Hard floors and carpet it handles both of them very well and I really love the zone feature for doing just specified areas, Masterpiece in modern technology

Purchased in June 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Daphne

DaphnePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great choice!

published

I have used Roborock S6 Pure on ceramic tiles, carpet and wood floors. It has worked well on all three types of flooring. I used the mopping function only on ceramic tiles and it does a pretty good job. Initially, it took awhile to get all the mapping correct and put in walls for each area. Now, it's all done and it works really well.

Purchased in May 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally

Review collected in partnership with Roborock

Page 1 of 2
See all Xiaomi Roborock S6 Pure reviews

Questions & Answers

Linda R.

Linda R.asked

One of the review says you can't map for mopping only a specific area - is this correct?

No answers
Alex

Alexasked

does animal hair clog up the brushes? I'm not keen on pulling hair out of the brushes every day with x2 dogs and 2cats

1 answer
Paul
Paul

Our dog only has short hair but have had no issues with the brush clogging

Jam

Jamasked

Is the Roborock any good for vacuuming and mopping on slate tile floors?

1 answer
Elisa T.
Elisa T.

Purchased our Roborock a few weeks ago, our house is completely slate tiles - vacuums no problem, mop function works fairly well, but where the slate is really uneven it won't get into all the grooves, if that makes sense. Still 100% happy with it - we soak the mop pads with a bit of floor cleaner as you can't put chemicals in the mop itself and it does a great job.

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

The popular Roborock S6 Pure is marketed by Xiaomi as the revamped version of their S6 model, and is offered at a cheaper price of $799.

Features:

  • Dual vacuuming and mopping functionality is afforded by a 180mL water tank, which can effectively clean a space up to 150 square metres in one go
  • Designed with 7 built-in sensors, including a LiDAR (laser) sensor, fan speed sensor, dock sensor, dustbin sensor, anti-fall sensor, trapped wheel sensor, and wall sensor. Other convenient features that help the S6 Pure navigate a home include the bumper, vertical bumper, gyroscope, accelerometer, odometer and compass.
  • Laser room mapping adds precision to your robot vacuum’s planned path
  • Can be used to clean a variety of surfaces, including carpet, tiled floors and hardwood
  • Selective room cleaning allows you to set zones which your robovac will clean (for example, one room or the whole house). You can also set ‘no-go zones’ or virtual walls to bar off certain areas, for example rooms will breakables like vases.
  • Advanced noise control helps the S6 Pure remain quiet (50% quieter than the S5, according to Roborock)
  • Schedule cleaning sessions using the Xiaomi Home App, so you can come home to sparkling clean floors
  • Includes a dock charger, dustbin box, washable HEPA filter, water tank, water tank filters, moisture-proof pad, microfibre mop cloth, user manual and mobile app guide.
CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $799.00
Bin Capacity0.46 L
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesMopping Function and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 150 min
Manufacturer Warranty1.5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2020

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6970995781427

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.