7 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S7

Xiaomi Roborock S7

4.5 from 39 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Roborock

Reviews

4.4
21 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (19)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (21)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (21)
  • Pet OwnerYes (21) · No
  • System Errors Never (9), Occasionally (10) and Every time (1)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.3 (21)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
ozN
ozNSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

published

Only had the unit 7 months, and it cost $800, and yet when the charger has gone faulty, I have been told it is not under warranty. You would expect better when paying a premium price.
The water tank is leaking but I was told to fix myself.
And the mopping pad also faulty, though understand that is under consumables so not covered, but clearly not the best design.

Purchased in November 2020 for $797.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
Susan
SusanPerth, WA
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Sadly Disappointed

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021 at Roborock Australia for $1,019.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Every time
Pablo
PabloMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

Vacuum good - poor sale

published

The vacuum performs well, however the fact that Roborock.com.au packaged a pre-sale that included disposable mop pads which are not suited to the s7 leaves a lot to be desired.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
System Errors Occasionally
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hello Pablo, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rating. If you need further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at customerservice@roborock.com.au

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S7 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The best thing I have purchased for myself!

published

Highly recommend Roborock! Does a wonderful job with vacuuming and mopping, my family and myself are very suprised that this little thing does a better job then a paid cleaners I’ve had in the past.

Purchased in June 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time sharing your experience and for choosing us, Lisa. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Larissa
LarissaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A game changer

published

This has been a huge help to us. With two young kids and a dog who seems to shed a full coat every time he sneezes, I couldn’t keep up with the vacuuming and it was causing a lot of stress. Now we run this every day (and mop a couple of times a week) and it’s enabled us to stay on top of it all. We have both floorboards and carpet, and it does a great job on both. The dustbin isn’t huge, so sometimes I will pause the clean part-way through to empty it, but it’s only a very minor trade-off.

Purchased in June 2021 for $1,019.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Never
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

That is wonderful to hear, Larissa! Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

The Best Robot Vacuums in 2020

A good robot vacuum will clean your floors while you’re at work, or taking care of the kids, or relaxing on the couch. However, the influx of new models every year can make it hard to know which one to pick. In this article, we share feedback from reviewers of the Top 5 Best Robot Vacuums in 2020 to help you learn what to prioritise and what to avoid in a robotic vacuum cleaner.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 June 2020
the-best-robot-vacuums-of-2020-so-far
Next
Penny
PennySydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Our cat loves our S7 just as much as we do!

published

This is our first robovac and we didn’t think it would be this impressive. Easily mapped our rooms, it can easily handle the change of levels between our carpet and wooden floors that contain rugs. Love how hard working it is picking up our cat’s white fur. So efficient at vacuuming, I didn’t realise our floors were that dirty or covered in so much fur! The only disappointment is emptying the bin. I now have the time to enjoy the more fun things in life.

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Never
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time sharing your experience and for choosing us, Penny. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

roborocks7

published

Have had my machine a couple of weeks more than happy with performance on both carpet and timber floors. Charges part way through then completes job 140 minutes byall up

Purchased in June 2021 for $1,019.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Never
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hello Mary, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

  • Verified

Great robot vacuum! Perfect for pet hair

published

Purchased in May 2021 for $1,019.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

That is wonderful to hear, Josh! Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Bin
BinSouth East Queensland, QLD

New housemaid

published

I call this Roborock S7 my husband new toy, he loves it, we have a cat and a lab who shed hair all time, we have timber and carpet floors, he has set up both our phones to start the housemaid to work while we are away from home, I was recently in WA and he was in Qld and i set it to work a zone area, but he was outside, he got a laugh out of that. Seriously roborock s7 does an excellent job, we are very happy with this product...looking forward for when the new docking station is available, so it empty itself and add more water when needed.

Purchased in May 2021 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Never
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time sharing your experience and for choosing us, Bin. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S7 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Will E.
Will E.Sydney, NSW

Like Magic.

published

I live in a house with timber floors close to the sea. The floors were always covered in a sticky salt and dust composite and we found it hard to keep clean as we had to clean everyday. Then we got a puppy! The S7 is wonderful. We have set it to operate everyday and it does a thorough job. Like magic. Highly recommend though we haven't tried it on carpets yet.

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

That is wonderful to hear, Will! Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Vivian
Vivian Central Queensland, QLD

Perfect present for the husband :)

published

Bought this as a birthday present for the Husband as a joke. He loves it as I am not continuously whining for him to help with the housework. We can set it and forget the vacuuming and that is one task completed. With a teenager and two inside dogs with tiles and carpet it is perfect for the job. Two thumbs up.

Purchased in May 2021 for $1,149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hello Vivian, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Vickstar
VickstarSydney, NSW

Roborock Rocks!

published

I love this machine. One of the best investments. I work long hours and being able to have this chore done for me is brilliant. I haven't used the mop feature as yet so cannot review that feature. I was surprised at how much dust it collects from our wooden floors even when they look pretty clean.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hello Vickstar, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Mark
MarkLaunceston, TAS

Love it.

published

Have used it on both carpet and vinyl tiles it works brilliantly. Carpet seems best to restrict to a couple of big rooms to prevent dust chamber over-filling but that is fine. Wish the room divider allowed more flexibility other than just 1 line. Some of my areas aren't single straight line split. Still it works remarkably well. Very happy.

Purchased in May 2021 for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time sharing your experience and for choosing us, Mark. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Lisa
LisaPerth, WA

Very impressive - cleans quickly and quietly

published

Purchased in June 2021 for $1,019.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

That is wonderful to hear, Lisa! Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Ollie
OllieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

She is my new baby))))))

published

Words can not describe the happiness I received by choosing this company, this vacuum cleaner (Mashka) and this service. I can not thank them enough for creating such a cute, smart, alive(! Yes, I talk to her and treat her as a full family member, the only one, in fact, that cleans up after itself
:-D ) vacuum !
It cleans so well, its so easy to operate, to clean , to remove and put parts back on. I'm absolutely in love. I thank you, wonderful and smart creators for this creature:) I also thank you, service people and Esther for being so patient and lovely, AND accessible online all the time, immediately! The top service!!!

Purchased in June 2021 at Roborock for $1,020.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Occasionally
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Wow! We love to hear that you have your Roborock named. Thank you for your time sharing your experience with your Mashka. We highly appreciate your feedback as you are what makes us great! Welcome to the Roborock family.

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Roborock S7 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Simon
Simonasked

Please consider building an outdoor 'covered area' mop/vac robot so I can keep my tiled entertainment area clean. So many houses in Australia have outdoor covered entertainment areas at the back of the house and they get dusty relatively quickly. Makita has a heavy duty mop robot that might do the job but I am sure you can come up with a good robot for outdoor area. It could be twice as tall with bigger wheels and water carrying capacity to deal with the heavier cleaning requirements of an outdoor area.

No answers
Shirley Beccaria
Shirley Beccariaasked

I have just brought the roborock S7, I hope it will work with my iPhone 7, I never thought of that until after I purchased

2 answers
Sue F.
Sue F.

Im not sure, it works with my iphone 11Pro

Penny
Penny

Not sure either but it works ok with my iPhone Mini 12 and iPad Pro (not the latest)

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Bin Capacity0.47 L
FeaturesMopping Function and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 180 min
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6970995782585

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.