??!
1 photo
Coles Nappies

Coles Nappies (page 2 of 7)

2.5 from 129 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.7 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    2.1 (35)
  • Comfort
    1.8 (35)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Jen

Jen

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Why did you change the nappies!!!

published

I tried so many different nappies for my baby boy, he’s a bit bigger for his age (6months) and cub were the best, I loved how they fit him and how they absorbed. The price was perfect
But you change the nappy and now they don’t fit him, tabs don’t stick... why would you change something that was so well received before!
I’ll be looking for a new brand that suits my boy better.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

New design and material are terrible

published

Used to be so durable, now feel horrible, are less absorbent, don't fit like the original design did, and look old and saggy after a tiny wee. Tabs don't stick, sides don't stretch, nappy is thin and cheap and less nappies per pack! My son could last all night in an original, now wakes up with wet clothes. Doesn't absorb newborn poos either. Bad business decision. I will be changing brands.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DHarel

DHarelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

New design is horrible!!

published

Two of my three children have worn nothing but the Coles CUB nappies. This new design is the worst! After multiple nights of leak throughs and rashes, my two year old will NEVER be put in those again. Awful substitute for what was a brilliant product.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Coles Nappies compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Megan

MeganSouth East Queensland, QLD

Absolutely awful - you’ve lost a loyal customer

published

I’ve been buying CUB brand nappies religiously since May 2017. First for my daughter, now for my son. The new design is absolutely awful - my son leaks through most nights and has horrible nappy rash. This never used to happen with the old design. I’m changing brands. Bad move Coles.

Purchased in March 2020 for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angrymum

AngrymumGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Zero stars

published

Have used these nappies with my daughter who is almost 6, and recently they changed and are absolutely shocking. Feel like cardboard, my baby who is 16 months leaks through the night, every night now. Do not buy these. Bring back the old ones.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anon

AnonSydney, NSW

They smell like chemicals

published

I used to love these. They have recently moved manufacturing these in Australia to China, and they stink like chemicals. I bought an australian made pack about 2 months ago, but the recent purchase is Chinese made. I hate to think what products are being put on my child's skin.

Purchased in March 2020 for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

New ones are awful!!

published

These used to fit my little one perfectly--had no issues at all! Now I can't find one positive thing to say about the new design. Why change up a good thing? Should have stuck with making them in Australia.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sak

SakMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Cub diapers used to be great until it changed from March 2020

published

The cub diapers previously was so good but now when they have changed it, it’s terrible! Leaks if you don’t change it after one wee. Highly disappointed
P.s- get back the old one’s.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess

JessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 21 reviews
  • 6 likes

Cost effective day time option

published

For my first child I always bought the leading brand of nappies. With my second child from about 6 months I looked to other brands to try and save some money. I have found the Coles brand to be a suitable day time nappy option. I have kept to another brand for over night as I did find the Coles nappies would leak through for my son. The positives are that they don't smell, they don't irritate my sons skin, I've never had a day time leak, and the price is right!

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Coles Nappies compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Used to be great now terrible

published

Used to love these nappies but since they have changed them they are terrible. I bought the 10-15kg pack and the tabs barely fit around my baby. He is only 11kg. They are so tight they leave indentations. They leak and the tabs don’t stick properly.
I am switching brands.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angry dad

Angry dadPerth, WA

Why did you change the style?

published

3 out of the last 5 nights my boy has completely soaked through.... they’re now terrible, I’ve had to completely change the bed and him, as he’s woken up freezing

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blondie

BlondieNorthern Region, NSW

Cub baby nappies

published

These are the best nappies I have ever used. Thank you for this great product....
I have used the nappies from newborn and up each age...
I have an eight month old and a 21/2 year old.
They are great for the 2 1/2 year old who isn’t toilet trained due to disabilities......I use the nappy pants and they are perfect for her.
Thank you again

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rebecca Price

Rebecca PriceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Why have these changed????

published

I have always bought Cub nappies for my daughter (love that they are so white under her clothes) and our recent purchase has disappointed me as they are completely different. The tabs are so short they hardly hold, they definitely do not hold as much wee as they used to and less in a bag now for the same price. My husband and I did groceries on the same day yesterday and are now stuck with 3 bags of them. Gutted that these have changed. Won't be buying them again unless they go back to their original design.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irshad khan

Irshad khanSydney, NSW

Waste of time.

published

Nappy has been changed.Package gone smaller for same price.Leaks almost every night while on the baby.Any testing was done or just rolled of the production.Shame.Not good at all .All that extra washing.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles willowdale for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shanaye

ShanayeNorth-West & West coast, TAS

They have changed, and not for the better.

published

So I have been getting size 4 cub nappies for my 2 year old daughter for 6-7 months now. Which I absolutely loved them, as they were cheap and I had no issues, no leaks, no reactions, no nothing. But now just recently over the last 2 days we brought another packet, and they are terrible! The strap bits are way to short, they hardly do up and they look smaller. Why did you change them? There horrible! Can you please go back to the way they were.... other wise I'll won't be able to buy them for my daughter as they are now nasty, which will resort me going back to Huggies......

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Coles Nappies compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zoe S.

Zoe S.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

So disappointed

published

My boy recently changed into size 2 in nappies. I really liked them a lot. They were just like the size 1 but bigger. My hubby bought 2 more packets the other day and when i took them out I was very surprised. They are completly different. Flimsy, short & thin tabs, weird fit. So disappointed. Just everything is wrong. And they also leak which the old version didnt. Please change back now!! I will buy a different brand next time!!

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Must change every single wee now as they overflow. The nappy leaves a gooey layer over my girls bits after a wee.

published

Nappies have recently changed & are terrible. They leak even after one light wee. They leave a gel residue over babies bottom area. The tabs don’t reach how they used to.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soumya

SoumyaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Awful!! Waste of money and downright disappointing quality!!!

published

Have been using Coles nappies since more than 2 years. Found them way more superior than Woolies or aldi brand nappies. But purchased 2 packs recently and the quality is absolutely pathetic. It's way way too thin and the tabs at the waist don't even come around . The sticking power is awful, and doesn't last even a single wee! Coles, you've disappointed on far too many occasions recently, but this is the last straw. Not a fan, will move to aldi. Bring back the earlier cub nappies.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CrvLod

CrvLodsydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great nappies

published

I’ve been using these nappies on and off since my daughter was about 6 months old. I find they tailor to her body better than any other nappy I’ve trialled. Never experienced leakage. My daughter is now only using nappies for nights and goes searching for these ones over whatever else I have in supply.

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

May as well use toilet paper

published

No absorbency, I can't even count how many times wees and poos came out of the sides. No stretch to the waist. Do not waste the money, buy Baby love

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 7
See all Coles Nappies reviews

Questions & Answers

tomas

tomasasked

Will these fit my 24kg 10 year old who has problems day and night wetting and pooping? We tried drynites, pull ups and even reusables, but i think taped will be good. Any suggestions will help!

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Yes. Try it out and report back

Fee B.

Fee B.asked

Are cubs nappies made in australia

2 answers
Fired Up
Fired Up

Should be listed on the packaging

tomas
tomas

They're made in China

Nikki

Nikkiasked

Can anyone compare the size of the 16kg+ Cub Nappies? I find the Huggies too small, the Baby love 15 - 25kg are much larger are the Cub a similar size?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Yes .. You can

See all Coles Nappies questions

Get an answer from our members and Coles representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.