??!
2 photos
Youfoodz
4.5 from 12,337 reviews

Reviews

2.7

135 reviews
5
(26)
4
(22)
3
(26)
2
(14)
1
(47)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (126)
  • Timely DeliveryYes · No (7%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Naomi Sampol

Naomi SampolSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Food is great but...

published
1 comment
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz

Review collected in partnership with Youfoodz

TEM

TEM

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

Service could be better

published

The food is great but the service really let them down. I updated orders and the wrong one was sent thru twice along with frequent damaged stock. 3 weeks in a row the yoghurt was smashed.
The online ordering system can be confusing when changing the reoccurring order system.
The food is always great quality.

1 comment
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz

Hey there Tem! Oh no, we are so sorry to hear that you have received some damaged yoghurts and that the recurring order system has been giving you grief! We have sent you a direct message to discuss this issue further :)

-Youfoodz Customer Care

Review collected in partnership with Youfoodz

Sophie Ledger

Sophie LedgerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

They have asked for feedback instead of responding to a complaint

published

I wrote an email of complaint after repeated deliveries where meals weren't properly insulated and left outside in the sun.
Instead of a response they've sent this request for feedback.

3 comments
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Sophie Ledger
Sophie Ledger
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz

Review collected in partnership with Youfoodz

Food Delivery Services

Find out how Youfoodz compares to other Food Delivery Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shane T.

Shane T.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Always late, awful delivery care with product.

published

Always late, awful delivery care. Often had my box literally thrown over my fence. I have emailed youfoodz directly multiple times, to never have even one reply. Could not reccomend against these guys more.

3 comments
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Shane T.
Shane T.

It's disappointing that it's taken seriously only as I've made my complaint on a public forum.

Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz

Review collected in partnership with Youfoodz

Karen Coulson

Karen CoulsonSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Great food

published

Great food. Delivery can be a bit dodgy 2.30am delivery is a pain, leading me to climb out of bed and sometimes have to hunt the boundary of my property for my delivery.

2 comments
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Karen Coulson
Karen Coulson

Hi, I dont mind the hour the thing is when I order I always state to deliver to the back door and unfortunately that does not happen.

Review collected in partnership with Youfoodz

Billy G

Billy Gperth

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Food reasonable rubbish customer service

published

on a recurring order plan unfortunately last two orders never arrived customer service rep implied they had been delivered and stolen. Evidenced this by providing a photo - shame photo was of previous delivery some two months ago when there was blossom on my tree completely failed to acknowledge telling lies to frustrated customers only makes a bad situation ten times worse can never trust youfoodz enough now to ever use them again!

1 comment
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Ben

BenBelconnen 2615, ACT

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified customer

Order wasn't delivered

published

I made an order last week so I would have meals for next week. 2 hours after the delivery was supposed to be delivered I got a call from Youfoodz advising that the order was not delivered. Apparently it was damaged in transit and they were apparently only made aware of this today. In their support they did offer to resend the order but I opted to go with a refund. The food was great but unfortunately I've lost trust in the company now. I was relying on those meals for next week's lunches as I don't have enough time to go out and buy foods.

2 comments
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Ben
Ben
Andrew

Andrew

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified customer

Deceptive downsizing without telling anyone

published
1 comment
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Cathy Z.

Cathy Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Poor service and delivery

published

Very poor service. The delivery man come at midnight and just left the parcel at the entrance of the building without pressing the doorbell and let me know. The parcel just missed. Will definitely never order again.

1 comment
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Food Delivery Services

Find out how Youfoodz compares to other Food Delivery Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brendanq

BrendanqCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Quality has dropped over the years

published
1 comment
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz

Bland, undersize portions, shabby delivery practises and gross packaging.

published

They're convenient and as long as you buy with a voucher not too expensive, but as per my headline they are tasteless and very small portions. First order was missing a meal, which they knew about but failed to mention, then tried to remedy with a voucher which would have made me purchase again to redeem, second time the driver rang me at 1.33am to make delivery, yep, 1.33am. My complaint fell on deaf ears, look elsewhere!

1 comment
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
orly kattan

orly kattanSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Bad bad bad delivery Service

published

For the past 5 weeks my delivery constantly going to different address , the instructions very simple , and very easy to find our unit , I am complaining every week , wasting time on the phon , explaining to every staff every supervisor , every one apologised and the mistake happened again, I had enough , from you guys , me and my Daughter with you for over a year , and both of us need to search our food in the neighbourhood, not buying from you anymore and I will not recommend you to any one !!!!

1 comment
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Malik

MalikCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Really bad delivery system

published

Their logistics team needs to really get it together. My order always comes through out of the ETA window that they send through the day before, so organising my day based on that is always a waste. Oh and sometimes it doesn't show up at all. Very poor service.

2 comments
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Malik
Malik

I did call your customer care three times yesterday about this. The last person I spoke to was going to send me an email with an apology and voucher code to make up for it. That also failed to show up.

Tay

TayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Love the convenience, but quality has gone down hill

published
1 comment
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Michaela rose

Michaela roseMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Gave me food poisoning..

published

I have been taking youfoodz on and off for a while this year, price is expensive for what you get. I still almost find myself snacking as I am never full enough from this product, I ordered the lamb and 3 veg a while ago there was no lamb just fatty brisket! I am normally pretty happy with youfoodz but I ate what little lamb I could about 5 hours later I had severe gastro and abdominal pain, I contacted youfoodz and got no reply, I tried their online chat but waiting in line for over 3 hours seemed pointless, I will not be ordering from youfoodz again from lack of customer care, other than that some of the meals were okay but one bad meal has turned me off!

1 comment
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Food Delivery Services

Find out how Youfoodz compares to other Food Delivery Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
michael

michaelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Food left outside Vision units

published

I really do not understand why a food delivery
company would leave food outside a block of
units ! This practice is bizarre, who wants to
eat food handled in this manner, quite discusting .

2 comments
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
michael
michael
Jan

JanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Okay except for their breakfast range

published

Good for quick lunch at the gas station when you want to control your portion. Pretty long list of ingredients and preservatives. Sauce pack separately are great but hard and messy to tear especially if you have long nails. Stay away from their sausage dishes ...

1 comment
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Megan Andrews

Megan AndrewsGriffith 2603, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Worst customer service on the planet

published

I have ordered youfoodz several times now. It has always been late. Often left in public sight. Fish rotted. Always an apology. No follow through. Don't waste your money. Scammed.

1 comment
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Ashley Kwong

Ashley Kwong

  • 2 reviews

Delivery at 12.45 am??

published

Is it routine for delivery to come at 12.45am??? I know some people sleep late but wouldn't that be bad timing for most people? Especially if you have a sleeping baby?

1 comment
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Bernster

BernsterSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified customer

What’s wrong with Youfoodz

published
1 comment
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz
Page 4 of 7
See all Youfoodz reviews

Questions & Answers

Emily S.

Emily S.asked

How long do you microwave 2 meals together?

1 answer
Tanya
Tanya

Depending on the meat, I'd try 4.5 mins to begin with then check for temperature and go from there

Jessica Butler

Jessica Butlerasked

I would like to know the specific ingredients of the gel cool packs please.

1 answer
I.P. Daily
I.P. Daily

Why not just ring and ask them ?

Tracy

Tracyasked

The calories seem great. Just have concerns about the salt content?

1 answer
Youfoodz
You F.Youfoodz

Hey Tracey,

Thanks for the question! We can provide you with a list of meals with lower sodium content, and we can also get our lovely Dietician to get in touch with you to chat further about your daily requirements. If you wanted to send a message to us at hungry@youfoodz.com we can help you out in any way we can!

-Youfoodz Customer Care

Get an answer from our members and Youfoodz representatives

Other Food Delivery Services

Previous
Chefgood

Chefgood

4.7
(176)
Soulara

Soulara

4.5
(490)
Lite n' Easy

Lite n' Easy

4.3
(4,875)
Dinnerly

Dinnerly

3.9
(220)
HelloFresh

HelloFresh

3.7
(5,308)
Marley Spoon

Marley Spoon

3.6
(671)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.