1 photo
Zodiac Baracuda G3

Zodiac Baracuda G3

3.8 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Suction Pool Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Zodiac

Reviews

3.8
13 reviews
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(4)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (5)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Simon W
Simon WSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Unlike the Baracuda Manta The Zodiac G3 actually works straight out of the box!

published

Purchased in July 2021 at Platinum Pool Centre for $550.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiacSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alistair M.
Alistair M.Sydney, NSW

Built in obsolescene

published

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tiny Tommo
Tiny TommoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great pool cleaner. Simple but effective.

published

I’m so glad I purchased this pool cleaner as it climbs the walls, sucks up the leaves and never stops working.
Unlike my last one which jabbed up constantly. I highly recommend this product.
My best pool cleaner yet!

Purchased in August 2020 at Platinum Pool Centre for $495.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiacSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tim
TimSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Simple but effective

published

Our pool has never been cleaner since installing our new Zodiac G3 Pool Cleaner. It climbs the walls, picks up the leaves and sucks up the dirt. Once set up correctly this pool cleaner works like magic. We checked the reviews before we purchased it and are glad we did as we to call the shop we bought it off to go through the installation but once we had it right it went like a beauty. All in all we couldn't live without it.
Highly recommend!!

Purchased in November 2019 at Pool and Spa Direct for $445.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suction Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac Baracuda G3 compares to other Suction Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ron
ron
  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

since merging with fluidra

published

the worst customer service - wait times are now over 40 minutes before you're just cut off. head office doesn't respond to phonecalls either. They send out wrong parts routinely. get through to a manager brace yourself for an arrogant obnoxious fool. Do yourself a favour and buy a product that does not come from fluidra which is hard but in your best interests.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lucy
LucyBallina
  • Verified

This works fine

published

My pool is 15mx3.5m with two skimmers and a 3-level pump. I have been using two extra pipes, running the pump at the top suction level and using one skimming box (close the other one) to make the machine to clean the whole area of the pool. It works perfectly and picks up all sands and small leaves at the bottom. You can swim without bring the cleaner out of the pool. The only thing that you need to aware is that it will stop working when the water level is lower than the skimmer level!!!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Zodiac
Customer C.ZodiacSend a private message

Thank you for your 5 star review! Happy Swimming.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ally124
Ally124Brisbane
  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Come off all the time

published

Just bought few weeks ago, worked Ok but now the hose comes out all the time. Even we use a connector but it's only hold when there is suction. We had few cleaners before but never had a similar issue. We don't have time to run few times per day and connect the hose. Surely paying few hundreds dollar you will expect it works. Very disappointed with the quality. We believe we should return it back.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Zodiac
Customer C.ZodiacSend a private message

Hi, Sorry to hear of these issues. We would love to be able to help you get the Cleaner up and running. Please let me know if you would like to take up this offer, Thanks.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Matt
MattSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

So far not impressed

published

We brought this cleaner 3 weeks ago, and we spent a lot on it (around $500) as we didn't want a cheap pool cleaner that was going to give us problems. It seems like the newer barracuda stuff is being made more and more cheaply, but the price isn't going down. After 2 weeks the hose has split at the connector - doesn't bode well for longevity. I have since read numerous reviews that indicate a once-quality brand is starting to use cheaper and cheaper components. Not too sure if this is a ploy to get you to buy more expensive replacement parts, or if they are trading off what was once a quality product, and they are using cheaper and cheaper components. But initial thoughts are not that positive....

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Zodiac
Customer C.ZodiacSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fred
FredGold Coast
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great pool cleaner at a great price

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Zodiac
Customer C.ZodiacSend a private message

Hi Fred, Thank you so much for your great review, Happy Swimming!!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suction Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac Baracuda G3 compares to other Suction Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bob
BobMermaid Waters
  • Verified

My new Zodiac G3 pool cleaner Leaves my old G2 for dead

published

I can't believe I didn't replace my G2 pool cleaner sooner. The new G3 pool cleaner has a robust body design that gets around my pool like no other pool cleaner I have had before. It picks up leaves and scrubs the pool as it goes. I purchase this cleaner online from Platinum Pool and Spa Centre for $399 including free shipping and it was on my door step the next day. Great work Guys and great cleaner Zodiac.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Zodiac
Customer C.ZodiacSend a private message

Hi Bob!! Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are so happy to hear this. Happy Swimming!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian in Cairns
Brian in CairnsFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Only lasted 2 years and 5 months

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Zodiac
Customer C.ZodiacSend a private message
Brian in Cairns
Brian in Cairns

Zodiac have agreed to replace the cleaner. No one can explain what has happened to the existing cleaner so hopefully the new one lasts longer.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Next Generation G3 Pool Cleaner

published
Zodiac
Customer C.ZodiacSend a private message

Hi John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this 5 star review. Happy Swimming!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suction Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac Baracuda G3 compares to other Suction Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Zodiac G3

published

This is the second Zodiac that I have purchased, the first one purchased over ten years ago. I have found them great and easy to use. Would recommend to anyone wanting a pool cleaner.

Zodiac
Customer C.ZodiacSend a private message

Thanks for the review, Judy! We're glad you love your new Zodiac G3!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Todd W.
Todd W.asked

Hi Zodiac team, can you confirm if the G3 pool cleaner will not get stuck and clean the small safety ledge around my pool and the pool stairs?

1 answer
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiacSend a private message
Patricia C.
Patricia C.asked

Is the zodiac G 3 suitable for vinyl lined pool

No answers
Debi
Debiasked

We have recently bought a G3 pool cleaner only to discover that the hose we inherited from the previous pool owners is not the right thing. What sort of hose do we need to buy?

No answers
See all Zodiac Baracuda G3 questions

Get an answer from our members and Zodiac representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.