??!
4 photos
Zodiac CX20

Zodiac CX20

MPN: NAI-ZO-RO-CX20-WR053
3.3 from 146 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.8

12 reviews
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (12)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (12)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (11)
Previous
Next
Zdenek

ZdenekMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified purchase

good value

published

Excellent product, licks my entire pool in one and half cycle, large leaves, sand, gets the lot. works for less then 5 cent per hour, relentless, diligent, no tea brakes, no sick leave, just doing perfect job

Purchased in October 2020 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for A$1,249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
Chris W.

Chris W.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great when it works...

published

Purchased in April 2016 for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning

Bought 2 units and had issues every year for 4 years!

published

When I purchased my initial unit it worked great and my pool was always spotless. After 12 months I had issues and sent it back under warranty to be repaired. It worked fine for another 12 months and then failed but this time it wasnt under warranty and I made the decision to buy another so I had spare parts. 12 months from the new purchase and I had issues again and sent it back for repair under warranty. It was fixed and again it failed 12 months later a few weeks out of warranty. I'm not sure what the issues were but there is obviously something wrong with these units that fail almost exactly 12 months from start-up. I wont be buying anymore of these units as its been an expensive and painful process!

Purchased in October 2018 for A$875.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac CX20 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

A terrible Experience! Poorly made product that has barely ever worked with no customer service at all!! Buyer beware!

published

Purchased in February 2017 at Direct Pool Supplies.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

Hi Nic,

Terribly sorry to hear of your experience. If you paste this review into an email and send it to productsupport.au@fluidra.com I'll be in touch right away to allocate your case and see how we can help. Thanks!

Matt N.

Matt N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Machine was good, Product warranty and Support is bad

published

Purchased in October 2016 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
5 comments
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Matt N.
Matt N.

Hi - what is the point of emailing again. i spent 6 months going backwards and forwards with your support team and supposed "Platinum Partner" - your team washed their hands of any responsibility to the product.

Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

Hi Matt,

Is your cleaner still in need of repairs? If so, I can ask a team member directly to contact you to see what we can do.

Dion

DionPerth, WA

Parts

published

Loved our cx20 however the fact that when things go wrong with the unit parts are soo expensive. The motor has gone on ours and will cost over $700 to repair when the unit only cost us $800 new. Also do not like that Zodiac have now only made this unit available online at a premium price where there is limited warranty.

Purchased in January 2018 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
willlotto

willlottoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Better than cleaners that cost four times the amount, but fragile.

published

Purchased in October 2016 for A$845.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Dpek

DpekSydney, NSW

Better options out there

published

I've had the same problems as some people on here have reported. The cleaner just stops, error flashing on the control unit. Do everything as the manual says to do (troubleshooting) still to no avail.
Rang Zodiac and they told me they do no handle customers and to seek your local pool/service centre. What a waste of time.
You'd think that the company would care about its product and its customer base in regards to fixing problems. They don't.
On top of that, their website fails to locate a local dealer (within the Sydney region). Which they say to go to and locate, terrible.

Purchased in February 2016 for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
5 comments
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Dpek
Dpek

My issue has never been sorted out and I find it harder to find someone dealing with zodiac in general. I will email and let’s see what happens.

Dpek
Dpek

Email sent on Tuesday 28th January 2020. Let's wait and see

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rubber Track Coming off

published

Have had this robot since 2017, overall satisfied with performance. Recently one of the rubber tracks has been coming off every time I run the robot. Zodiac, what is the solution? Please advise.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac CX20 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jon

JonSydney, NSW

Great cleaner that breaks quickly

published

We brought this cleaner back in January 2016 and it worked perfectly for fourteen months and then the info light came on and it wouldn't do anything. We returned it to Zodiac and they fixed it under warranty. The light came on again last week and when I phoned Zodiac they said that the repair was Over a year ago and so was was not covered by them. I would expect a product that costs $1000 plus, and is used only twice a week in the Sydney swimming season to last a bit longer than just over three years. If only Dyson made pool cleaners!!

Purchased in January 2016 for A$1,050.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
Sal T

Sal TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Bad experience with zodiac aftersales

published

Purchased in December 2016 for A$1,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
Jono

JonoMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Was skeptical, but am now convinced!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Poolandspa Warehouse for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Hi Jono. Thank you for taking time to leave such great feedback. Glad to hear that your happy with your purchase. Happy Swimming!

See all Zodiac CX20 reviews

Questions & Answers

David G

David Gasked

Tracks are coming off. Is there a way to re tension the wheels as I am thinking this could be the problem. If not, what can I do about the track coming off?

No answers
Zed

Zedasked

The light flashes 3 times, turn on to run and goes 1 meter then stops. Filter is clean.

No answers
FXS

FXSasked

I have been in the pool inductry over 30 years.
One of my clients has a Zodiac CX20 Robotic pool cleaner.

It was not my brand of choice, nor did I recommend it or sell it to my client.

Over its 3 year life, It has been repaired once, unfortunately it was within its 2 year warranty however Zodiac deemed it was not a warranty repair & it cost my client over $400.00, They were not happy.
The cleaner has again been playing up. After calling Zodiac, they have simply advised that the product is out of warranty & they can no longer repair it (unless it is in Warranty).
They referred me to another company to get it repaired.
I rang the other company who simply advised they do not repair Zodiac Robotic pool cleaners. Back to Square 1.

Frustration setting in for my client & myself.
I'm in the pool industry. What hope has any other poor customer got.

The service is unacceptable.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Zodiac representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.