??!
2 photos
Zodiac TX35

Zodiac TX35

3.1 from 32 reviews

Reviews

3.1

32 reviews
5
(9)
4
(4)
3
(6)
2
(8)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (12)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (11)
Previous
Next

Poor value for money

published

Required to clean small vinyl circular pool, dust and occasional leaves. First purchased 2 years ago and initially did a good job, but after 1 year noticed it would only clean half the pool. Lately it has stopped working for long periods. Filter is thoroughly cleaned after each use.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Small
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
See all answers

Zodiac fluidra stood by their product

published

Between taking photos and first open inspection on my house sale the pool robot stopped working. I have a lot of leaves in the pool at this time of year and I really needed the Zodiac fixed asap. The pool shops were no help and gave me the run around. I approached Zodiac customer care and they worked hard to get a solution in a short time frame. Followed up and rang back when they said they would. Thanks, I appreciate it.

Purchased in March 2018 at Captain Nemo's for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Alan W.

Alan W.Sydney, NSW

Waste of money

published

The pool cleaner is good at getting leaves and debris from the pool but struggles to climb vertically above 5ft in depth.usually it has to do two 2.5 hr shifts to clean your pool

Purchased in January 2020 for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac TX35 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben

BenFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Broke one month outside of warranty

published

Did an ok job - always had to follow it up with a sweep and a brush myself. One month after warranty it refuses to work. Zodiac support not interested and fobbing me off to the local pool dealer. If they only last two years then $550/year is expensive for what it is.

Purchased in December 2017 for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Maso

MasoAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great value

published

Have always had a robot cleaner. My first one an Astral Max 3 died and I wasn’t going to spend anymore money on it. Bought the TX35 from my local pool shop today. The pool was filthy , full of leaves and dust. The Tx35 did an amazing job, pool is now very clean. Frustrating to watch as it misses plenty on the first pass but gets there eventually. I think the caddy that comes with it is handy and my first impression is that it was a great buy.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Corey S.

Corey S.Hunter Region, NSW

Does an average cleaning job.

published

Was hoping to replace the need to manual vacuum but i still need to do this. Goes over debris many times before it picks it up. Frustrating to watch it just go straight over debris and not pick it up.Dissapointed for the price i paid. Would not buy again

Purchased in January 2019 at Direct Pool Supplies for A$1,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Small
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Marino

MarinoPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Not fit for purpose

published

Purchased in November 2019 for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
3 comments
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Marino
Marino
Marino
Marino

Still no news. Don't bother buying a Zodiac!

BrianVee

BrianVeeSydney, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 10 likes

Works really well in Pebblecrete Pool

published

Great for gum nuts, leaves and other debris. The optional fine filter basket is also great for removing dust from nearby building site and dead algae.

It has jammed up a few times but always easy to fix and get going again.

I just wish it could be programmed to come on each day.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

Thank you for your kind words, we welcome all feedback and are always happy to receive a positive product review. Have a great day!

Limited utility

published

Purchased in February 2019 for A$1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Small
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac TX35 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Did I purchase the correct machine?

published

Purchased this recommended model for my newly painted epoxy concrete pool from local agent. However when I clean the basket there are small flecks and particles of the new paint. I’m now told by the pool painter this is not the right cleaner for an epoxy painted concrete pool? Is he correct? Thank you

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Denise

DeniseSydney, NSW

No brown dust on bottom of pool

published

Initially disappointed to see fine brown dust left behind. With trial and error, I discovered that if I ran the filter at the same time, no brown residue! Pool is sparkling clean now.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$900.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
See all answers

Unit was 'Okay' should have spent a little extra for a better robot.

published

Worked 'okay' for amount 9 months before the driver jammed up. Never got full pool coverage even after leaving it in all day. Unit struggled to pick up leaves unless they where precisely under the middle of it. Never cleaned the steps and struggled to climb the walls.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Amlez

AmlezDarwin, NT

Nice Low End Robo

published

Purchased in January 2018.

topher

topherperth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Will not clean whole pool.

published

I trialed this unit, and it was not good. It would get to the surface of the pool when doing the walls, jet the water out filling with air, then slowly sink back down. It would lose its position when it did this so any algorithm it uses is useless. For this reason, it wouldn't cover the whole pool and This was only a small pool.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Edsbo

EdsboSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Pool Cleaner - Why did I persist with suction cleaners for so long??

published

This is first robotic cleaner after 20 years with numerous suction cleaners. So far, after 5 weeks, it is fantastic. Scoops up long strands from palm fronds as well as large and small leaves, simple clean of basket and caddy included keeps it all tidy and easy to wheel out of the way. I turn the pool filter on half way through to clean any dirt it stirs up and pool is clean as a whistle in 2 1/2 hrs. For under $1K including caddy great buy. Very happy so far.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Hi Edsbo, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Happy Swimming!

Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Zodiac TX35 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Cleans O.K. But needs replacement parts after one summer.

published

We have been happy with the performance to date. Unfortunately, the tracks need replacing after one summer of use twice a week. I would have expected a bit more use. Especially if it will cost fifty dollars a season to replace the tracks.
As I have just had surgery on my leg, vacuuming the pool is not the best option at the moment.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Hi Kezza. The Cleaner does have a 2 year warranty. Please contact us on 1300 763 021 if you require further help. Thanks.

Craig

CraigPenrith

Just doesn’t seem to work

published

I purchased this unit with a new pool less than 3 months ago. It doesn’t go up walls. Runs for a few minutes on the bottom then stops. Get 3 blinking lights on the info light. Turn it off then on again and same thing. Tried troubleshooting. Picks up sand / dirt and does a good job...just doesn’t run for more than three minutes at a time. Troubleshooting in the manual is useless, no info re what blinking light sequence means, what the actual cycle time is etc.

Hoping customer care on here can offer advice

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

great pool cleaner

published

picks up all but long strips from palm trees, but seems to do a good job only in for a couple of times per week, does bottom , sides and up to water line, great cleaner suction cleaner always blocking up and replacing parts all the time, Very easy to put in pool and take out also easy to clean

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Happy Swimming!!!

Paul

PaulPetrie

Frustrating - better of manually cleaning

published

So far - I think we will be better off with a suction cleaner as this does not pick up anything small. Zodiac say you can buy a finer weave basket 100 micro instead of the supplied 200 micro, but why don't they provide the finer basket to start with, something that will do the job right the first time.
Not happy and would prefer something better

Date PurchasedAug 2018
3 comments
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac
Paul
Paul
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac
Grandadphil

Grandadphil

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

This cleaner has proved to be great value for the money

published

I have used the TX35 three times, the first time it had trouble climbing the walls but the pool had not been cleaned for several months.The second time it had no difficulty climbing the wall to the water line and picked up leaves about 2 cm long and striped palm leaves up to about 12 cm long as well as a fine white algae. Cleaning of the basket was simple and fast. The TX35 did get caught in the corner of the pool on one occasion.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Zodiac
Customer C.Zodiac

Thank you for your review. Happy Swimming!

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Vicki

Vickiasked

Help. I purchased a TX35 today and was assembling the caddy. Unfortunately I put the clips in before the wheel axle and now can't get the clips out. Any suggestions please.

No answers
George K.

George K.asked

If we want to replace the power cable what’s the cost

No answers
Danie C.

Danie C.asked

good day
my tx is stuck in the deep end and does not make its way to the shallow end to clean the whole pool. It seems stuck to cleaning only a small portion of the pool. Can I do something about this? It is a fiberglass pool with a sort of sudden level dip where it becomes deep. 8 x 4m and about 60Liters.
Danie

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Zodiac representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.