??!
11 photos
Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.6 from 194 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.4

47 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
anthadams

anthadamsSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Comfortable, great price

published

Purchase and delivery went well. After 18 months of use, I would recommend this mattress. Not too firm or hard and doesn’t feel hot. Very happy with it. Comfortable, great price, wearing well. Hope it continues to last.

Purchased in April 2019 for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Jacobson D.

Jacobson D.Sydney, NSW

Happy with the mattress. Recommended!

published

Purchased in May 2016 for $369.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Blake S.

Blake S.Sydney, NSW

Love it since day one!

published

Comparing this with my old mattress of another brand, this is far better hands down.

Quality of sleep has improved greatly, no more aches and pains.
3 years of used and still maintains its shape

I was initially skeptical about mattress in a box, but this mattress has blown me away. I have no problem recommending it to anyone.

Purchased in November 2017 at eBay.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Mattresses

Find out how Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Went from Cloud 9 down to Hell

published

This mattress was fantastic to begin with. What a bargain at $300. The only complaint in the first 18months would be the heat that it retains. Including when you're not even on it.
My hubby and I are not big people but with the sagging that came and the huge mountain in the middle of the mattress, you'd think we were on a larger build. With the sagging came extremely sore backs and an added extra for me, my hips too.
After 3 years, I've bitten the bullet and spent $2200 on a 100% latex mattress. It works out to be the same cost. Being latex , i don't need to worry for another 20 years.

Purchased in January 2017 at EBAY for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Mark B.

Mark B.Sydney, NSW

Best investment ever

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $360.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Matt

MattSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for 6 months, then the real mattress sets in, buyer beware!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at eBay for $350.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Janet P.

Janet P.

  • 2 reviews

Third mattress, still happy as ever

published

I've purchased 3 ZZZ mattresses so far, including the older version of their black label and the new version. The new one certainly gives a much more premium vibe, but essentially they all seem to deliver the same comfort and support. ZZZ makes really good mattresses, even without considering their amazingly cheap price. When price is considered, this purchase is a no brainer. I am very happy with all 3 mattresses, all giving superb sleep and after years still seem very durable. Will not hesitate to buy more in future if need arises.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Nigel C.

Nigel C.Sydney, NSW

Great Mattress

published

We have been using this mattress for about half a year. Wanted to wait at least a period of time before I write this review. So I have enough time to know it is actually as good as I thought it is. This is a lovely mattress, very well made and certainly gives an upmarket product feel. Prior to using this we have switched from one online mattress to another, none seem to really satisfy my picky wife, always complain about back pain. Zzz mattress seem to solve it all! Best of all, it is less than half the price of the ones before it :)

Purchased in January 2020 at eBay for $320.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Nitesh C.

Nitesh C.Sydney, NSW

Don't buy on positive review

published

Saw the review and brought it. It's more than 3 weeks but the experience is horrondous. It is not stiff for a back sleeper and the mattress has gone than at the place where we normally sleep .

Purchased in July 2020 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Mattresses

Find out how Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CatWoman

CatWomanSomewhere

  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay for $279.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
BecP

BecPSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best sleep ever!

published

I was so nervous buying this online without trying it out, it arrived in a box which added to my anxiety. I let it expand out, took around 10hrs to get to full size. The mattress is amazing, super comfortable, I'm a back & side sleeper & have found I have the deepest sleeps & quite detailed dreams - must be relaxed! Cannot believe given the price ($320) delivered to my front door in Qld (received 4days after ordering) & the level of quailty is what I would expect on a $5000 mattress, am in the process of seeking a King size one for my friends now! Thankyou look forward to doing business with you again!

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for $320.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Marek M.

Marek M.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Impressive mattress for a great price!!

published

I bought two queen size mattresses a few months ago. I was impressed so much with my initial purchase, I bought soon after another one for my son. Great product, very comfortable, firm and supportive. I am sleeping all nights now, with no interruptions, like a baby. I am impressed with this product and could recommend to anyone to try. It's a great value for money as well. Love the compression method for easy transport. Decompression and setup is really easy. I bought a great mattress for a fraction of a cost sold by major retailers. Well done ZZZ Atelier. Thank you!

Purchased in January 2020 at eBay for $312.55.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Light sleeper

Light sleeperSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Aussie and awesome!!

published

Soft but firm, does everything it promises. I’m a tradie with loads of different aches and pains. Honestly, better than my ex’s $5000 mattress, Honestly.
Best mattress I’ve ever owned!!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at eBay.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Marrianne Hamlet

Marrianne HamletSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love our new mattress

published

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for $310.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
wj66

wj66Central Coast

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Looks good and thats it

published

Bought this mattress from ebay. Was ok for first couple of months but didnt take long for ruts to appear where our sleeping patterns are on the bed. Only little comfort i get is when i sleep on the unused surface areas like right against the edge or in the middle.

Left neg feedback on ebay but waddya know its nowhere to be found on their feedback profile.

Rubbish cheap product. Great marketing.
Now looking for a replacement..

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $220.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Mattresses

Find out how Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darwin

DarwinSydney, NSW

Worth a try.

published

Have been using king koil and sleepmaker for last 10 years. Back ache every morning. Bought these for the kids in 2018 as a trial (older model) and we ended up sleeping in the kids bed often. Bought these this year as an anniversary present and no pain for us both since. Give it a try.

Purchased in January 2020 for $300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

Good mattress, surprisingly low price

published

Purchased in November 2017 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Jake B.

Jake B.South East Queensland, QLD

Great mattress after being unsure

published

Was very unsure on whether to buy this mattress online even after reading all the reviews. I've had it for about 6months now and it's been super comfortable with a nice soft feel. My sister also bought one the other week. The price was a big deciding factor in purchasing and why I was unsure but it's been great and I have no complaints. It even came before the estimated delivery date.

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

subboy777

subboy777Moorooka

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Started off great for the first year

published

Purchased in April 2018 at eBay for $293.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Poor quality

published

Initially thought the mattress was good and we bought it based on all the good reviews online (which now seem questionable) however only a few months after purchasing, having sagging areas and back pains. These are a lot cheaper than the others so I understand the risk, but paying a few hundred for something that doesn't even last a year is ridiculous.

Purchased in April 2019 for $350.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Page 1 of 3
See all Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label reviews

Questions & Answers

Gal

Galasked

Chiropedic Black Label Single

Does it have any smell? How thick is the latex top? Is it made in Australia?

No answers
ANNA

ANNAasked

Chiropedic Black Label

Can you plz tell me how is side support for this mattress

No answers
Clare

Clareasked

Chiropedic Black Label Queen

How much for a firm queen mattress please?

2 answers
Clare
Clare

Is it good for lower back pain?

BecP
BecP

I paid $320 delivered, initially first 3days took some adjusting but have settled in and it feels good in my back.

Get an answer from our members and Zzz Atelier representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $839.00$959.00$729.00$629.00
Type HD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket SpringHD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket SpringHD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket SpringHD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeQueenKingDoubleKing Single
Thickness34 cm34 cm34 cm34 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.