??!
11 photos
Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.6 from 194 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.8

29 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Jacobson D.

Jacobson D.Sydney, NSW

Happy with the mattress. Recommended!

published

Purchased in May 2016 for $369.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Michael P.

Michael P.South East Queensland, QLD

Great for girlfriend 60kg, horrible for me 85kg

published

This mattress seemed so great after 2 weeks I decided to buy another for the guest room.

I've had it for a year now, and am now replacing it.
The problem is that after a short time it starts saying so severely on my side that I end up in horrible pain after 2 hours. I'm only 30, no real back issues. Rotating the mattress to my girlfriend's side helps for maybe a week, but never really recovers. At 85kg, I don't consider myself that heavy.

Great mattress for those around 60kg, anyone weighing more will regret their purchase a short time after thinking it's the best

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $240.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft

Went from Cloud 9 down to Hell

published

This mattress was fantastic to begin with. What a bargain at $300. The only complaint in the first 18months would be the heat that it retains. Including when you're not even on it.
My hubby and I are not big people but with the sagging that came and the huge mountain in the middle of the mattress, you'd think we were on a larger build. With the sagging came extremely sore backs and an added extra for me, my hips too.
After 3 years, I've bitten the bullet and spent $2200 on a 100% latex mattress. It works out to be the same cost. Being latex , i don't need to worry for another 20 years.

Purchased in January 2017 at EBAY for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Mattresses

Find out how Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt

MattSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for 6 months, then the real mattress sets in, buyer beware!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at eBay for $350.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Janet P.

Janet P.

  • 2 reviews

Third mattress, still happy as ever

published

I've purchased 3 ZZZ mattresses so far, including the older version of their black label and the new version. The new one certainly gives a much more premium vibe, but essentially they all seem to deliver the same comfort and support. ZZZ makes really good mattresses, even without considering their amazingly cheap price. When price is considered, this purchase is a no brainer. I am very happy with all 3 mattresses, all giving superb sleep and after years still seem very durable. Will not hesitate to buy more in future if need arises.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Nitesh C.

Nitesh C.Sydney, NSW

Don't buy on positive review

published

Saw the review and brought it. It's more than 3 weeks but the experience is horrondous. It is not stiff for a back sleeper and the mattress has gone than at the place where we normally sleep .

Purchased in July 2020 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
BecP

BecPSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best sleep ever!

published

I was so nervous buying this online without trying it out, it arrived in a box which added to my anxiety. I let it expand out, took around 10hrs to get to full size. The mattress is amazing, super comfortable, I'm a back & side sleeper & have found I have the deepest sleeps & quite detailed dreams - must be relaxed! Cannot believe given the price ($320) delivered to my front door in Qld (received 4days after ordering) & the level of quailty is what I would expect on a $5000 mattress, am in the process of seeking a King size one for my friends now! Thankyou look forward to doing business with you again!

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for $320.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
KC L.

KC L.Lawson 2617, ACT

  • 2 reviews

This mattress is excellent. !!

published

Very comfortable. This mattress is very durable and maintained its shape and firmness After used for 2 months. Very thick mattress and could provide good quality of sleep as you would not feel the spring at all! Very good in general.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
wj66

wj66Central Coast

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Looks good and thats it

published

Bought this mattress from ebay. Was ok for first couple of months but didnt take long for ruts to appear where our sleeping patterns are on the bed. Only little comfort i get is when i sleep on the unused surface areas like right against the edge or in the middle.

Left neg feedback on ebay but waddya know its nowhere to be found on their feedback profile.

Rubbish cheap product. Great marketing.
Now looking for a replacement..

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $220.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Mattresses

Find out how Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

Good mattress, surprisingly low price

published

Purchased in November 2017 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Jake B.

Jake B.South East Queensland, QLD

Great mattress after being unsure

published

Was very unsure on whether to buy this mattress online even after reading all the reviews. I've had it for about 6months now and it's been super comfortable with a nice soft feel. My sister also bought one the other week. The price was a big deciding factor in purchasing and why I was unsure but it's been great and I have no complaints. It even came before the estimated delivery date.

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

subboy777

subboy777Moorooka

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Started off great for the first year

published

Purchased in April 2018 at eBay for $293.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium

After change mattress

published

We decided to try a zzz atelier bed based on the other reviews here, and the fact that in the past I haven't been able to sleep for more than 4-5 hours at a time and waking up feeling like I had been run over by a truck. I am by nature a skeptic, not wanting to believe ads and doing my own research is much more important than just taking some ad at it's face value. We have now had the bed for a little over 2 years now and I can say that I'm up to about 6.5 - 8 hours of sleep daily. In term of the durability, I'm a 90kg and wife is 60kg, and the mattress is still going strong after 2 years. Overall, the bed went together nicely and I definitely have not regret on the purchase.

Purchased in December 2017.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo

Poor quality

published

Initially thought the mattress was good and we bought it based on all the good reviews online (which now seem questionable) however only a few months after purchasing, having sagging areas and back pains. These are a lot cheaper than the others so I understand the risk, but paying a few hundred for something that doesn't even last a year is ridiculous.

Purchased in April 2019 for $350.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Raj

RajGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Low grade cheap mattress.

published

Very poor quality mattress. Mattress is too soft. Gives me back sores every morning. The height of mattress is not 34 cm but barely close to 29 cm. Size is also too small.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased at eBay for $278.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Mattresses

Find out how Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Quietly surprised

published

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $220.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Danielle

DanielleVictoria

Such a great, comfortable medium to firm mattress with plush top. Very happy with our purchase.

published

No sagging after 5 months constant use
Have since bought 2 more of the same mattresses because we are so impressed.
Excellent value for money. Both our sons are sleeping much better now.

Purchased in May 2019 at Zzz Atelier for $270.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Beck

BeckMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Super Comfortable - Really Happy

published

Fast Postage and a terrific price. This mattress is spacious and super comfortable. The bolts and fittings are of good quality (better than others I have purchased online). The style of the bed is great (for the price). I have slept well since unpacking and taking the full 34 hours to allow it to expand. Make sure you read that bit on the plastic cover! Highly recommend compared to expensive items in retail stores. Thanks.

Purchased in August 2019 at Zzz Atelier Outlet - Ebay.com.au for $359.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Geoff A

Geoff AAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good customer service

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Zzz atilier outlet store for $280.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Riana G.

Riana G.Sydney, NSW

Amazing Mattress!!

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $335.60.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Page 1 of 2
See all Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label reviews

Questions & Answers

Gal

Galasked

Chiropedic Black Label Single

Does it have any smell? How thick is the latex top? Is it made in Australia?

No answers
ANNA

ANNAasked

Chiropedic Black Label

Can you plz tell me how is side support for this mattress

No answers
Clare

Clareasked

Chiropedic Black Label Queen

How much for a firm queen mattress please?

2 answers
Clare
Clare

Is it good for lower back pain?

BecP
BecP

I paid $320 delivered, initially first 3days took some adjusting but have settled in and it feels good in my back.

Get an answer from our members and Zzz Atelier representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $839.00$959.00$729.00$629.00
Type HD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket SpringHD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket SpringHD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket SpringHD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeQueenKingDoubleKing Single
Thickness34 cm34 cm34 cm34 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.