??!
11 photos
Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.6 from 194 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.5

35 reviews
Previous
Next
anthadams

anthadamsSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Comfortable, great price

published

Purchase and delivery went well. After 18 months of use, I would recommend this mattress. Not too firm or hard and doesn’t feel hot. Very happy with it. Comfortable, great price, wearing well. Hope it continues to last.

Purchased in April 2019 for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Jacobson D.

Jacobson D.Sydney, NSW

Happy with the mattress. Recommended!

published

Purchased in May 2016 for $369.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Michael P.

Michael P.South East Queensland, QLD

Great for girlfriend 60kg, horrible for me 85kg

published

This mattress seemed so great after 2 weeks I decided to buy another for the guest room.

I've had it for a year now, and am now replacing it.
The problem is that after a short time it starts saying so severely on my side that I end up in horrible pain after 2 hours. I'm only 30, no real back issues. Rotating the mattress to my girlfriend's side helps for maybe a week, but never really recovers. At 85kg, I don't consider myself that heavy.

Great mattress for those around 60kg, anyone weighing more will regret their purchase a short time after thinking it's the best

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $240.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Mattresses

Find out how Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aby

AbyAU

Mattress in a box.

published

Well I was pretty much comparing with E living and sleeping duck and Giselle, zinus but ended up buying Zzz Atelier 2020 the latest black label Chiropedic edition. 34 cms thick from ebay for almost $422 delivered. The first night on the mattress already relieved all of my back pains and is a little bit firm. But once it settles down after a day or 2 You won’t actually get off the best. The latest version is way better than the old one and best part is Australian Made.

Purchased in October 2020 at eBay for $422.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
Blake S.

Blake S.Sydney, NSW

Love it since day one!

published

Comparing this with my old mattress of another brand, this is far better hands down.

Quality of sleep has improved greatly, no more aches and pains.
3 years of used and still maintains its shape

I was initially skeptical about mattress in a box, but this mattress has blown me away. I have no problem recommending it to anyone.

Purchased in November 2017 at eBay.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Mark B.

Mark B.Sydney, NSW

Best investment ever

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $360.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Justin J.

Justin J.Sydney, NSW

Takes time to adjust but amazing outcome

published

This mattress is quite a bit firmer than I thought. Took me several nights to eventually adjust to it. Initially contacted their rep who asked me to give it a bit more time to get used to. Glad that I took the advise. After about a week it started to feel really good, and to my surprise my long term lower back pain is gone!! The mattress is really amazing in support, but for those who like soft mattress you may need to also budget for potential need of mattress topper. Thank you zzz atelier!

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
Janet P.

Janet P.

  • 2 reviews

Third mattress, still happy as ever

published

I've purchased 3 ZZZ mattresses so far, including the older version of their black label and the new version. The new one certainly gives a much more premium vibe, but essentially they all seem to deliver the same comfort and support. ZZZ makes really good mattresses, even without considering their amazingly cheap price. When price is considered, this purchase is a no brainer. I am very happy with all 3 mattresses, all giving superb sleep and after years still seem very durable. Will not hesitate to buy more in future if need arises.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Nigel C.

Nigel C.Sydney, NSW

Great Mattress

published

We have been using this mattress for about half a year. Wanted to wait at least a period of time before I write this review. So I have enough time to know it is actually as good as I thought it is. This is a lovely mattress, very well made and certainly gives an upmarket product feel. Prior to using this we have switched from one online mattress to another, none seem to really satisfy my picky wife, always complain about back pain. Zzz mattress seem to solve it all! Best of all, it is less than half the price of the ones before it :)

Purchased in January 2020 at eBay for $320.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Mattresses

Find out how Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CatWoman

CatWomanSomewhere

  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay for $279.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
BecP

BecPSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best sleep ever!

published

I was so nervous buying this online without trying it out, it arrived in a box which added to my anxiety. I let it expand out, took around 10hrs to get to full size. The mattress is amazing, super comfortable, I'm a back & side sleeper & have found I have the deepest sleeps & quite detailed dreams - must be relaxed! Cannot believe given the price ($320) delivered to my front door in Qld (received 4days after ordering) & the level of quailty is what I would expect on a $5000 mattress, am in the process of seeking a King size one for my friends now! Thankyou look forward to doing business with you again!

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for $320.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Marek M.

Marek M.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Impressive mattress for a great price!!

published

I bought two queen size mattresses a few months ago. I was impressed so much with my initial purchase, I bought soon after another one for my son. Great product, very comfortable, firm and supportive. I am sleeping all nights now, with no interruptions, like a baby. I am impressed with this product and could recommend to anyone to try. It's a great value for money as well. Love the compression method for easy transport. Decompression and setup is really easy. I bought a great mattress for a fraction of a cost sold by major retailers. Well done ZZZ Atelier. Thank you!

Purchased in January 2020 at eBay for $312.55.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Les M.

Les M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely brilliant

published

I bought one and was so impressed, then my mother bought one, my sons bought one and also a long time friend
Great sleep
Great service
You won’t be disappointed
I always paid 1500- 2500 for a mattress do I was very hesitant at first
Read reviews and took a chance
Very happy as well as everyone else

Purchased in October 2019 at Zzz Atelier outlet on ebay for $329.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
kezz

kezzVictoria, 3028

  • 32 reviews
  • 12 likes

Not a long-term solution

published

I purchased one of these mattresses for myself in Match 2019 after having brought one for my son.
I was initially thrilled with the comfort at that price point. However, less than a year later (January 2020) my matress is lumpy, sagging and forming ruts in the most frequently slept in spots.
Given the price of around $300, I would have been happy just to get 3-4 years out of it. I am disappointed in the rapid drop off in quality that means I am going to have to purchase something else much sooner.

Purchased in March 2019 at Zzz Atelier on Ebay for $297.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
KC L.

KC L.Lawson 2617, ACT

  • 2 reviews

This mattress is excellent. !!

published

Very comfortable. This mattress is very durable and maintained its shape and firmness After used for 2 months. Very thick mattress and could provide good quality of sleep as you would not feel the spring at all! Very good in general.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
Mattresses

Find out how Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wj66

wj66Central Coast

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Looks good and thats it

published

Bought this mattress from ebay. Was ok for first couple of months but didnt take long for ruts to appear where our sleeping patterns are on the bed. Only little comfort i get is when i sleep on the unused surface areas like right against the edge or in the middle.

Left neg feedback on ebay but waddya know its nowhere to be found on their feedback profile.

Rubbish cheap product. Great marketing.
Now looking for a replacement..

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $220.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Darwin

DarwinSydney, NSW

Worth a try.

published

Have been using king koil and sleepmaker for last 10 years. Back ache every morning. Bought these for the kids in 2018 as a trial (older model) and we ended up sleeping in the kids bed often. Bought these this year as an anniversary present and no pain for us both since. Give it a try.

Purchased in January 2020 for $300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

Good mattress, surprisingly low price

published

Purchased in November 2017 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Jake B.

Jake B.South East Queensland, QLD

Great mattress after being unsure

published

Was very unsure on whether to buy this mattress online even after reading all the reviews. I've had it for about 6months now and it's been super comfortable with a nice soft feel. My sister also bought one the other week. The price was a big deciding factor in purchasing and why I was unsure but it's been great and I have no complaints. It even came before the estimated delivery date.

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

subboy777

subboy777Moorooka

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Started off great for the first year

published

Purchased in April 2018 at eBay for $293.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Page 1 of 2
See all Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label reviews

Questions & Answers

Gal

Galasked

Chiropedic Black Label Single

Does it have any smell? How thick is the latex top? Is it made in Australia?

No answers
ANNA

ANNAasked

Chiropedic Black Label

Can you plz tell me how is side support for this mattress

No answers
Clare

Clareasked

Chiropedic Black Label Queen

How much for a firm queen mattress please?

2 answers
Clare
Clare

Is it good for lower back pain?

BecP
BecP

I paid $320 delivered, initially first 3days took some adjusting but have settled in and it feels good in my back.

Get an answer from our members and Zzz Atelier representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $839.00$959.00$729.00$629.00
Type HD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket SpringHD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket SpringHD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket SpringHD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeQueenKingDoubleKing Single
Thickness34 cm34 cm34 cm34 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.