??!
5 photos
Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Double

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Double

4.6 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.6

12 reviews
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (5)
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (1) · No (3)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (1) · No (3)
  • Heat Retention Yes (0) · No (3)
  • Sagging Yes (1) · No (3)
  • Perceived Firmness
Previous
Next
KC L.

KC L.Lawson 2617, ACT

  • 2 reviews

This mattress is excellent. !!

published

Very comfortable. This mattress is very durable and maintained its shape and firmness After used for 2 months. Very thick mattress and could provide good quality of sleep as you would not feel the spring at all! Very good in general.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
Geoff A

Geoff AAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good customer service

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Zzz atilier outlet store for $280.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Benjamin B.

Benjamin B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Never slept better for a long time before purchasing this!

published

I bought this mattress in 2016 and have never regretted on this purchase. I'd never imagined being able to sleep so well on a mattress at such an affordable pricing. As compared to my old mattress, not only this mattress support my body very well, it also minimize partner disturbance that I do not wake up in the night due to my partner's movement anymore. The feeling of sleeping on this mattress is like sleeping on the cloud, where it is soft on top and supportive underneath.

After having this for 3 years now I would have no reservation in recommending this mattress as I have got very good sleep ever since I started using this.

Purchased in August 2016 for $959.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent cost performance ratio !!

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Naveen

NaveenVictoria

Very comfy mattress offers a lot of support

published

mattress is very comfy even though its little on the firmer side, but this has its own perk as it offer plenty of support for your back without compromising on comfort.
The cushion is super comfy on the top with firm base.. It made a lot of difference in my sleep quality.
This mattress does give other super expensive a good run for its money at this price point,,,
Very happy,
Wished ZZZ Atelier customer service could help me with transfer of ownership as the mattress was bought from my friend's Ebay account.
but I have to this best I have ever used..
@ZZZAteleir plz assist

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
See all answers
Oti

OtiMelbourne

Our priceless mattress!

published

Me and my husband have purchased this mattress almost an year ago and both of us are very very happy with this product till now. Back then I wasn't really happy with the price because for me it was kinda expensive to give over $700 for one mattress (by the way we took the double sized one). But actually I realized that I am getting the best sleep ever. After giving a birth believe me everything I wanted was just to have a good and quality sleep even if it is just for an hour.
So yes, in general the mattress is pretty good and I absolutely recommend it. Me personally feel it as a medium soft and just perfect for a comfortable sleep.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Cher T

Cher TPerth

  • 2 reviews

Many compliments

published

Bought this for the guest room a couple of years ago..
Got many compliments from guests who stayed over, asking me where I got the mattress from. (Don't think that's a common question you ask your hosts unless the mattress was really something)
I think it's comparable or better (considering it was a fraction of the price) than my main mattress that I bought from a big bed/mattress chain.
Will be using zzz atelier when I'm replacing my mattress in the future.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Lisa W

Lisa WSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

mattress is ok but the delivery was terrible

published

This purchase was the worst experience l'v ever had with ebay. The mattress itself has a very strong chemical smell which makes me feel headache,have to leave it on the balcony, not sure if it is poisonous. haven't slept on it so not sure about the firmness.

The delivery was totally a nightmare!waited at home for 4 days, NO phone calls, NO door bell rang, just a message this morning saying the parcel was delivered to a news agency!they pretended it to be a missed delivery but in fact they didn't even bother coming to drop a card to my mailbox!

called the courier company but not helping at all!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Lulu82

Lulu82Sydney

Initially impressed, not so much after a years use

published

Initially loved this mattress but now after a just under a year I am getting chronic back pain and the mattress no longer feels supportive. I have to rotate the mattress every couple of weeks as there is an indent in the pillow top from where I sleep.
Looking at getting a new mattress from another brand.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Mattresses

Find out how Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melinda

MelindaMelbourne

I never regret purchasing this mattress!

published

I purchased this mattress early this year when I moved to my new place. I couldn't describe how much it has impressed me. I've slept better since started using this mattress compare to my old mattress in my old place which was at least triple the price of this which I got it from brick & mortar shop. I have since then recommended this brand to all my friends & family and those who purchased had concurred with me on the quality and value for money!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Dipesh

DipeshBrisbane

Excellent & Super quality mattress

published

The product is very comfortable and supportive for the spine. after using this product I feel satisfied. Thanks, Zzz Atelier for given me such a wonderful product. I'm a big fan of your brand really

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Liz

LizMelbourne

Fantastic purchase

published

Our old mattress was about 18 years old, I was waking up tired and sore everyday, and had chronic back pain. I purchased the black chiropedic mattress about 2 months ago after doing a lot of research. I didn't want to spend $5000 on a mattress for my back pain. I have not looked back. The mattress is amazing! I no longer have back pain and no longer wake up tired before my day has begun. The quality of the mattress for the price is really fantastic i would recommend it to anyone. It came 2 days after I ordered it and they called me to organise a day and time that would best suit me. It's been a great find

Date PurchasedJan 2017
See all Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Double but you can read 16 questions about Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label.

Get an answer from our members and Zzz Atelier representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $729.00
Type HD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium Firm
SizeDouble
Thickness34 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.