Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2017

On all 3 visits to fix various plumbing problems at our house during the last year, Paul has given high quality customer service. He went 'out of his way' to get the best outcome for us. Paul also was very good in communication with us during the process. In the most recent visit, Jake has given excellent professional service in locating the toilet leak in the wall and replacing our leaking toilet cistern. Jake used real care in the repair work. He gave very good communication to us on the work (at the commencement, during the work and at the completion). We would definitely recommend ABA Plumbing for domestic plumbing repairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Thanks a million for your feedback Phil. Really appreciate the repeat business and the review. :) Ill pass the message onto Jake i'm sure he would appreciate it.

10/10

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 10, 2017

I have never needed a plumber and did not know where to go as everyone was telling me to watch out cos they will rip you apart...Well i definitely feel like i was treated like royalty with aba plumbing. Paul picked up the phone within 1 ring. I told him the problem and he understood the issue unlike other companies i called as i called call centers. Paul is a plumber so his advise over the phone was great. Zech arrived on site for the blocked drain. Young Pommy fellow knew where the blockage was and tackled it instantly. More importantly i felt comfortable with Zech in my house and felt no threat which was my biggest concern. I am happy to write a review for this company. They wont let you down

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Thanks Jamie. Really good feedback and i will pass the message to Zach. I'm glad we sorted out your issue

Great service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 03, 2017

Paul was the plumber we dealt with initially. He was very thorough over the phone, he clearly knew what he was talking about. He gave us good advice on what hot water system would be best for our house hold. The were very efficient, did the job quickly and they gave us discount as we were a pensioner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Thanks Mark,
appreciate the feedback

good work

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 26, 2017

had a couple of plumbers out to my house for a hot water repair. James and Jake were both very well mannered and respectful. They quoted me on a repair and the whole job went smoothly from start to finish. No hidden costs either :) good work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Thanks Christine.
appreciate the feedback

perfect

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 25, 2017

very happy with the service given by Paul over the phone. He was professional over the phone and gave me a quick solution to my problem. He avoided sending out a plumber by giving me a small tip and saved me money. Not many people out there that are genuine and willing to give free advise

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Just remember when you need a plumber now :)

thumbs up

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 25, 2017

Ben and James came out for a quoted job. The were so efficient on site and i really felt like i could trust there recommendations. This business is well managed as everything went so smooth. There were no extra cost as well :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Thanks for the feedback we appreciate it

Yup...these guys are great :)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 25, 2017

awesome service. Called on a Sunday. Paul pulled some strings as he said he couldn't get there till later that night. I told him that i needed it done immediately. He made some calls, pulled some strings and bang. The plumber was on site with a hot water service within 2 hours. very impressed with the emergency response and the quality of work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Thanks Adam. Emergency jobs are what we do best.

Great service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 23, 2017

These guys came out late to fix my oven. Was an expensive part but Paul assured me on the phone that he would have all parts in the van. Jake came out and Installed the ignitor. Jake was Very well mannered and easy to talk to. Good work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Thanks Jessie

Great service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 23, 2017

We used Aba Plumbing and Gas to install a new breaching set up. It was an efficient and clean job that was done. The plumber was excellent.
We used their services again to install a new toilet system, again efficient and tidy! We had the same plumber who was again excellent! Very happy with the company, it will be our 'go to' Plumbing service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Thanks Nat

9/10 for these guys

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 21, 2017

these guys done a sewer camera inspection and saved me thousands as i was quoted a lot more from other companies. Paul and Jake done the dig up all to plan and cleaned up extremely well. good work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Thanks Allen,
It was a big job but all went well

Verified Customer

Excellent reliable service - thank you Paul and Ben

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 10, 2017

I am so pleased with the quick and helpful service of ABA plumbing. I first spoke to Paul over the phone this morning when I had an emergency situation with my hot water tank that needed to be replaced. Within the hour the new tank was delivered and our plumber Ben had arrived to install it . Ben was very professional and had excellent workmanship, he solved our problem very quickly and gave me some great advice. ABA were so easy to deal with and I will definitely be calling them for any of our future plumbing needs, I will happily recommend them to my family and friends. They also cost $1,000 less than what another plumbing service (a franchise) quoted me to do the same job - so thats a bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Thanks Sandra,
Appreciate your feedback and i will pass the message onto the boys. Sorry about having to return to site after the install. Hope you have not had any other issues

Very reasonable

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 31, 2017

had Jake come over to look at my hot water heater. I thought we would need a new one due to age but Jake gave it a really good clean and used a small part which was very cost effective. Very honest plumbers cos i even said on the phone that it would most probably need replacing. only cost me $150.00 + GST

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Thanks for the feedback. Not all plumbers are crooks people need to remember that .

Overall happy with result

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 27, 2017

Cant believe how much plumbers make is the 1st thing id like to say but....These guys give incredible service had a few companies come over for water hammer and all of them tried to sell a valve for around $600. ABA plumbers recommended changing a few washers...Worked a treat was so happy with end result...Still think $150 is a bit steep for changing washers on 3 sets of taps but overall i would use them again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Thanks for the feedback

great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 22, 2017

Quick reliable service and pricing very reasonable.
Great advice given on heater which was installed and for future upgrade of the toilets.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Thanks Mel, We love hearing positive feedback. Hope to see you soon

Adelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 answer
Private message

Not happy

2 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 29, 2017

$180 Labour cost for 40 minutes work (indoors, replacing a 'p trap' under a sink - on a week day during business hours. How is that remotely possible or reasonable!
$ 60 Material cost - for one pvc 'p trap'
add taxes and we paid $265 for a pvc 'p trap' to be installed.

EDIT: to be fair, i did later find a similar 'p trap' for a similar price to what we were charged, but my other comments stand as is.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Hello Craig,
Sorry to hear about your experience. Can you please provide me an invoice NO. so i can investigate this job. I would like to resolve this issue immediately
Paul Chaina
Owner

ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Still waiting for a response Craig. I would like to get to the bottom of this

Thanks
Paul C
Owner

5 star Service .Give them a go you wouldn't be disappointed

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 20, 2017

I had to find a plumber on Saturday . Paul from Aba plumbing quoted us over the phone which was very competitive as compared to some of the other quotes . They did the job on the same day with no extra charge for weekend . I wouldn't hesitate to recommendation Aba Plumbing simply because they are prompt , reliable and I got to speak to the plumber not the call centre operator.

May 19th 2017 Update: Very Affordable

I got quoted $3500 to replace my hotwater System from one of most reputed plumbing franchise business. Jake from Aba came out fixed the hotwater without replacing it . I was impressed as they were not trying to sell the hotwater instead offered us a solution.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
ABA Plumbing and Gas Official

Thanks for your feedback Arj.
We really appreciate your review and will pass the message on to the boys who installed your hot water :)


Questions & Answers