Convenient best option ever

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2018

Recommended by my panel beater, Richard. Booking via the phone/website was extremely easy. I did a website first since it was after hours but followed up with a phone call. Excellent customer service and they gave me a same car, only newer. Most convenient and will recommend to friends. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great service and great car!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2018

Wonderful communication, service and great car. Easy to book and the arranged pickup and drop off was carried out by friendly customer service reps. Clean, late model car. Would definitely use again or recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great concept, no fuss

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 13, 2018

Whole process was very easy, great communication from the staff and clean late model vehicles. The only problem I had was, I needed a tow vehicle for my work (Acorn don't have them) so after a couple of weeks, I had to change vehicle suppliers. Other than that, great crew to deal with. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Very helpful in my time of need

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 04, 2018

After a horrible situation Acorn were there to help out with a car during the duration of my repairs. Easy booking process and good customer service. The rep was there early for the car drop off so I could get to work on time, it was much appreciated! Thanks Acorn.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Life Saver

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 28, 2017

Very easy to book, customer service was great ! And the CAR I got was just Awesome !!! I'm very pleased and will definitely use if I'm out in the situation again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thank goodness for Acorn

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 27, 2017

What a morning :-(. After being rear ended at full speed while stationary, I was then to discover that my car would need 5 weeks to be repaired. Disappointment as well as shock were followed by complete relief! Thanks to the repairer who recommended Acorn (I had no idea such a wonderful service existed) within 24 hours and only 2 phone calls, I had a car dropped to my home. I was able to step back into a busy schedule for the entire 5 weeks without any worry or pressure. A big thank you to Acorn for making those 5 weeks of my life so much less complicated and stress free

Was this review helpful? Yes

Almost too good to be true!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 22, 2017

This service is fantastic. Someone reversed into my parked car and I didn't know what I was going to do when my crash repairer said all his loan cars were out. Then he told me about Acorn Rentals and said as I wasn't at fault, I wouldn't have to pay for the hire car and Acorn would bill the other party. He gave me their pamphlet, so I rang Acorn and gave them the date that I was going to drop my car off for repair. Everything was organised over the phone. It seemed to good to be true, but when I dropped my car off for repair, a very friendly and helpful Acorn representative was there with an almost new Rav 4 (with a full tank of fuel) for me to use whilst my car was getting fixed. I had it for over a week at NO cost to me. When my car was ready, I rang Acorn on the toll free number, filled it up with fuel, took it back to my crash repairer, locked it up and left the keys there. Acorn would send someone to pick it up. So easy and a huge weight off my shoulder. I didn't know this wonderful service existed, so I tell everyone about Acorn Rentals now.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Very good clean vehicle and available as requested

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 21, 2017

Booking done through the Repairer and hassle free. Vehicle was clean and suited the purpose and I had no problem start to finish. I forgot to take a toll tag but that was my issue

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perfect and Wonderful for ALL AGED DRIVERS!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 21, 2017

After my car got broken into and had to be repaired not one single company would let me hire a car because of my age (20, almost 21). Eventually I found Acorn and decided to ask them. To my amazement I was able to hire a car! Even with my young age! The lovely and friendly customer service explained that anyone who is licenced can hire a car through Acorn and proceeded to easily book me in to have a car delievered the next day to my house! Just like that I was back on the road in a almost new Toyota! Thank you so much Acorn! You truely are lifesavers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Superb!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 20, 2017

It was very easy to book the rental.
The customer service was quality - approachable, respectful and outstanding.
The Toyota Corolla was lovely to drive, faster than my car and a real treat.
Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great service with a great product

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 18, 2017

I was very happy with the service and information that I received. The consultant was courteous and understanding to my needs. The hand over was smooth and painless. You affiliation with my repairer made the process smoother.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Absolute fast convenience service at its best.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 18, 2017

Great cars that the company will provide for business or just what ever your convenience maybe. Will highly recommend this company for their great service. [ One phone call away to get you going again. ]

Was this review helpful? Yes

Awesome friendly, fast, reliable service !!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 18, 2017

Highly recommend.. hassel free same day service, outstanding friendly staff, wonderful new cars took the inconvenience out of getting to work etc after our car was written off (no fault of ours) until we bought another car.. Thank you Acorn Rentals

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Unbelievable Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

Didn't know this rental service existed for not to blame accident situations. Insurance companies sure don't tell you. The panel shop that did the repair to my car advised that as I was not to blame for the accident a rental car can be provided by Acorn. This was amazing as the accident occurred in Victoria and we live in SA it was so helpful to us. The repair to the car took 2 months so we took the rental back to SA and had use of it for that period and only returned it back to Vic yesterday when our car was ready. We had a Toyota Hilux which was fine for our use
When it was dropped off to where we were at the time at Pakenham the person that delivered it was very friendly and professional the car had done about 40000 K's and was very clean and well maintained. It certainly suited us as we would have been in a bind without a car to use back in SA. our insurance allowed us only $750 towards a rental car so would have had a car for about a week. Fortunately we didn't have to claim through our insurance company

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fastastic,

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

I had no idea what I was going to do for a car for work, I was told about Acorn rentals but was sure it was going to be too hard to book..... but thankfully it was so easy, I had a beautiful car very neat and tidy, it was so easy dealing with Acorn and would reckonmend Acorn to anyone, very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Quality and cleanliness of vehicle excellent. Great service on every occasion. Ron delivered vehicle on time and all the paperwork was handled expediently. Would recommend service to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Very efficient with great communication

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2017

Very easy to book in.
Customer service was great, and very clear in the way they communicated. The car was neat and clean. An overall positive experience, thanks to the efficiency of Acorn. Well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

what a great Company...

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

very easy to book. very friendly staff, i left something in the car and they contacted me regarding it, will be telling all my friends and family about your company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Acorns was a lifesaver

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2017

Super easy to organise a hire car whilst mine was in the shop. The driver met me at the repair shop when I dropped my vehicle off. I had the hire car for 4 weeks and it was a real help. The driver picked up the hire car from my house this morning and was kind enough to drop me into work in the city on his drive back to the depot! Thanks Acorns.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Absolutely great service, staff were friendly and did all the work I simply picked up the car where I dropped mine and drove away. The car was in excellent condition

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 52 pages


Questions & Answers

My husbands car was ran into while it was parked, out insurance has advised us not to drive it until it is assessed which is the 4th jan due to being christmas. They have paid excess to their insurance but thweir insurance is telling us we have to pay for the hire car first then they will reimburse me, which is so wrong when we arent at fault. What is the process on getting a car through you please? my isnurance company has forwared your detaisl on, cheers, Kirby

Kirby asked on Dec 29, 2016

Answer this

Good Morning Kirby,

I can either send you an application form to your email, you can apply on our website http://acornrentals.com.au/not-at-fault-application-form/ or please contact our head office on 1300 22 6767.

Kind regards,

Acorn Rentals

Do you have an office at the Gold Coast?

joan asked on Mar 20, 2016

Answer this

Hi Joan, we do not have an office at the Gold Coast however we deliver vehicles there from our Brisbane branch. Hope this answers your question. Regards, Aaron

Hi, have just been reading through some of your shining reviews. However I am interested in hiring a campervan, do you hire campers at all?

Joe asked on Nov 06, 2015

Answer this

Good Morning Joe,

Unfortunately we do not have camper vans. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Kind Regards,
Acorn Rentals