Ryde

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Couldn't deliver the item

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 10, 2019

I purchased an item through Amazon, expected delivery date was 31 DEC 2018, Toll company couldnot deliver the package, first time they said it was addressed mistake, I called their customer service, they apologized and said they could not deliver because of the pressure during Christmas days. They promised to deliver it within 3 business days and informed me to expect a delivery, three days later I found a " sorry we missed you"note from toll, I never got a call or contact from Toll delivery. I called customer service and offered to pick up the package myself from anywhere in Sydney, but they said they don't have a specific location for pickup, as a result, I requested Toll to return the package to Amazon .

I have been Amazon customer for more than 10 years ( in USA, UAE, and Qatar), the service was excellent, however, the service in Australia is very bad, please choose your local partners carefully.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

They are Thieves!!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 08, 2019

Ordered and paid for a product 05/12/2018. Given a two week arrival time. Never arrived. Checked delivery status. Updated to a week later. Never arrived. Checked delivery status. Package appears lost asked to wait a few more days. Complaint lodged 04/01/2019 one month after order. Refund promised. Result additional charges to my credit card and no refund. This is common theft. Never, ever even contemplate visiting their scam website.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
Private message

BROKEN, WONT TAKE PAYMENT FOR DAYS

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 06, 2019

I've been trying to get this weird USB adapter I cant get anywhere else from amazon australia for MONTHS, but the order keeps getting cancelled for no reason. IT SUCKS, and i hate its my only option

Was this review helpful? Yes

RIP Amazon AU _ pathetic service!!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 05, 2019

Item was not delivered even after paying for express delivery. I gave a second chance to deliver and still it was not delivered. RIP Amazon Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne, Australia

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Amazon Amazon Amazon......

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 04, 2019

Hey Mr. BEZOS, Do you really know what is happening in your business ....... Don't be fooled by Amazon's level of customer service, I recently (27 Nov.2018) purchased (and paid for) a Bosch Laser Measure and they sent me a rating survey, when I rated them low because I had not yet received my laser measure, they wrote me back as follows......
" Thank you for submitting a customer review on Amazon. After carefully reviewing your submission, your review could not be posted to the website. While we appreciate your time and comments, reviews must adhere to the following guidelines: http://www.amazon.com/review-guidelines"
So only positive feedback should be measured....Realllyyyy.......Amazon is blatantly suppressing critical feedback to improve their feedback rating.....C'mon mr.Bezos, mr. Bezos, mr.Bezos, do you realise what is really happening inside AMAZON...........

Charles
[contact details removed]

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 comments
  • 2 questions
  • 14 helpful votes
Private message

Warning to sellers looking to do Amazon FBA - Customer service from India is atrocious / farcical

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 01, 2019

A warning to all Aussie sellers thinking of doing Amazon FBA (fulfilled by Amazon) their customer service is some of the worst I've ever encountered in 20 years. Full of copy and paste messages, no regard for customer welfare, misuse of power such as closing cases, misreading of serious issues, ignoring requests for supervisors, blocking phone number so you can't call back, run like a dictatorship. I am reporting them to the relevant Australian dept that deal with these matters as they will not get away with atrocious 3rd world customer service.

So if you are wanting to partner up with Amazon, beware.....you may not get far when you need help (and you will)

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Worst customer service.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 28, 2018

Customer service has no idea what "service" means. Faulty kindle cable - offered to send new one using promotional credit, credit didn't apply, had to call to get a refund. Tried to use promotional credit then was charged because book wasn't fulfilled by Amazon even though you can't even see details of book except for a Buy Now button. Misleading, customer service wouldn't even be receptive to the feedback to improve UX.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

No product received and no refund

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 26, 2018

I bought 2 fitness dvds. After the expected delivery time frame elapsed I contacted Amazon to be told that the dvds were unavailable. I have asked for a refund and after waiting 2 weeks have not received. Don't buy from Amazon unless you are happy to waste your money. I'm not buying from them again. Not happy at all

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Eumemmerring

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

No order for xmas

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 26, 2018

Never received my order.
Recieved some on the 16th December
Then nothing. Checked tracking they say the 10 January never ordering anything here again.
$150 missing.
You say free postage but you want picking charges..rip off

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Absalutely ridiculous, playing with religious sentiments under some directions.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 21, 2018

Shame Shame Shame Shame Shame Shame shame shame Shame Shame Shame Shame shame Shame Shame shame Shame shame Shame Shme

Was this review helpful? Yes

Non existent customer service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 20, 2018

Purchased two kids tablets online hadn't come after a week called customer service they said looks like order was on hold for some reason they would get back to me within 24 hours,three days later called again same thing someone will get back to you within 24 hours still waiting three days later with no contact.Will never buy off Amazon again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 answers
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Oh no we can't enable twitch prime on your account

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 20, 2018

Most frustrating and disappointing experience for the majority of December 2018. Made purchases and received goods on amazon prime but can not use provided credit card info for twitch prime membership. Tried all avenues including Amazon's tech instructions !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bendigo

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

I paid for it; where is it?! Non-contactable. Buyer BEWARE!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 18, 2018

I had order a present from my kids, after taking my $91 and waiting the promised 2 weeks, had to log in to see that has been returned to sender, no reason, no update whether I will be refunded at least, no contact information. One could click around on the website is much they would like, but it would just bring back to the same place with a list of excuses and making you feels its my problem, not theirs. They are too big and important for you to contact with no message ability, no email, no phone number, nothing. Shopping on Amazon is a gamble.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Avoid dealing with, they are thefts and have no manner of business as they dont even have a contact

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 17, 2018

They dont even deserve to be in business in Australia as they RIP you off, no customer service or even a call centre in Australia, they try to drag you in by saying we will contact you within 2 business days, unfortunately no action was done by them for months, had to cancel my account as they are a waste of time.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Crap delivery

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2018

"Guaranteed delivery" by Friday. Not a word. Then finally an email on Saturday, you will have it by 8pm... When your whole business model depends on efficient delivery, expecting people to adopt Amazon Prime for quick delivery, the least you can do is get the delivery right. The whole order process I was bombarded with "guaranteed delivery by Friday with Amazon Prime". So furious. I get one day is not a big deal but I needed it for Saturday and simply wouldn't have bothered if it wasn't going to be here, would have sourced it somewhere else. Again, when something is your core business, get it right!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Amazon australia pricing crazy $13,000 for a pack of coat hangers

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2018

Go to www.amazon.com.au type into search box any item you might like, say in this case "coat hangers" and the sort by "Price high to low" RHS near top of page. Check out the results - what a joke. Try another "turtle" Papier-Mache Turtle $12,500. In fact try typing anything in search box and sort by "Price high to low" judge for yourself. Amazon cant even maintain a sensible website.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Perth

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 9 helpful votes
Private message

Wish amazon australia never happened...

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2018

Most of the items i would buy from the US were here within a week or so and cheapet, but after the launch of amazon australia looks like i can hardly buy anything now from the US. Getting forced to use AU one and the stuff on there either isnt there or is treble the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

mrelhourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 answers
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

overly priced

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

Checked Amazon Japan for Asics Gel-Kayano 24. priced at 9000yen =AU$90( or less with exchange rate). when I checked same shoes in Amazon Australia is $219.64. so there is price difference of almost $130!!. If I bought 10 pairs of shoes, then $1300 difference. I might as well go to Japan for holiday. No wonder Amazon CEO is rich, but not with my money though....Amazon Australia is VERY VERY EXPENSIVE.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BNE, Queensland

  • 92 reviews
  • 14 comments
  • 37 answers
  • 86 helpful votes
Private message

Unfair Exchange

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2018

Set out to buy Xmas presents using Amazon for the first time...
Here an item for purchase on; amazon.com [USA] = $13.50 + Shipping $6.99 = $20.49. Website says they “Deliver to Australia” until you sign up and get to the checkout too discover - NOT!

Same item using; amazon.com.au [AUS] = $53.72 Free Delivery. What Type o' Fairy-dust are they thinking?
This does not equate fairly to currency exchange rates!? [$20.49USD = $27.9021AUD approx. to date 5/12/18]

[+]
[-] Unaffordable

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

WA, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 14 helpful votes
Private message

Aussie Scam Tax - Thanks Amazon

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2018

Introducing the AUSSIE TAX - Amazon Australia simply forces the AU market to buy form the .com.au website and in doing so ensures everyone pays a higher price to fund their AU branch setup.

It should be illegal. But again big corporations do what they want.

Today the same item from the same vendor, was $1100AUD (after conversion) from Amazon.com - went to Amazon.com.au and it was $1400.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

1 of 16 pages


Questions & Answers